Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HP Compaq DC7900 3.1GHz 500GB MT Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good PC for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    With a Core-Duo processor, Win7 Professional 64bit, 4GB of RAM and a 640GB HDD this is a great buy. Only thing you may want to consider is a discreet video card and a DVD *burner* (comes with a DVD ROM). Follow the instructions and **do not** load Win7.. it comes pre-installed with all the HP Drivers.

    Read More
    gdchappell April 2, 2013
  • Great product.
    Verified Purchase

    Good strong box. Really nice; fast. Only problem -- mouse included didn't work right and I had to get a new one. Everything's great with it now.

    Read More
    michael242 January 20, 2013
  • My refurbished tower
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the refurb. tower for more than 30 days and for the most part it works fairly well,however,I've had 2 blue screens,already and for no obvious reason it goes to a blank black screen and then back to what I'm working on. I thought I was going to get 2 recovery discs which were not enclosed .My " Internet explorer" which I updated is not dependable at all. I get the "not responding" message quite a lot, Google Chrome seems more dependable.The CD/DVD player is temperamental and rips my music sometimes but not consistently.

    Read More
    hamish999 April 1, 2014
  • good so far
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for the price and I have always bought hp and Compaq, get over fours years use so far. All my others have been Amd thought I would try intel for a while.This machine is kinda bulky. Slow to load up when first startup. Was surprised that it does have dvd-rw .Only had few days and still trying to load up junk.one think I cant figure out yet is when I shut it down and start it back up my keyboard is dead til I hit the number lock key to come on, maybe I will figure that out lol Still Playing with it but when it does get loaded up it is super fast with cable internet. miss my card reader but guess I can get external for 10 bucks lol.Overall satisfied so far

    Read More
    bird1490 March 16, 2014
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    The first one did not work...The second one works but the mouse does not...

    Read More
    nightecrawler February 25, 2014
  • Overall, great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this computer to be a gaming workhorse. I replaced the video card (although nothing was wrong with the on-board graphics), but otherwise the computer is great. The product description says the computer includes a wireless card - it does not. Fortunately, Overstock compensated me for the error (but I'm not sure if they ever fixed the product info).

    Read More
    mdj1122 March 28, 2013
  • Solid performer
    Verified Purchase

    A good solid workhorse with lots of room to add devices and upgrades

    Read More
    doug1941 March 8, 2013
  • your product is just what I'm looking for
    Verified Purchase

    you product was great exxcept that it needed 16G memory you left it with 4G you had no card reader in front 16- in- 4 or even larger

    Read More
    ronco2949 August 14, 2012
Sponsored Links