Read All Reviews for Dell OptiPlex GX620 3.2GHz 2GB 80GB XP Pro Tower Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Replacement Computer!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this computer to run the Flight Simulator that I am building. As luck would have it, my home computer died just when this one arrived. I'm using this one while my other one is repaired. It's an excellent replacement!! I might just keep this one where it is.

    Read More
    dizz35 November 14, 2011
  • this unit bad second one
    Verified Purchase

    shoud last more than a few months sec unit broke down after first month , seemed to be internal. previousone lasted about 11 months and no reply from overstock on repair or return . NOT HAPPY second one that broke down . bad supplier

    Read More
    kerbie1 November 14, 2011
  • Desktop Computer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this computer for the price and the features, as right now i had no problems with it runs great and works great

    Read More
    f1501999 October 31, 2011
  • Smart student upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    I had a really old computer 1.6Ghz, with 2 GB RAM. This computer seems like lightening. Even with my Costco purchase of Office (Student) 2010, I spent less than $$$. I can't even look at a Mac for that price! Note that I bought a speaker set too. What a BARGAIN!

    Read More
    cish October 17, 2011
  • This product was not tested before shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The computer arrived in a well packed box. All items promised were present. There was a problem with the battery for the CMOS. Apparently the computer was not powered up and tested. The computer loses it's setting each time it is turned off. I have not purchased a new battery yet, but hope that when I do, this problem will be fixed. There is a varying "hum" coming from one of the internal fans. ( I believe it's the power supply fan.) The noise sounds like the fan bearings are going out. This is another problem that should be fixed by replacing the fan. I am a little disappointed that I received this refurbished computer in the condition it came in. I was a computer technician ni a previous job so correcting these issue will not be much of a problem for me, but I wonder what someone who never had to deal with these kind of problems would do.

    Read More
    malachi007 July 29, 2011
  • To Buy Refurbished or Not To Buy
    Verified Purchase

    For a refurbished product, I guess it's ok. My objection is that you can hear it churning all the time, not just when things are being scanned or downloaded. As a senior cititzen, I don't have too many demands so it's ample for me, especially considering the price. I wish you would have sent paper warranty and manual.

    Read More
    antivirus July 7, 2011
  • Gx620 optiplex

    Very good item for the price.Delivery was not to fast but reasonable. Had trouble with the license being out of date but was able to resolve the matter. The keyboard and mouse are a really poor adjunct to the system and supplier should upgrade them even at a cost increase. Overall a good buy.

    Read More
    car2oon May 26, 2011
  • Dell refurbished computer tower
    Verified Purchase

    This item has had major problems since it was put into use after gifting this for Christmas. The battery on the motherboard had to be replaced two months after we began using this computer and now, the power supply needs to be replaced. Absolutely the most undependable item purchased as a gift in the last 39 years.

    Read More
    mcase1951 April 22, 2011
  • Not that great for me
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews posted from customers who already bought this helped prompt me to purchase. For our budget, this was the best computer I decided on for speed/memory/etc. The price was great, but unfortunately, the computer isn't nearly as fast and efficient as I had hoped. We actually took a step backwards buying this computer over our old one that crashed...and now I wish I had saved up to buy something with a little more power to it. I have purchased refurbished items on Overstock before and still would do so; the computer looks new (although the front slot arrived broken), and obviously, was clean of information inside. For someone looking to just dink around on their home computer, this works. But don't buy it if you're wanting it for more than just typing.

    Read More
    puggwugg February 3, 2011
  • computer
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS A BIT UNSURE OF GETTING A REFERBISHED COMPUTER BUT THAT HAS NOW CHANGED THIS ONE IS WONDERFUL AND FAST,LOVE IT

    Read More
    kypie5000 January 12, 2011
  • MONEY WELL SPENT
    Verified Purchase

    I AM PLEASED WIYH THE TOWER BUT WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT MORE PAPERWORK DID NOT COME WITH IT. ARTICLES SUCH AS ADDING MORE MEMORY OR HOW THE CD/DVD WORKS. WORKS GREAT AND AM HAPPY THAT I PURCHASED IT. MONEY WELL SPENT!!

    Read More
    trisj1 January 11, 2011
  • GREAT!!
    Verified Purchase

    This tower is great and easy to set up. It comes with everything you need. I went to Microsoft.com and downloaded virus protection and it runs like a champ. It is very fast and great for the price. The delivery did not take long and it was packaged very well.

    Read More
    kenka January 1, 2011
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice computer. Completely satisfied. No problems whatsoever! You won't be disappointed in this computer.

    Read More
    pluffmud51 December 27, 2010
  • Great Computer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great computer, it is ultra fast... Great for the money... It looks brand new and was well packed for shipping. I bought if for my son and it plays all of his games easily on the highest settings. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    bond24seven December 23, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice price for a great machine. If you are in need if a decent computer at a great price this is the best one Overstock has to offer.

    Read More
    windowstech December 15, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robert P. September 2, 2016
Sponsored Links