Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for First Alert WX-17 Weather & Alert Radio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    Not disappointed..It works well.

    Read More
    Shirley R. September 8, 2016
  • Weather & Alert Radio
    Verified Purchase

    During stormy winter snowstorms and seasonal thunder and lightning storms and especially during power off times, this radio has been reliable and comforting to one who lives alone.

    Read More
    carljoy49 April 5, 2016
  • Be sure NOAA has station in your area
    Verified Purchase

    NOAA does not have an alert station in my town. I can only get alerts from 75 miles away

    Read More
    vabnker April 6, 2014
  • Does the trick if I remember to turn it on.
    Verified Purchase

    I broke the battery holding compartment door while getting it out of the box and have to duct tape it shut now.. Be careful you don't do the same. The hard plastic cover over the dial also broke when I dropped it but I super glued it back on. It still works if and when I remember to turn it on. Fair product for the money. I would recommend this product to a friend; just be careful with it when you get it out of the box and try not to drop it.

    Read More
    kathleensleepy January 10, 2014
  • First Alert radio
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't used this very much yet, but I am sure it will be helpful when bad weather is predicted for our area.

    Read More
    cuddles13 April 11, 2013
  • This radio is great.
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought a weather radio from a big box store and when I got it home I could not get the stations I wanted to hear from my home. This radio comes in very loud and clear. And the AC plug in comes with it where other radios I looked at you had to buy them seperate.

    Read More
    lingsmom March 4, 2013
  • EMERGENCY GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER
    Verified Purchase

    PURCHASED THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO HAD NO BATTERY RADIO OR FLASHLIGHTS FOR SUPER STORM SANDY AS WE LOST POWER FOR 3 DAYS

    Read More
    amantiman December 29, 2012
  • First Alert WX-17 Weather & Alert Radio
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this after the 2nd NorEaster in CT in one year. Has everything I wanted, although I haven't used it extensively. It worked properly out of the box.

    Read More
    nmldoc December 23, 2012
  • Great for peace of mind related to
    Verified Purchase

    Although I haven't used it much yet, I am sure it will come in very handy for the future storms and blizzards.

    Read More
    sandmama September 13, 2012
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good price for such a good weather radio. We had been wanting one for a while since we live in tornado ally. This is exceeded my expectations when I started searching for one online.

    Read More
    kaylee98 May 22, 2012
  • First Alert WX_17 Weather Alert Radio
    Verified Purchase

    This radio does exactly what it is suppose to do and a great buy for ther money. I would reccommend it.

    Read More
    05cats March 24, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Doris A. June 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sherri S. April 18, 2017