Today $218.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Epson Perfection V600 Photo Scanner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good scanner
    Verified Purchase

    Price was right. Scanner is simple to use to scan our old photos. color is accurate. I would recommend

    Read More
    tony1162 November 9, 2017
  • Better than what I had before
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This scanner does much better than the scanner I used before. Unfortunately, scanners as a group are very low tech copy machines. Processing software can be good but the physical process is antiquated. Slides especially suffer. Slides are film mounted between cardboard which is thicker than the film itself. This means every slide is out of focus compared to prints. Why there couldn't be a slide focus feature seems puzzling. Just a knob to adjust focus would be nice. That might mean something more than just a surface glass for imaging the print, maybe a slot over the imaging mechanism on some sort of slide tray instead of the glass top. We are taking images of planets millions of miles away, but we can't scan a slide in focus yet. I think Epson could do it if they wanted to bad enough.

    Read More
    Out Of Focus OOF November 4, 2017
  • Greatest!!
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This Epson V600 is the best scanner I have ever used. I needed one that would scan negatives and pictures so my grandson went on the internet and researched all of the scanners. He worked for a local photo store in my town and he said I should buy the Epson V600. It is amazing. It does everything I want it to do and more. I am so happy he researched this and found the BEST!!

    Read More
    Maso November 4, 2017
  • Works as Advertised
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I have been looking for a scanner which can do slides, negatives, photos, and documents . . . EASILY! So far I've done over 1,000 slides (some of which are almost 50 years old) and negatives without a hitch. Color correction is pretty good; however, with software on my computer the final result is very good. The additional software allows me to correct spots, creases, and defects. I have a long, long way to go; however, I am confident that I'll get through the whole process without problems. One thing: You have to be patient as this is not the fastest process. The scanner will do four slides at a time which takes a minute or two. I settled on the 600 dpi resolution which gives me a photo from 1.5-3.0 MB which is about the same size taken by a good digital camera.

    Read More
    exopsco November 2, 2017
  • Frustration
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    There is no driver to allow it to work on Windows 10. We found a driver for the model 550 and it works with that driver but I purchased a 600 and would like all the features I paid for. If not for this frustrating problem I would have given it at least 4 stars.

    Read More
    Glimpy November 2, 2017
  • excellent quality
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I have scanned 100's of pictures using this scanner and I am very pleased with the quality and ease of use

    Read More
    Jim25 October 31, 2017
  • It Worked, with a hiccup
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This scanner worked great with 35 mm negatives. One tip: Microsoft Office 2013 would not load up until these drivers (or add-ons) were disabled.

    Read More
    Curtis1951 October 29, 2017
  • Good Investment
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Works as planned. I needed to scan several old 120 negatives and this scanner performed extremely well. I am now in the process of digitizing my vast collection of 4x6 prints. This scanner allows me to load and scan 3 photos each time. Instructions for software could be improved. It took some trial and error to finally get to what I wanted to do.

    Read More
    Djanderson0817 October 27, 2017
  • Just Getting Started - Scans are Really Good
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I've had my V600 for about a month or so and used it to scan in old family photos and b/w USN ship photos. The results were very nice! Since I also have an Epson WF-7620 printer with scan features, it took a while to figure out which scanner was showing up and once I had this figured out, scanning the photos was a fairly straight-forward process. It isn't instant gratification, there is a learning curve, so you learn it and understand there is a time frame involved so grab a beer and do your thing! I will probably have this scanner ready for use for a long time now - it gets the job done and I'm pleased with the results. You will need to go to the Epson Website and follow their instructions for setup if you have MS Windows 10 OS on your computer - (bummer!). But, once it's up and running, it's good!

    Read More
    BBvet October 26, 2017
  • Works well
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Using to scan photos and dose a great job of reproducing looking like original. It also saves files very efficiently which speeds up work flow.

    Read More
    melster October 24, 2017
  • Best Scanner for the money
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Purchased the scanner about 3 months ago. decided to pay for a better model and it really paid off for just a few bucks more. Extremely happy with the performance and quality of the photo and negative scans. Provides ease in touching up, removing noisy, cleans up the picture especially older pictures and so forth in scanning.

    Read More
    Paule October 16, 2017
  • Great Scanner
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    This was a gift bought to replace my old Epson Perfection 3170 which has performed yeoman service for me for the past 10-12 years and was beginning to fail periodically if I used it for too long a stretch. The V600 is very similar to the 3170 which made it very easy to change. Even the software is almost the same, with the addition of a couple of useful features that the old didn't have. It is refreshing to see that changes were made only for improvements, not for the sake of change. I was also surprised to learn the V600 is no faster than the old 3170 was - just about the same. I think the LED lights are a definite improvement over the old fluorescents.

    Read More
    Bruce3221 October 15, 2017
  • This scanner does everything it says it will.
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    A great scanner for genealogy research. I can send photos and documents to genealogy members.

    Read More
    Ginger7273 October 7, 2017
  • Scanning color/blk & white photos is excellent
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    Bought the scanner on-line approximately one month ago and have scanned many of my old & newer paper black & white, plus color, photos with super success. Very pleased so-far with the V600 scanner capabilities. Cost of unit was great. If I may, the only improvement would be the location of the power ON/OFF switch. Should be on front/on top of unit in-lieu of left-side fully rear of unit..for operator convenience).

    Read More
    Guitar Man October 6, 2017
  • As a photo/film scan it's great vs document scanner...
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    I bought the V600 start digital conversion and restoration project of Family photos and film. I have not started this project in earnest. The scanning app that I am using is Nuance Paperport 14. Before I start with photos and film I wanted to make sure to get accustomed to using it as a document scanner first. Note: I also have a HP Photosmart multi-use printer, scanner, copier. Getting back to the V600, the document scanning (Office Mode) is somewhat cumbersome. I didn't know I first needed to close out Preview (if you use Preview) first which erases preview image. It does not erase "the image", you then Scan. This just does not seem intuitive. HP allows to see a preview and while on the same window you select scan and you're done! In addition, once you Scan you need to close the Scan window and you'll see your scanned image populate the Paperport 14 desktop. It does not automatically close and populate when the scan completes. I believe this is part of the learning curve and the benefits of the V600 for my photo/film project will override the shortcomings as a document scanner.

    Read More
    WayneN October 5, 2017
  • Super fast, excellent photo negative scanning
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    When my V500 died from natural causes (I think I over worked it) I replace it with the V600. WOW! What a pleasant surprise. Great scanner!

    Read More
    Big_Bend_Hiker October 3, 2017
  • Amazing Photo Scanner
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    After several months of research, I bought the Perfection V600 in February to digitize my family photo albums, which were literally crumbling from age. This scanner allowed me to scan, restore color, and make other corrections in a single step. The results are excellent, and I will be giving commercially printed copies to each of my children for Christmas this year. Couldn't have done it with the scanner I had before this one.

    Read More
    lochnesswa September 19, 2017
  • Works beautifully.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to load on the computer. Easy to use. Works perfectly. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    Joey S. September 13, 2017
  • Works well
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    works well.

    Read More
    Greg D September 10, 2017
  • EPSON V600
    Reviewed at http://www.Epson.com

    It, IS ok. But it is SLOW, compared a 2540.Older Epason

    Read More
    Tonyr41 September 8, 2017