Today: $36.95
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HDMI to 5 RCA Component AV Converter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does not work
    Verified Purchase

    I had an old CRT TV with components inputs that I wanted to use with my shiny new Google TV box, which only has HDMI output. So I bought this converter, and it just does not work - nothing is displayed on my TV. When later I bought a modern TV with HDMI input and hooked it directly to the Google TV, everything worked.

    Read More
    skycrawler November 27, 2012
  • COMPLETE GARBAGE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money here! Does Not do what it is supposed to do at all!

    Read More
    jman99 January 15, 2012
  • HDMI to 5 RCA Component AV Converter
    Verified Purchase

    Came as described in good order. It works great with one exception. I have an older SONY 60" LCD projection TV. It has many HD and other connections bu no HDMI. I needed the converter to connect the new Apple TV. It works great except that I can't seem to get the Apple TV to use the full screen and even regular cable can not get a full screen. So instead of a 60" TV, I'm getting a picture closer to 52" to 55". Still trying to figure out if I can modify some setting but nothing has worked yet. However, I am able to use my new Apple TV with all features and my pictures still looks as fantastic as ever.

    Read More
    socalroop January 6, 2012
  • Works
    Verified Purchase

    works good price works like it.. Would by it again.

    Read More
    csloan1974 January 3, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great- does not work with iPad but does work with my iMac. I use it with a Mitsubishi 1080i 65" rear projection tv. I play movies on my iMac and watch them on the Tv using this box and an HDMI cord as well as a mini av adapter for the iMac.

    Read More
    vegasmamma November 18, 2011
  • Not Recommended For HDTV
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item to hook up an external HD tuner to a "HD-Ready" television. Part of the image is chopped off, so a vertical-letterboxed image is shoved off to the left, and a widescreen image is cropped. There's no way to adjust it.

    Read More
    jim303 November 18, 2011
  • CONVERTER DID NOT HELP
    Verified Purchase

    IT WAS A GOOD THING TO HAVE,BUT I DID NOT WORK FOR ME.THANHS...

    Read More
    srbob1947 November 15, 2011
  • Does the job.
    Verified Purchase

    this aided me in configuring apple-tv to my component TV (to watch netflix.)

    Read More
    johnmarsh October 27, 2011
  • Great product - does exactly what it says.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed this to pass a new DirecTV receiver through to an old component-only HDTV I inherited. Does the job and does it well, although it can't support 1080p because it doesn't have HDCP -- no big deal. The only complaint I have is that the LED on the power supply is *amazingly* bright.

    Read More
    jnaujok October 8, 2011
  • HDMI to component & audio
    Verified Purchase

    The HDMI to Component with audio worked right out of the box. Video quality and sound quality is excellent. You need to get your own cables, HDMI, Component and audio. There were no issues in setting it up and watching HDMI out on my Component cable TV.

    Read More
    analystatlarge August 30, 2011
  • Works like it says
    Verified Purchase

    Hooked this item up immediately after reading the directions and it worked right out if the box. Just had to adjust my computer screen output to match my monitor resution and that was it. The product worked for 2 weeks then it smoked! Something burnt up inside and the screen went blank. The power light started flashing on and off and it was over Johhny. Overstock promptly ordered a replacement since it was under warranty and I can't wait for it to arrive so I can continue to use my 8 year old Plasma that has no HDMI input. Hopefully the replacement will outlast the original.

    Read More
    mattfromkc August 18, 2011
  • Worked as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect solution for anyone looking to convert HDMI to component...

    Read More
    bobbysyl July 28, 2011
  • Great product and value
    Verified Purchase

    I looked on line at other places and found larger and more complicated devices at 3 times the cost. This product was a breeze to setup and I connected it to my tube type TV without any issues. I use it for Windows 7 Media Center connected to an off air signal. My computer HDMI output is set for 720 x 480 (interlaced) at 29hz because I have a tube type / 4:3 aspect ratio TV. I also went as far as putting velcro on the back of it and stuck it to the back of the TV. Now it's like an HDMI input on my older TV. Great product and worth the money.

    Read More
    stirrupm July 27, 2011
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    I am connecting an HTPC with HDMI out to my Panasonic plasma with component input. It's not bad but it does seem to degrade the picture quality. I gave it 4 stars for the price (best I found) and the fact that part of the problem may be my setup. With more trial & error, I may sort it out. (I've been lazy). 5 stars to Overstock for prompt (cheap) shipping and great communication.

    Read More
    allareinuse February 12, 2011
  • Product Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 65" 1080i HD projector TV, which does not have an HDMI input port. This converter box allows me to connect my laptop to the TV thru the HDMI port of the laptop. I was also able to connect the DirectV setop box to the TV thru this box using the HDMI port of the setop box. The quality of the video and audio coming out of the converter box is a little degraded, but not too bad.

    Read More
    enduser1 October 29, 2010
  • BLACK SCREEN!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product so I can output my computer to my HD TV component in. I'm not sure if it's the HDCP that's from my ATI card that's blocking the signal or the box itself. When I plug the device I only get a black screen.

    Read More
    optimuz August 16, 2010
  • Only If Necessary
    Verified Purchase

    The item itself works, but the quality is very poor. It converts HDMI to composite, but the image on the television doesn't appear to be composite material, rather, it looks like an old CRT's quality. If you're in a bind, it will work for you, but note that the quality will be impaired

    Read More
    puppyeater March 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Juan M C. December 1, 2016
Sponsored Links