Today: $21.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Emerson SmartSet CKS1702 Clock Radio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Lovely Little Clock Radio
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice small clock indeed. The radio reception is outstanding for a clock of this size. The controls are easy to understand, easy to set, and easy to change. The atomic setting is a big plus, you never have to set the time. I recommend this to anyone looking for a simple clock radio with a small footprint.

    Read More
    nov24 April 25, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the clock. It adjusts itself to time zones and I was impressed with that, for an inexpensive clock. Small to fit on bedside table. Would buy again.

    Read More
    juliezw December 18, 2012
  • This radio was more than we expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This radio was what we expected from small clock radio. Audio isn't great, but definitely acceptable. Works well. Looks good.

    Read More
    kasper68 April 27, 2012
  • Emerson SmartSet CKS1702 Clock Radio
    Verified Purchase

    Just plug it in. It is so smart the time sets itself. Perfect & the price is outstanding.

    Read More
    cunanny February 2, 2011
  • Disappointed in seeing time
    Verified Purchase

    Like the small size, however, I am unable to read the time in the day light.

    Read More
    rockadoo January 30, 2013
  • works fine
    Verified Purchase

    It plays in a bad signal location.Easy to use. Small to fit in small places in a bath room.

    Read More
    bennyjrc May 11, 2012
  • basic clock radio
    Verified Purchase

    No frills, not particularly good looking, but it does what it says it will do. Radio reception for FM in a major metropolitan area was surprisingly good for such an inexpensive unit. This isn't high fidelity sound, but it will wake you up in the AM without setting your teeth on edge.

    Read More
    rnfphd January 2, 2011
  • Perfect Little Clock Radio
    Verified Purchase

    Emerson Clock Radio does everything as described. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Stacy/Mary P. July 21, 2016
  • mannup
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fact that when the time change twice a year i don't have to worry about resetting my clock, it sets itself.

    Read More
    mannup26 June 21, 2016
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this clock for the bathroom because it had a small footprint. It also has "small" sound (kind of tinny). The time is unreadable in the daytime unless you get down eye-to-eye with it. The SmartSet clock is a great feature. This would be a nice radio for occasional or bedside use, but I will be watching for something with better sound for my morning listening.

    Read More
    hautehounds August 21, 2014
  • Best clock ever
    Verified Purchase

    The only clock i will ever buy- I bought two- My husband refuses to have any other clock in the house- he hated having to reset different clocks after a power outage- these all set themselves- this one is just the perfect size with large numbers.

    Read More
    sillyrabbit3dogs July 8, 2014
  • Emerson clock radio
    Verified Purchase

    received as advertised Perfect, for what it is, a small clock radio Love it

    Read More
    docbarry1 April 16, 2014
  • Didn't Work Out
    Verified Purchase

    I was unable to select and set a time zone, which is needed for the "SmartSet" feature. Had to return it, and Overstock.com handled that well, but I am back at square zero because, although it is still advertised on this web site, they say they are out of stock.

    Read More
    larry0001 April 13, 2014
  • LOVE THIS CLOCK!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I already owned this clock, and when I found it here...on Overstock.com, I had to get one for ALL My Bedrooms. I LOVE the fact that this clock automatically adjusts itself to the RIGHT TIME. Once you set it, you NEVER have to go back and adjust it...even if you un-plug it and relocate it!!!! Buy it...you won't be disappointed!!!!

    Read More
    homesteading March 26, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It is very convenient. Small enough to place anywhere.

    Read More
    xmceachern February 19, 2014
  • Good Alarm Clock
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of this alarm clock. It has Time Zone built-in, so I don't have to set the time at all. Fantastic! The green light is not too bright; it is just enough for me to see at night. I highly recommend this clock to anyone.

    Read More
    nicedress1234 September 28, 2013
  • there is no help for this . should be called clock
    Verified Purchase

    the service was very good,the radio was poor. Just junk . You are better then that.

    Read More
    1rontvhous February 11, 2013
Sponsored Links