Read All Reviews for Dell Optiplex 755 Intel Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz CPU 4GB RAM 750GB HDD Windows 10 Pro Minitower PC (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • over 350 updates
    Verified Purchase

    This computer freezes up constantly. It took 1 and 1/2 days to update after turning on. Computer would freeze up during updates causing many restarts and re downloading missing updates. Computer has been in use for about a week and freezes up constantly. If I shut down with start menu, hours later system is still turning off. I have to unplug from wall and restart.

    Read More
    Jon R. February 21, 2017
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    A low cost brand name refurbished computer that is quite fast loading and an ease to use.

    Read More
    Melissa G. February 13, 2017
  • money well spent
    Verified Purchase

    has served me well for several years

    Read More
    librarianonloan November 11, 2015
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    Everything came in working order and delivery so fast that I missed it and had to wait wait until Wed, and ordered it Saturday...only downer was that I was hoping to incorporate a dvd burner from my burnt-out Dell Optiplex GX620, but the drive I have is in older version...

    Read More
    Earl W. October 24, 2015
  • Perfect for our business needs.
    Verified Purchase

    Low cost and reliable equipment.

    Read More
    Dustin S. May 26, 2015
  • Great Computer
    Verified Purchase

    No issues whatsoever. I got it for the parallel port and PCI slots. I use it to run cnc software, Mach3, and needed two parallel ports. It was great to find a machine capable and 3.0 GHz as well. Just amazing price

    Read More
    John W. May 6, 2015
  • No Problems
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this computer about a year now, and it runs fast & i have had no problems.. Great buy for a computer!

    Read More
    kbtequila January 22, 2015
  • Not a good value
    Verified Purchase

    I had to buy and return two of these before I caught on that they are a hit and miss deal. The refurbisher probably runs these through pretty fast and if you are lucky, you will get a really great buy but if not, you've wasted your time. Al I can say is that Overstock customer service was great in handling the returns and I will order often from Overstock in the future - just not refurb computers.

    Read More
    hteel July 29, 2014
  • Super Win7 Machine at Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a Win 7 machine and found it here at overstock, I'm a Dell person because of their support and abilities for restore disk(which i have). but this unit was to be purchased with a 750gig hd and it came in as 1tb(cool). windows 7 (FRESH) ready to be installed! all went perfect. I love the No SHIPPING cost! would purchase again

    Read More
    sgcromer June 18, 2014
  • BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT VALUE HERE, Everything worked as expected out of the box. Very fast, Powerful computer. I am impressed. I use this computer for a home business. Often, I will have 5 programs (or more) running at the same time, and this computer handles it easily. Can't beat it for the price. I'd recommend this one to anyone.

    Read More
    reno58 May 5, 2014
  • Not as great a deal as I thought
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished computer was not checked--even though a check list of hardware diagnostic checks came with it. The battery was supposed to have at least 75% charge, but upon starting, an error message saying voltage was very low came on. Had to open case, replace battery and still Windows screen would not come up. Ended up having a technician come over and tinker with it and then had problems loading MS Office. At times, the drive sounded loud and balky. I cannot recommend this based on my non-techie experience with it.

    Read More
    lisalynnwood March 25, 2014
  • Although I had to add a RW/CD, the PC is OK now.
    Verified Purchase

    I never bought any brand name computers beside ACER since 1984 ! This is my first Dell product to try out. For sure, the price is affordable and the product is good. Optiplex 755 was designed for Windows XP, but was loaded with Windows 7 Professional. Operation of the PC is very good, but the Microsoft updates for Windows 7 gave me headache. Of course that is a problem of Microsoft. I will definitely buy more Dell product in the future.

    Read More
    okienoah June 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brian E. April 21, 2017
Sponsored Links