Today $264.34
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Portable Color Duplex Document Scanner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cool stuff!
    Verified Purchase

    Not all that pleased with this one, the cost of the device comes with the expectation that you get something without major downsides. I can list some glaring ones. For starters, I have to restart my PC to get the software to recognize the scanner after being idle. This is incredibly inconvenient and a terrible failure on Fujitsu's part. This is with all the troubleshooting they recommend, which boils down to trying different USB ports, and reinstalling the software. A lot of the time documents get misaligned (Receipts in particular) and do not feed correctly, entering the scanner straight and falling into an angle. While the scanner software does correct and straighten documents scanned crooked, it only detects documents coming through the center of the feed tray and stops a scan prematurely if the receipt has fallen out of that sensors view. Keeping the document or receipt straight in the feed tray is very difficult, even with the guides. When feeding a document 14 inches or longer, the scanner quits scanning at the 14 inch mark and feeds the rest of the paper. The best fix I can come up with is tearing the original document to make two pages for one, and this makes the resulting PDF very confusing when the document contains print on both sides. Overall though, it is a huge improvement over your basic all-in-one printer. The thing that bugs me is that I paid this extraordinary price for a device that requires a lot of coddling. Will not purchase a Fujitsu next time!

    Read More
    cr4zyd July 17, 2014
  • Little scanner that could
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great scanner that works efficiently and portable when necessary. Love that the scanner can easily save documents to Dropbox, email or computer. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    floridamom72 August 15, 2017
  • Quick and accurate!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this scanner. I have seen similar Fujitsu scanners in the hospital where I used to work...but they were a lot more expensive. So I was dubious when I bought this one. However, I place 1-2 dozen documents in the feeder and watch them fly by on my laptop screen, all of the scanned docs look accurate and clear. I highly recommend this great scanner.

    Read More
    DeniseFNP November 18, 2016
  • Best Pruchase ever
    Verified Purchase

    This scanner is absolutely amazing. My entire desk full of paper and clutter was gone overnight. First it scans the front and the back of the paper in one feed. Pluss multiple sheets get saved into one pdf. You can save the files automatically to any folder (in my case dropbox). It;s super easy to use and probably the best investment i ever made.

    Read More
    OstkUser70401 December 23, 2015
  • Functional and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit sceptical due to the small size of the equipment; however, upon receiving and trying this product, it became obvious this is a keeper. The set up is easy with the included cd. It scans multiple sheets at once and can detect double sided pages from single sided. It eliminates the blank spaces in single-sided pages. You can scan to email or files on your CPU. You can even scan to a mobile device if you install the mobile app on your smart phone. I advice that you once you insert the installation cd into your computer drive, select the option to install from the internet. You get the latest version that way.

    Read More
    Anon Amos November 12, 2016
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product allows you to select the dpi or resolution and speed. This has helped allowing me to copy a large amount of old photos at a faster speed and also scan very important photos at a much higher resolution. It allows for individual and/or batch titles. The lower resolution of 300 dpi has very good results, and the 6600 dpi has excellent resolution. Then using a typical photo manager, I have been able up restore proper color to very old photos which were yellowed or green or blurred. The cost was also very reasonable. This is why I am a "happy camper." Jerry

    Read More
    Jerry P. August 30, 2017
  • cmac
    Verified Purchase

    Works great; easy set up. Perfect for what I needed.

    Read More
    Carolyn C. August 12, 2015
  • Perfect - Small Footprint, Low Price, for PC & MAC
    Verified Purchase

    When my Windows based laptop - which I only kept around because my Scan Snap only worked with Windows - when the laptop died, I found this little gem which works with both Windows and MacOS. I LOVE the Scan Snaps but they are pricey, This does the job, takes up very little space and is at a price that made purchasing another scanner a pleasant surprise. You don't need the more expensive ScanSnap when you have this one. Great deal.

    Read More
    hhelder February 25, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The scanner is compact and absolutely amazing! The software works well and the quality of scans is great. The receipts software is great help in organizing expenses. I have replaced more expensive and a lot bigger scanner with this one and I have to say that I wish I’ve done it a lot sooner.

    Read More
    rg75 March 9, 2018
  • Great Scanner!
    Verified Purchase

    It produces great quality scans and I've had no problems with it.

    Read More
    Michael G. November 14, 2015
  • Not as good as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the ScanSnap because I read positive reviews about it online. I have been very disappointed with paper jams, crooked scans, etc. I wish I would have gotten a bigger, better scanner. It would have been worth the extra dollars to help me get things done in a timely fashion. If I could return it, I probably would. It has been a disappointment.

    Read More
    hanntheman March 3, 2014
  • Scanning heaven.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use Fast Operates as indicated Very forgiving of paper size and quality.

    Read More
    april2014 February 18, 2014
  • Excellent Scanner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Everyone at the office has had nothing but good to say about our new scanner. Autofeed works great for multiple pages. Small and Quiet. Easy to hook up. We have had the scanner for a couple of months and it has exceeded expectations. Might just get one for home use too.

    Read More
    giftgiver1717 November 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This is a great scanner. Helps with organization

    Read More
    toni63 July 5, 2018
  • Drawbacks but I like it
    Verified Purchase

    This allows me to have much less paper clutter but be aware, it takes time. At times, the Scan Snap screens have frozen up on me which is my main frustration. 2 other things niggle my patience but are not serious. One is that longer receipts will not scan and have to be cut in half and scanned as two pages. The other is that, if there is a small nib on the top of a receipt from it being torn off the register, it must be snipped off to feed through the scanner. Even with those 3 drawbacks, I would purchase again.

    Read More
    lrbee February 2, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    good scanner, just lite complicated to use

    Read More
    OstkUser580741 May 22, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Excellent for small business or just for home use. Eliminates the need for stacks of papers and file cabinets full of stuff that you need to save for tax purposes or what ifs

    Read More
    hulio5 February 18, 2018
  • Good for small projects
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I needed at home for small projects. If you want to scan a lot, this is not for you. It scans business cards really well.

    Read More
    Pauline G. August 12, 2017
  • Fujitu Scanners
    Verified Purchase

    Bought three of them for the office several months ago. They are heavily used and they have been working to profection so far.

    Read More
    indianjake November 13, 2017
  • Easy to use and compact
    Verified Purchase

    Liked so much we bought a second one

    Read More
    Lita M. October 3, 2016