Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell Optiplex 745 Penitum D 3.4Ghz 2G 400GB XP Pro PC (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great PC
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a PC with a larger hard drive and with Windows XP so that I can continue to use several older apps that won't run on the newer Windows versions. The PC is quiet, fast and runs cool. I'm not a bells and whistles type, so the PC fills the need well. It is the second PC bought from Overstock. Will buy from them again when the need arises. Price and value very good.

    Read More
    earl50 September 14, 2011
  • Good if you need XP
    Verified Purchase

    I have now purchased three of these systems for my small business and have been quite pleased with them. Specifically, we have some legacy software that operates better in Windows XP than in the newer Microsoft operating systems. These sytems have good configurations and are quite fast for our applications. Be advised that the mouse and keyboard supplied with them are very basic. A demanding user would probably want to budget in the expense of a better keyboard.

    Read More
    islanddreams July 30, 2010
  • Reliable workhorse
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this intended as a temporary unit but ended up using it for several years. Never any problems and was still working when I retired it.

    Read More
    ali blabla April 21, 2016
  • Great machine NOW
    Verified Purchase

    Key board was smashed in delivery and took almost 2 weeks to replace. Driver for audio was not downloaded correctly, had to go to dell to have them download the correct driver setting. However I am now completely satisfied.

    Read More
    rat45688 December 20, 2012
  • 2nd Times a charm
    Verified Purchase

    the first computer worked for three days then gave me a setup error screen, but when I called overstock they had another to me by the end of the week and it is working great. It was a pain because we set it up to be used for a daycare computer to run the financials and track attendance, but I knew I was buying a refurbished computer and those things happen some times. Overall I am still pleased and will buy from overstock again. This was our second purchase of an overstock computer and the one we bought a year ago is still going great.

    Read More
    johnd81 December 17, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I would order this computer again. The keyboard is not to my liking but that isn't really a big problem. I just replaced it with another that I did like. The mouse was defective but that isn't anything the company could foresee. They gave me credit so I could simply replace it myself. In all I'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    lg2012 September 5, 2012
  • good computer for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The 1st one I received had a bad hard drive, overstocked took it back no questions asked and promptley sent me anotherone

    Read More
    rickkan August 24, 2012
  • PC for Business and Homes Use
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this Optiplex to anyone who needs a computer. It is very good for home and office use.

    Read More
    jfrankmitchell July 28, 2012
  • Antique
    Verified Purchase

    Very old OS. Wouldn't run my software. I Returned it

    Read More
    hardball29 July 27, 2012
  • Dell 745 with windows XP - Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    got the pc in and as it said, it was a Refurbished pc... but the did a great job. clean, painted sides(where the pc always gets scratches). in shrink wrap. only neg. - i wanted to upgrade the memory from 2 gig to 4 gig and wanted to purchase the upgrade when I purchased the pc. their tec support could not help me. they where not sure what speed or type of memory was in the unit. they said it would be best to wait till I got the pc and make sure you purchase the same thing in the pc. Well I've purchased 3 of these pc's.. and each one had different memory speeds and sizes... all worked fine... just different. slowed down my sale alittle bit.

    Read More
    sgcromer July 12, 2012
  • Dell Refurb
    Verified Purchase

    This PC is not new but they did a good job at refurbishing it to make it look better. As far as the internal parts, everything worked great and it was free of dust. I used the PC a few weeks before this review and I am satisfied that I have a quality product. I gave 4 stars because of the scuffs on the case. There are refurbs out there that are A quality as far as apperance but for the money, this was great.

    Read More
    scoone July 5, 2012
  • Dell Optiplex 745 Penitum D 3.4Ghz 2G 400GB XP
    Verified Purchase

    I am a certified Computer tech. I could not build a desktop with the features this has for a better price. The unit looks brand new inside and out. It really exceeded my expectations. I honestly could not find one thing wrong with it. It fired right up the first time. I am using it to write this review! I would highly recommend this product. It also has the operating system I needed for my applications. I am one happy customer.

    Read More
    rob42601 June 27, 2012
  • I love Dell computers!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Dell computers for 10+ years now. I think they are the best on the market and very reliable. I purchased a Dell laptop nearly 3 years ago which is still working perfectly. I recently opened a new office and needed to purchase a desktop. Needless to say, my first choice was a Dell. The fact that Overstock was selling this unit at a very reasonable price made the decision a 'no-brainer'. I did not take me long to set up. I did change the USB keyboard and mouse to wireless and really love the setup. I know I will get years of service from this unit.

    Read More
    adams46 May 29, 2012
  • Two Ordered, One Trouble Free
    Verified Purchase

    One of these 745s had deeply embedded ghost system devices passing themselves of as PCI devices despite there being nothing in the PCI slots. The CPU spewed trash all over the drive, resulting in spontaneous shutdowns. Attempts to remove these ghost devices completely failed to do so. I formatted the drive and reinstalled XP, and then looked at system hardware, and there were the ghost devices. This computer was retained for cannibalization of spare parts for the working unit.

    Read More
    screeeeeeename February 21, 2012
  • Excellent Refurbished Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased refurbished directly from Dell several times before and this purchase from Overstock was just as excellent. The computer looked almost new, the keyboard and mouse were new, and everything was very well packed in foam. It arrived undamaged in any way. Included were the manufacturer Windows operating system discs in perfect condition. Overstock's refurbisher company is excellent! Inside the pc there wasn't a trace of dust. Operation of the pc was perfect. Overstock's customer support was outstanding! Don't hesitate to buy from Overstock.

    Read More
    liquidcd October 18, 2011
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    First Dell that I have owned. Really bought it just for the warrantee after having 2 HPs in the past two years quit on me. It was delivered very quickly and very easy to connect to my existing printer and moniter.

    Read More
    hdnut September 28, 2011
  • computer exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    The computer was exactly as advertised with an industral strength case and an unexpected A - drive.

    Read More
    myron3 September 1, 2011
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    I was having a lot of problems with my previous desk top which was a generic build it yourself model that I bought online from a well known direct reseller. The machine kept overheating and crashed with a BSOD a half dozen times. Then the graphics card began flickering. I got so frustrated with the machine, I decided to chuck it and bought this refurbished Dell model 745 Optiplex from Overstock. So far, and I have only had it working for three days, it seems to work perfectly well with XP OS. They give you a genuine operating system disc, so you don't have to worry about reinstalling an authentic version of XP. I will probably upgrade the RAM memory from 2GB to 4GB, using my old RAM stiks because it hangs when I have to many windows open. The speed of the CPU is 3.4GHZ which is really fast and as long as I don't have too many windows open, it really flies. As of day 3, I am really very pleased with this machine.

    Read More
    compubuff August 7, 2011
  • Just as represented
    Verified Purchase

    Good product and quick delivery. All expectations met.

    Read More
    gearheadsam July 8, 2011
  • Very Positive

    I placed my order on 6/2/11 and received it 6/9/11. The appearance was like new and could easily pass for new. I'm particularly impressed by the low shipping cost of $2.95. My wife often purchases paperback books on line from a well know company and pays $3.95 per book. Incredible bargin.

    Read More
    hrh47 June 10, 2011
Sponsored Links