Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell Optiplex 740 AMD A64x2 2.0GHz CPU 2GB RAM 500GB HDD Windows 10 Pro Small Form Factor PC (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great computer for little price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great computer for the price. It works well with no problems. The only negative I can say is it comes with almost no software installed. If that is not a problem, it is awesome.

    Read More
    tennisangel21 January 26, 2013
  • Great customer service from Joy Systems and OS!!
    Verified Purchase

    Have previously purchased a Dell Optiplex from Overstock without issues and really love the refurbished quality offered for such a modest price. This particular computer didn't work out, unfortunately. Both the computer and replacement had to be sent back, so I can't in good faith recommend this particular computer. What I can say is, though I was disappointed with the computer, I was so impressed with Joy Systems (the refurbishing company) and Overstock staff. Thank you so much for being the kind of company we as shoppers can feel confident about.. They both went the extra mile to give me a replacement and work with me to make sure I was happy. When it didn't work out, I received a full refund, no problems. Though I ended up returning the product, I will definitely return to buy again when I find the right computer system for me.

    Read More
    celestialgoody December 13, 2012
  • Had one issue with Windows 7
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast, and plent of USB ports. I only had an issue when I installed Microsoft Office 2010. Excel would not work and I had to have Microsoft tech support work on my computer remomtely for several weeks. Turns out the Windows 7 did not have new components and/or had a virus.

    Read More
    mammothleslie November 24, 2012
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price you can't beat it. I agree it is a little noisier than I would like, but I can't complain because it does its job. No real problems thus far.

    Read More
    jlt25831 November 7, 2012
  • broken HD
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished PC needs a new HD, according to my office computer technician. I talked with the Cust. Service (via live chat)- they promised to respond to my claim in TWO days!!! i need this PC working in my business office NOW. Therefore, i'll think twice next time ordering refurbished items from this site as it lacks the quality control, i think.

    Read More
    shop4luxury September 19, 2012
  • Nice computer for the most part
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty nice computer overall, but a little slower and noisier than I would have wanted.

    Read More
    sweatcoder June 16, 2012
  • Purchased for my son
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my older son who does a lot of music, and needed a computer with the functionality for this. He has not complained, and is still using it faithfully every day. It was a blessing to be able to get him something I could afford. Works like a new one. Thanks!

    Read More
    1truegirl December 26, 2011
  • Great computer, Windows 7, dual processors, price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to replace an old, slow Windows computer with some new and snappy but with a low price. This was a great choice. It works great right out of the box, has a modern setup (2 processors, plenty of memory and most current Windows OS). If you want to replace your old computer with a "new one for cheap" this is perfect. One minor, minor complaint, it came with a usb keyboard, but it was either broken or haunted because it would sometimes type what I input and sometimes not and sometimes would type repeat characters like "rrrrrrrrrrrrrr". I just attached another keyboard I had and it was perfect. I'd buy it again, for sure.

    Read More
    lappy386 July 19, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am completely satisfied with this computer. Does everything it claims. Speed is great. Watch for speaker compatability. I had to buy new Dell speakers as the ones I had wouldn't work. Small inconvenience. Now my stereo wishes it sounded this good.

    Read More
    saaralee May 24, 2011
Sponsored Links