Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Garmin nüvi 2797LMT Automobile Portable GPS Navigator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good GPS Navigator
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My wife likes it, but there is many upgrades from last Garmin we had that was returned. It was not working correctly. It is hard to keep up with addition of more features.

    Read More
    Steve August 14, 2017
  • Good upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as upgrade to my gps - garmin. works well

    Read More
    trishie63 May 22, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Works GREAT!! I couldn't be more satisfied. Terrific investment. JS

    Read More
    James S. April 9, 2016
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    my hobby love it ,but he never used.

    Read More
    Elvis G. February 5, 2016
  • Garmin
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. Does what it states. We used it to travel and it was wonderful It was one of our better purchases.

    Read More
    Althea B. January 16, 2016
  • Voice interactive not up to par
    Verified Purchase

    I was a TomTom user for years and decided to try Garmin. I read a lot of reviews and decided on this model primarily due to positive reviews in the electronics magazines and my desire for a voice command feature. Overall, I liked the product but hated the voice feature... my diction is very good and the device averaged getting what I said correctly only 25% of the time. Which created way too much frustration and required too much energy. I returned it. I am considering ordering a Garmin model without the voice command feature.

    Read More
    melindajbean November 6, 2015
  • Mr. Jose Luis Segura
    Verified Purchase

    very good working unit, does everything that the ad. said it would do. Very happy customer.

    Read More
    Jose Luis S. October 27, 2015
  • Now that's a GPS
    Verified Purchase

    Looked at several GPS units, and through reviews decided on this one. Made the right choice.

    Read More
    Jay O. October 9, 2015
  • easy to see and use
    Verified Purchase

    The GPS is easy to set up and use. I also like that it has the mph displayed.

    Read More
    Jeepon6 July 22, 2015
  • Big size, blue tooth, apps
    Verified Purchase

    I will whole heartedly recommend this GPS. It has bigger screen size (7"). Blue tooth is clear and connects to my Android with smartlink (free download). Although, some apps besides the basic traffic, weather etc. have to be paid (for example 4.99 annually for advanced traffic). Updating the maps is much easier and does not ask for a xd card because it has 8gb. POI is good with the "what is ahead" button. POI's are somewhat dated but I suspect it is the data provider who is slow. Recalculating is a bit faster than my other Garmin. One thing which some may find spooky and I find it interesting, if you usually do not vary your schedule everyday to a place (like office), it remembers and will automatically tell you 30 minutes to office when starting. I was a bit taken aback at first, but now I find it useful and amusing. One thing I miss on this which I have on my 2557 is the dashboard does not show more than two items as opposed to four. Overall, it is a great product and I am waiting for the 9" model (hopefully next year?).

    Read More
    davema September 4, 2014
  • A bit pricey but worth the investment
    Verified Purchase

    Unit is quite large. That's a good and bad. Too large to place on window or top panel are. Also quite heavy. Found a holder that fits into CD slot. Waiting to receive it. If that works a perfect solution. Unit did not come with manual. Needed to call customer service. I was told i could download the manual. Should not have to download. All devices should include user manual. After complaining I was mailed a manual. Have not had a chance to test out unit. It does appear to have quite a bit of capability. It has been user friendly. Do not expect any issues.

    Read More
    albieros August 20, 2014
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned several GPS's, and by far this the Best I have owned so far. The very large screen allows viewing even when mounted on the passenger side of the rear view miiror. The inter change view has been a real bebefit for exiting on multilane interstates to either exit or follow another highway interchange. I do miss the sound alerts with the last Garmin I owned, alerting me to the turns needed at that exact point. Though if I'm paying attention it verbally guides me thru them without much hazzle.

    Read More
    pjohn323 June 2, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first GPS navigator I ever purchased and I am very happy with it so far. The 7" screen may be large for some folks but it works very for me. It allows plenty of detail to be shown on the screen and identifies things like gas stations, hotels, eateries, banks and such on the route that you are taking. I like the ability of the device to give you advance instructions before you reach a turn or intersection with a friendly sounding voice. It's almost like having a friend give you direction advice in advance. It also identifies in a portion of the screen where you should position your vehicle for an exit or where there are multiple intersections in one area along your route. However, I have also noted that at times the GPS seems to get confused I am assuming that happens with all GPS navigators. You know, plug in a destination for a store and you end up in front of a residence. It does makes up for that with the traffic alert feature that seems to work really well, but that only works in areas that transmit the information. Also with life time map and traffic updates that are included in the price it makes this GPS worth it. It also has voice commands that you can use which are great, but it does take a while to get the hang of it. Bottom line is I think this is a high quality gadget that stands up to its marketing promises.

    Read More
    isgslmc0 October 4, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Scott Z. March 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    doctorpinkfreud February 8, 2017