Today $119.99

At other retailer: $283.87

Save $163.88 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 x 1440 dpi Print - Pl

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I ONLY BUY THIS PRINTER
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    When I bought my first printer about ten years ago, I bought an Epson C88. Since the C88+ printer has replaced them, this has been the only printer I buy. It does what I need it to do and since I am familiar with the features, I never have to learn how to use another printer! I do NOT want to replace this with any other printer ever and, though they don't seem to last much longer than just a few months beyond the manufacturing warranty, at least I have some idea when I will need to replace it. I LOVE the fact that the ink cartridges are separate, so I need to only replace ink that I've run out of. I also rely on the fact that this printer gives me fair warning of when I am close to running out, so I can reorder before I have no more ink. I don't need fax or scanning features, so I like not having to deal with or buy all these extra bells and whistles that I don't need. I do some printing of photos, and so far this printer has been adequate for my personal needs. In short, I hope you never discontinue this product or fiddle around with it's features. There are times when it would be handy to have 2-sided printing capabilities, but I will gladly forego this type of feature for the benefits of using this printer. If Epson ever wants to "upgrade" the features of the C88+, I hope they will just make a new printer with the extra features WITHOUT discontinuing the C88+. I consider it a classic, like Classic Coke. Don't mess around with something that works so well at doing what it does! I very much appreciate the fact that, though it is time consuming to install any new printer, being able to work on an ongoing basis with the same printer model, year after year, helps me a great deal and reduces the guesswork, stress, time, and hassles involved in learning how to install and use a new product. And it doesn't take up a lot of space. Thanks to Epson for continuing to manufacture this wonderful printer!

    Read More
    I Love a Classic October 16, 2017
  • disappointed
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I bought this in January. I have now replaced it because the print quality had gotten so bad. Repeated head cleanings did not work, and I finally gave up. I had the same problem with the last one I had, but at least it lasted almost three years. I don't know if this is a trend, but this is easily the worst one of these has performed for me. I have owned at least 15 of this model over the last 20 years, so I have the history to support my disappointment.

    Read More
    ross759 October 13, 2017
  • Gret product.
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Replaced my old C88+ with this one. Love it.

    Read More
    ATOMHEARTMOTHER55 August 30, 2017
  • Versatile Printer
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This is a solid and versatile printer, which can handle a variety of tasks well. One disadvantage is that it cannot be connected wirelessly.

    Read More
    RickD August 30, 2017
  • Best basic printer on the market
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I've used the C88 printer series since it replaced the 60 series. the only complaint I have is duty cycle in that when it decides it's done it starts flashing lights and quits. We replace at least one every year due to our printing apparently wearing out the printer page count.

    Read More
    deminted1 August 14, 2017
  • last GOOD, single function ink jet printer
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Excellent color inkjet. This is my second C88+. First one failed due to serious jam caused by MY neglecting to open output door.(!) Essential to monitor placement of paper, to avoid ordinary jams. Would be helpful if could release roller pressure when attempting to extract jammed paper. If scraps missed are likely to jam mechanism which essentially kills printer because must be disassembled.( Not for the timid!!) Would welcome an updated version of this single function color printer. Willing to pay 20% extra for following improvements: Roller release Interlock to prevent printing if doors not open Drivers, for 64 OS. (Must use Win 7 default drivers only.)

    Read More
    buckshotnew July 5, 2017
  • Second Time is a Charm
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I had to get this printer twice because the first one didn't work right. I'm also unhappy that the printer doesn't come with all the cords you'll need - I had to supply some of my own. But after getting my own cord and the second machine, so far it's working well.

    Read More
    sriese July 1, 2017
  • Features that I require in my business.
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I have been using this model printer for several years and it's a pretty good road warrior! I love the bright colors! I use the C88+ in my Agricultural Land Surveying business. It's absolutely essential that I be able to carry a color ink jet printer in my pickup truck! I'm very pleased that Epson has continued to manufacture this model as it fits my business very well!!!! David P. "Big Dave" Marthey Big Dave's Custom Surveying & Design Jonesboro, Arkansas

    Read More
    Big Dave June 15, 2017
  • Doesnt work
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Have all the cables and disc and it still will not print, maybe its operator error so im looking to buy a new brand

    Read More
    cmwoodard April 11, 2017
  • great printer
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    this was a replacement of the exact same printer, I like it that much!

    Read More
    carolbrown March 31, 2017
  • ease of use
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    have purchased three of these over a few years and would like to know how to fix the ink level screen......

    Read More
    bravobill January 26, 2017
  • Not for Windows 10
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    We have had problems with this printer from the beginning (some 5 years ago). It does not share well over a home LAN. It does not seem to be able to be used with Windows 10 at all unless you can connect it with a parallel port (which eliminates laptops). If you can get it to work the print is clear and photos are as good as you can hope for with a printer for under a thousand dollars. The unavailability of decent drivers for the LAN or for Windows 10 (only m series shows up on the list), however makes it a piece of junk. Buy a different more up-to-date product.

    Read More
    nevina November 18, 2016
  • Don't buy
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I have bought several of these printers because they are easy to use. However, for some reason, they don't last more than 6 months. It is a nuisance to have to replace them so often. I need to replace one again today, but am giving up. I am not going to buy one anymore.

    Read More
    Annie October 22, 2016
  • Epson Stylus C88+
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    A great product. I really love it. Fast, dependable, easy to use.

    Read More
    Bobbie J October 7, 2016
  • unreal
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This is our second C88+. That this printer is still available from Epson is a testament to its quality. We bought our first one in 2006. Beautiful, quality prints for family memories.

    Read More
    la bird September 26, 2016
  • Printer is slow and ink is expensive
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Ink cost are higher than other printers and printer is slow to get started.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 15, 2016
  • mrs harris
    Verified Purchase

    great printer for the price

    Read More
    LaToya D. August 1, 2016
  • Just a Good printer
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This by far wasn't my first C-88+ printer: I have been using this model of printer for several years -- and with almost trouble free service.

    Read More
    edpayne July 25, 2016
  • Nice Printer
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    The Epson C88+ is a great printer, but I can not get the exact blue that I want. I'm guessing because I am using sublimation ink. Great printer and simple to use!

    Read More
    Keem June 12, 2016
  • Epson Stylus 88+
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This is the third one I have had. Keep buying them because they really print GREAT pictures.

    Read More
    RFH April 30, 2016