Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fujifilm FinePix S8500 Bridge 16.2MP Black Digital Camera 16GB Bundle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy camera to use. Love it.

    Read More
    hkeek75 May 5, 2017
  • great beginner camera
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it takes great pictures.

    Read More
    Robert A. April 21, 2017
  • Good quality camera
    Verified Purchase

    Great camera, no complaints

    Read More
    W S. February 28, 2017
  • Top Notch
    Verified Purchase

    A great camera! My granddaughter loves photography and experimenting. She has used this for many art projects in school and for personal memories.

    Read More
    Teresa K. August 23, 2016
  • Great easy camera to use!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been thoroughly happy with this camera. Using it for pictures for my small business. I don't have time to learn to be a professional photographer; this camera does all the work for me!

    Read More
    jlsmith2111 January 26, 2016
  • Great Camera
    Verified Purchase

    Unit works great and takes very good pictures

    Read More
    John Q. November 26, 2015
  • exellent
    Verified Purchase

    great value ,good pictures!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    silviakiss November 19, 2015
  • Fujifilm FinePix D8500 digital camera
    Verified Purchase

    A good camera for someone learning the basics of photography, though I do not think a more advanced photographer would be happy with it. It often takes 2 to 3 seconds to focus. That might not seem like a long time, but combined with the CCD scan time makes it nearly impossible to get a decent sports picture (the sports setting gives lower resolution). Sometimes mine refuses to focus at all. Turning it off and then back on fixes the problem. Manual f-Stop controls are limited with only high and low settings to use. There is no manual focus. Low light situations, when the camera cannot 'see' to focus, defeat the camera. Do not misunderstand. The camera is fine for basic photograpy.

    Read More
    ed1969 September 21, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great point and shoot, excellent features and a great picture

    Read More
    frederickH w. May 21, 2015
  • Christmas gift for my 14-year old.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this camera package for my 14 year old who is taking photography classes in middle school. He loves the camera and so far it has taken great photos. My one criticism was that it was difficult to attach the lens cover, which he later lost and now we have to have replaced.

    Read More
    slcarey April 21, 2015
  • excellent for beginner
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son for Christmas and he took some exceptional pictures at zoo in DC and his prom pictures are amazing!!

    Read More
    hildebrants April 21, 2015
  • Easy to operate
    Verified Purchase

    Quality for the price. You can't take a bad picture. What you see in the viewfinder is exactly what you get. Wish the user's manual gave more explicit instructions for transferring images from camera to computer for those of us who are not very computer literate.

    Read More
    appearance January 27, 2015
  • Great value wonderful entry level camera
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful entry level camera nice crisp and clean photos yet this camera offers the more experienced photographer manual settings. Good value zoom is a great feature. We are using this camera to capture our grand children's sporting events.

    Read More
    rbei September 18, 2014
  • Excellent Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this camera....has everything. I used it in Cuba... 46X was great for night photos! Excellent buy!

    Read More
    fabiodiamo August 28, 2014
  • EXELENT FIRST IMPRESSION
    Verified Purchase

    I have just opened the package and attached the camera strap, put in the batteries and the memory card. I was impressed with the camera when i first saw it on line about a month ago. Upon opening the box i was even more impressed. This is an extrodinary piece of photography equipment and quite a value with all that is in the package. I had to go to work as soon as it arrived so i only had time to take a couple of pictures. I believe this is the camera i have wanted for some time. It appears to be easy to use and understand. I can't wait to get home and check out the supplie cd on product info. Thanks Overstock and Fujifilm.

    Read More
    bigbangcameraman August 26, 2014
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Takes beautiful pictures some getting used to but worth learning

    Read More
    jekgbs August 19, 2014
  • 80/20 Rule Really works here
    Verified Purchase

    I do not have the $$ for the Camera I would want yet, but I wanted something with a long lens to compliment my 40mp Lumia 1020 cell phone. Decided this might be the answer and took the chance. It performs very well with great lossless optical zoom up to 46x (the lens to do this on a DSLR would be more expensive than this camera was). It takes great pictures at all ranges. But it is a compromise, at $** VS $** to $** for a fully functional DSLR. You'd expect that, here's what I miss. 1.) Manual Focus. (But the Auto does a great job most of the time) 2.) Image Stabilization at long zoom (I use a tripod, most of these are not action shots) 3.) Remote Shutter Release (I use timer when I need super stability) Finally, this camera offers a fine platform to learn how the ISO, Aperture, Exposure, White Balance etc work together and affect your pictures. Might never need more as a non professional (except for bragging rights). Enjoy.

    Read More
    rayleslie August 14, 2014
  • Nice Camera
    Verified Purchase

    So far this camera is excellent. takes nice clear photos. Similar to an SLR Very pleased

    Read More
    rebo12 July 14, 2014
  • Excellent mid-talent camera
    Verified Purchase

    A blend of point and shoot with the versatility of a DSLR. Allows for easy "auto" everything shots or adjust everything.

    Read More
    dwkent June 28, 2014
  • Lite weight camera, easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband to take pictures of wildlife. He loves it!

    Read More
    2amile April 29, 2014
Sponsored Links