Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HP 6005 Pro 3.40GHz 8GB 1TB Win 7 SFF Desktop (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor video driver
    Verified Purchase

    Poor video driver Poor video driver Poor video driver Poor video driver Poor video driver

    Read More
    normward October 19, 2016
  • Served my purpose. But, not quite as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Everything works well and the machine is fast. I would give it 5 stars except for two initial problems. 1. It was advertised as 3.4 GH. It was, in fact, 3.0 GH 2. It was advertised as 8 GB of memory. It only had 4 GB of memory However, they sent me the extra 4 GB of memory and Overstock gave me a $40 refund for the slower speed of the processor. I am quite satisfied with the outcome. If you buy one, be sure to blow it out well. It had a lot on dust in it.

    Read More
    OstkUser17630 January 28, 2015
  • Works but is slow
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed when I received this computer. It appeared to be a fairly good computer, with 8GB of RAM and a 1TB hard drive, however from the moment I turned it on, it was very slow. It took forever to boot up and run any programs. The graphics card was not very good either. I am sure there is a use for this type of computer somewhere, but for my personal needs it did not measure up to par.

    Read More
    texsim December 1, 2014
  • Not 8gb of Ram, Only 4gb
    Verified Purchase

    Advertised as having 4gb of RAM on a 64-bit OS. Only had 4gb of RAM on 64-bit Windows 7 Pro. Bummer

    Read More
    Geek Okie October 15, 2014
  • got better than what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    have purchased "off lease" and "refurbished" computers for quite some time now and always expect some kind of extra problem solving that always seems to go with such a purchase, but this one was perfect at set up and have had no troubles whatsoever up till now. expect to get a couple of years out of this purchase and plan on the replacement to com from here as well.

    Read More
    dinky111 September 9, 2014
  • No Frills Functionality
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this computer to replace our older office server. It is not flashy looking, with lights or graphics. It has several USB ports, which is good for us, and it interfaces with our other existing hardware. It's quite speedy, even though it's now the server for 5 other computers and a networked printer, label writer, and a few pieces of laboratory equipment. My only complaint is that it's "ticky." It makes "ticking" sounds when it's receiving or sending large amounts of data. As this computer sits in my office and is the one I work off of, this can be annoying. I have only had it installed for a week, so I am hoping that I either learn to ignore it or I can figure some way to silence it. I would recommend purchasing this item. It's speed and functionality definitely outweigh the ticks.

    Read More
    horsedoctor May 5, 2014
  • Lemon
    Verified Purchase

    Computer worked for two days with two freezes. Thrid time red light, beeping and no start. Would have been happy had it worked. Overstock refunded in full, no questions. Take a chance on Overstocks dime and your time.

    Read More
    pinecroft001 February 15, 2014
  • How I feel
    Verified Purchase

    Over all I am very happy. The on board graphics are a little shaky, other wise very happy.

    Read More
    rayalex1959 February 5, 2014
  • HP 6005 Review
    Verified Purchase

    This product is refurbished. It is delivering everything that I expected. In terms of return on investment, the computer is tops. During setup I had occasion to call the refurb shop. They were responsive and helpful. Note: this unit was not set up for wireless reception.

    Read More
    jeubanks February 4, 2014
  • NEGATIVE REVIEW TITLE
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second HP 6005 Pro 3.40GHz 8GB 1TB Win 7 SFF Desktop that I have received from you. I love the fact that you replaced the first on expeditiously. I think that maybe this is just a bad set of computers. The support technician could not help me. It seems that the hard drive on this one went completely out. At this time I would like a REFUND. This will not be my last time purchasing from you. Maybe just not Refurbished computers.

    Read More
    pastorjefferson December 11, 2013
  • Another great refurb from Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    Tremendous value at this price. It was so clean and sharp looking, you wouldn't know it's a refurb. The icing on the cake is that it comes with Win 7 (64-bit) and not Win 8. In fact, I am about to buy a second unit.

    Read More
    mavenoftech November 28, 2013
  • Great product & great value
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this -- it's a great value. I've purchased other refurbs from Overstock -- they've all performed well, and with no problems. This HP has the speed and capacity that will please any average internet user. It was an easy setup. Quick ship. I rate it "Excellent".

    Read More
    crcollectibles November 19, 2013
Sponsored Links