Read All Reviews for Dell Optiplex 755 Intel Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz CPU 4GB RAM 750GB HDD Windows 10 Pro Small Form Factor Com

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, great features, everything arrived quickly and well packaged

    Read More
    ACS January 5, 2015
  • Excellent computer for us!
    Verified Purchase

    This computer has worked great for us. Since 2008, we've been using laptops exclusively, but my laptop has run out of hard drive space and has started acting wonky. We tried a couple of other laptops, but they both had issues with the track pads jumping all over the place. I've owned a few laptops over the years, and I've never had "jumpy track pad" problem before, and here, we had it with two in a row ... very different different models of laptops ... one was a high-end XXXXXXXX, and the other was a low-end XXXXXX. Sure, we could plug in a regular mouse, but if I'm gonna do that, might as well get a laptop, right? And with a laptop, I get way more computer for way less money, right? So we decided to give this refurbished Dell computer a try. It has been great so far! We are using it with the flat screen monitor I bought back in 2003, which had been sitting in our garage collecting dust since 2008. Works great. The DVD drive is vertical, which is kind of weird, and it does make loud noises, but so far it works fine. There are only 2 USB ports on the front, but that's OK because I bought a USB hub that has three USB ports and several card reader slots. I love that it has Windows 7 instead of Windows 8. Yippiee! Very happy customer.

    Read More
    petalpower January 29, 2014
  • Good computer and good price!
    Verified Purchase

    Computer came on time and works great just as advertised!

    Read More
    killenmw November 5, 2013
  • Good product and great value
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered earlier than projected. Worked out of the box as expected. Nice to be able to get a PC with Win 7 although it did need quite a few updates, which took awhile to install. I use wifi to access the internet and had to first install drivers for my wifi adapter before I could access the internet to download updates. I didn't have the adapter driver CD anymore so I had to use another computer to download the driver to a flashdrive and then install it on the new PC. Took a little time but it all worked fine. I have been running the Dell a lot, ripping and burning CDs, uploading photos, etc. with no problems at all. The keyboard that came with it is extremely cheap so I am using one with a better feel but I like the micro mouse very much. The USB ports on the front are upside down from normal but that's not a big deal. Overall, for the price this is a very good computer.

    Read More
    mhatz October 10, 2013
  • Dell OPTIPLEX 755 sff desktop (refurb) --mighty
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: small but mighty! sff (small form factor) saves lots of space lots of USB ports (8) fast ethernet, 1GB 800mHz system bus, means fast traffic throughout the machine. fast Intel Core-Duo, chipset has been around a while, unsure which variant this one is, definitely FAST 750GB sata drive is great, more than adequate unless you have hundreds of videos, millions of songs and photos, etc Produces great graphics (22" widescreen, not included) Produces great audio, headphone jack only however Windows 7 Professional is a plus, includes recovery DVD, essential Great Value: You can find some 755's cheaper, but not with 4GB memory, Huge drive, fast dual processor. Fine, fast, high capacity all-around daily 'puter for home and/or business, runs cool and quiet, Video and Audio probably not gamer quality Cons: DVD/rw died after little use, but easy to find a low-cost replacement (I use externals anyway) Keyboard & mouse are cheap, but you save bucks with this system and can afford a nice MS wireless Kybd/mouse combo. Rear Audio output port muted, but front Headphone jack works fine, rich sound

    Read More
    arikaree105 October 2, 2013
  • Dell optiplex 755
    Verified Purchase

    excellent machine for price, I bought several machines.

    Read More
    doc94 July 21, 2013
  • optiplex 755
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Keyboard and mouse very low quality. No manual include.

    Read More
    rjr1414 January 31, 2013
  • Hard drive went out in 6 month's.
    Verified Purchase

    Hard drive went out within 6 months. Not happy at all.

    Read More
    raidergirk October 16, 2012
  • the Dell was not up to standard
    Verified Purchase

    Although the product looked new, it did not work. it did not boot up... poor quality and I really wanted this Dell as it had high memory and other qualities I wanted in a computer

    Read More
    glammer May 10, 2012
  • Runs and works great
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very please with my purchase. I received my product on time.

    Read More
    desiree32 April 28, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    As usual my recent purchase of desk top computer and monitor was of A 1 quality, delivered as promised (day early). Thanks Overstock for being there.

    Read More
    dadelph5 April 14, 2012
  • Dell Optiplex 755 3GHz 750GB SFF Desktop Computer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these be cause it doesn't take up as much room as the regular towers. But still had enough power and data storage, to keep it going for a long while.

    Read More
    pamriel58 April 3, 2012
  • Refurbished PC Number 2
    Verified Purchase

    I was severely disappointed with the first PC I received. In spite of a comprehensive list of quality checks that the PC was reported on the packing slip to have undergone before shipment, it would not even boot. Hard to believe it passed the quality checks. The replacement works as expected...so far. As disappointed as I was with the first PC, I still must commend Overstock for the rapid action they took and the no-questions-asked replacement policy they honored. I might not recommend the product, but I do recommend Overstock's customer policy. Also your choices above for "Would you recommend this to a friend?" should have a "Maybe" or "Qualified Yes" or "Other" with explanation. I am saying no because I fear that a person unfamiliar with PCs could be discouraged by a failure such as I had. I am a computer person by profession so even though I was disappointed, I knew what to do and how to handle it when the first PC failed on boot. Finally, since I've only seen 2 machines and one failed (a 50/50 proposition), I can't in good faith recommend the product.

    Read More
    wjk1 March 21, 2012
  • very nice, as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    speedy delivery, very happy with product and the whole process from beginning to end.

    Read More
    kcgawlak February 24, 2012
  • PRODUCT WAS NOT WHAT I WANTED
    Verified Purchase

    THE PRODUCT WAS NOT WHAT I WANTED, OTHERWISE SHIPPING CONDITION WAS GREAT ;;; PRODUCT APPEARED TO BE OF EXCL. CONDI.

    Read More
    pack123 February 14, 2012
  • Great value for a Windows 7 product!
    Verified Purchase

    Dell Optiplex business class computers are excellent quality and deliver an exceptionally long life cycle. I own 15 Dell 755's and they are trouble free with either XP or Windows 7 (not Vista). Dual monitor cards have been removed, but used one are plentiful for about $20.

    Read More
    daigrepont January 18, 2012
  • fast computer, fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    This was refurbished and was in a bit rougher shape (cosmetically) than other refurbished products I have purchased. Everything seems to work just fine though... still having that new computer hassle where everything is different so I can't tell for sure. I can't get tye webcam mic working and its possible the problem is the port. It took me too long to figure out one problem was the switch from XP to Win 7 and order a new one. Still can't get and sound from the mic. My 30 day warranty may be up before I can eliminate all the other causes if it is the port. The computer is so much faster than what I was using.

    Read More
    echogale January 4, 2012
  • Great deal on a good PC
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be a really good system. It arrived all set up for Windows 7, but also included the installation disks and 1-Year Warranty. So far, I haven't needed either one. I use this as my "alternate" PC since I'm usually on my iPad or Laptop, but the 750Gb drive serves great as a backup. For the price, this is a great deal.

    Read More
    jgm01 December 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    John G. May 4, 2017
Sponsored Links