Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Emerson MICRO Cinema Surround Home Theater System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • hookups

    looking for someone who has purchased this item i have had it in storage for 4 years since i got divorced can't remember how to hok this great system back up any help would be appreciated and if you don't have this compact system you ought to jump on it

    Read More
    dcubs50 November 6, 2010
  • Unresolved problem
    Verified Purchase

    The speakers are wonderful except when the volumn changes. The speakers turn themselves off. I will have to wait until a friend of mine visits to help me adjust the probelm.

    Read More
    marie00 April 28, 2008
  • buy this system even if you dont need one
    Verified Purchase

    I have a standard TV and a standard DVD player.. the addition of this speaker system turned my living room into one of those high priced home theater systems. It takes the stereo output of the DVD player and turns it into a simulated surround sound. And it is not just the same sound comes from all of the speakers, the system sends voice to the center, effects to the satellite speakers and environment sounds to the rear. Cheap systems often lack true bass - but this system is not really a cheap system, i believe it simply was OVER STOCKED. The sub really delivers thunderous bass. The system manual specifies a specific setup and speaker placement - such as the rear and satellite speakers placed next to a wall facing up.. When set up right, it just felt like a real movie theater sound. The package and product description lacks important highlights.. this system has tremendous surround sound simulation capability, incredible bass and incredible clarity.. For such a system at a price like this, a better deal could only be if they were to give you money to buy it. For the quality that the system delivers, you are practically getting it for "free" when you look at the price-to-performance comparison.

    Read More
    minimalistaudiophile April 3, 2008
  • emerson home theater
    Verified Purchase

    Don't let the price fool you, i am an electronics geek in a sense and i am always looking for a good product for a great price. Yes Bose is better but for the $363 more it will cost you do yourself a favor and try this system. I hooked it up in 10 minutes, put in Jurassic park and Fast and the Furious had it at full volume and had no distortion. As mentioned in another review it would be nice if it had a remote but once set up not that bad. It go's on and off automatically when you turn the source(tv,vcr,dvd) on or off. The system is well made i really didn't expect the system to be this good. I really can't find any faults as mentioned in other reviews. This was my 1st purchase from Overstocks and i can tell you they will have a new customer for ever. thanks

    Read More
    Anonymous March 13, 2008
  • Nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    I got it for the bedroom and it's perfect. I'm very happy with this little system. A remote would be nice but the most bothersome thing to me is the system goes into "standby" when the stereo signal is lost from the TV. This happens mostly with commercials but also during a program. DVDs and HBO type movies seem to play fine but regular programming is very annoying with the sound cutting in and out. I can override the standby feature but then I lose all volume control with my other remotes. When I first fired it up, I was going to order a second one for the family room. Now I'll keep the one I have but I won't order a second one mainly because of the "standby" feature. Don't like it. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    djvan February 2, 2008
  • Micro surround system by Emerson
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a great product. I use it in the bedroom and it's just perfect for what I needed. The speakers aren't as small as I thought from the description but are small enough. Great sound.

    Read More
    shemull January 16, 2008
  • it was good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    um mm the system works well and the sound is pretty good, i don't like that theirs no remote with it and all the volume is controlled from the sub woofer, it's very ....old feeling, like seriously out dated. But if you are ordering it for a small room or apartment this system is right up your alley. Great purchase for the price.

    Read More
    timmytimtim January 13, 2008
  • The Problem with It
    Verified Purchase

    Got the set, easy set-up; of the smallest speakers in the set, one played weak and one not at all. Other part did well.

    Read More
    Alphonzo B. December 21, 2007
  • CHEAP HOME SURROUND SOUND
    Verified Purchase

    YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THIS SYSTEM OFFER NO GREAT VALUE IN A HOME SYSTEM AND I CAN NOT TELL ANY DIFFERENCE IN THE TV STERO SPEAKERS OR THE SUPPOSED HOME THEATER SYSTEM. TV STERO SOUNDS BETTER.

    Read More
    glcsr1 December 21, 2007
  • surround sound? i dont think so!!
    Verified Purchase

    well. you get what you pay for!! i paid less than $50 for this all told, and heres the dealie. the tiny MICRO SPEAKERS sound tinny and no volume. the main sound comes from one big speaker, and the other big speaker emits background sound, as in if you are watching a movie, and the music plays in the background, it overwelms the dialouge. in other words, you cannot hear the actors speak over the background music. there are no individual speaker volume controls. everything is controlled from the main subwoofer. just one volume control for all 4 speakers. the wires to attach the speakers are 50 miles long!!! fortunately, i had a couple of old speakers that i use to replace the "micro speakers". if you are looking for a surround sound system, you have to pay big money for a decent system. this system is good if you are living in a small studio apartment. like i say, you get what you pay for!!!

    Read More
    acaldwell1958 December 8, 2007
  • Emerson Micro Cinema Surround Sound
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product if you are looking for a very inexpensive surround sound system. The sound is good quality and the components are well made. It would have been much nicer if there was a way to control the volume other than by a single control on the subwoofer. Other than a lack of features (which I'm sure would have increased the cost), it's a great speaker system.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 4, 2007
  • Emerson Micro
    Verified Purchase

    No problems. I ordered this item; it arrived; it works great. I'm a college student, and I use this in my dorm

    Read More
    Robin G. November 26, 2007
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    It was banged up and did not come with any accessories. Worthless!!

    Read More
    micth November 21, 2007
  • Fantastic!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great system for people who have limited space. The micro speakers fit anywhere unobtrusively and they sound just as good as their larger counterparts. This is my third system; I bought this one as a gift. I highly recommend this system to anyone who wants great sound in a limited space.

    Read More
    livemuzik November 12, 2007
  • Bad Sound At Cheap Price
    Verified Purchase

    If you like the sound of a giveaway transistor radio with sub base throb, you'll love this piece of junk. Micro mini speakers had sound to match. Rear speaker with adjustable volume had the sound quality and amplitude of a refrigerator. But the center speaker and sub base woofer were at least audible and the whole system could be easily repacked in its handy carton to be given away to someone desperate for a surround sound system.

    Read More
    dubioustoo September 2, 2007
  • compatable
    Verified Purchase

    the speakers do have great sound but i am unable to make them compatable to my system. the sub has an internal amp and that is the only way to control the speakers/and volume. you also have 2 bass options more bass and more bass.....you can not adjust the system.

    Read More
    mae4321 August 21, 2007
  • Don't Bother Buying
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the price of admission. There are 2 separate volume controls -a knob on the subwoofer and a dial on the front speaker. NEITHER can link to your tv/dvd or remotes. You constantly have to get up and turn knobs or dials to control the sound. You practically have to turn it to the max just to hear the surround sound in the first place. If the phone rings you're just stuck.

    Read More
    audiohead August 7, 2007
Sponsored Links