Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.2GHz 160GB Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The product was recieved promptly. It looked new as it came out of the box. I installed the necessary attachements, moniter, exterior drive, bluetooth mouse and internet program and codes, and eveything came to life as it should. I would buy from this suplier in the future.

    Read More
    besttax May 24, 2012
  • Operable; but with problems
    Verified Purchase

    The computer is functional. However; the online description should have mentioned that the wireless router adaptor is NOT included, and will have to be purchased separately. I am losing confidence in Overstock.com. Two out of three purchases have had problems.

    Read More
    sayoung May 23, 2012
  • Mismatched computer
    Verified Purchase

    The computer arrived in excellent time and was as promised. The unit was slow to boot up and once up it kept locking up and shutting down. I was unable to operate the floppy drive I installed as the unit will not recognize any plug and play devices other than the keyboard and mouse. The computer is clearly labeled as designed for Windows XP but came with Windows 7 Home installed. I've been told that this may be causing my problems. I am now left with the option of reloading the Operating System that came with the unit or loading Windows XP and seeing if that cures its ills. I have been buying my computers from Overstock.com for many years now but this may be the last one. I certainly expect a better product than I got, refurbished or not!

    Read More
    bige22 May 11, 2012
  • I LOVE MY NEW COMPUTER AND MONITOR
    Verified Purchase

    THE SPEED IS GREAT , THE MONITOR IS LIGHT AND EASY TO READ .AND MOVE AROUND THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE ARE VERY NICE . ALL I CAN TELL YOU IS IF YOU NEED A NEW ONE THIS IS IT. THANKS FOR MAKING THE PRICE AFFORDABLE. I LOVE BUYING THINGS THAT ARE REASONABLE AND OVERSTOCK MAKES THAT EASY AND THE DELIVERY SERVICE IS FAST.

    Read More
    danimarcus August 8, 2012
  • Nice price with windows 7
    Verified Purchase

    Best price for windows 7 pc and fast pc you get keyboard, mouse,windows 7 cd

    Read More
    alladdin May 31, 2012
  • No Problem
    Verified Purchase

    I've hadgorawhile and no issues using or anything. Came with warranty I think but it's what I have and use for my desktop.

    Read More
    selfstarter April 25, 2016
  • FOS
    Verified Purchase

    Great but the DVD quit working after a year

    Read More
    forrestsalter April 21, 2015
  • All that I needed and then some...
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time that I had ordered a PC on line; but with a tight budget, it was worth the gamble. It was exactly as advertised and I now view the "refurbished" tag as a sign of quality assurance. I had no problem following the instructions (after rereading a few times) to set up Windows 7. I am very pleased with the PC and the best service by Overstock.com. It was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    mlbguy1 August 6, 2013
  • The product was as described
    Verified Purchase

    The computer was really good. I got a great price and the phone help was great. I had to learn Windows 7 but that was OK. I spoke to 4 or 5 service reps and the service was excellent. I am happy with the experience and would recommend your site to a friend.

    Read More
    rbunky42 July 22, 2013
  • this is a terrible computer
    Verified Purchase

    i have had trouble with this computer since the first day i got it.

    Read More
    iluv2brew June 7, 2013
  • optiplex refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I was sceptical about buying a used computer but this machine works.as.I had hoped. Well worth the $ .

    Read More
    tiptonsrus April 24, 2013
  • Computer is Great
    Verified Purchase

    if I knew how great this computer was, I would have bought it sooner. It runs great! I've had no problems, straight out of the box to going on line!

    Read More
    danieleller March 22, 2013
  • not a good product
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the computer. I connected it to the internet. And started receiving this message "Message from Web page" (OBJECT ERROR) when it pops up can not go anywhere because it locks the computer up. ALSO is very, very slow.

    Read More
    tigerlady0 March 16, 2013
  • Just what the family needed.
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent buy. With 10 year old twins fighting for computer time and Mom's Pintrest time the computer gets a work out. For the price you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    shortymaca2 March 14, 2013
  • Operation Failed
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed when this arrived the case showed so much wear and the when loading programs it would freeze. I purchased refurbished things before and this is the worst refurbished item I have ever ordered.

    Read More
    bseibel March 2, 2013
  • bundy2013
    Verified Purchase

    The computer is very good,key board came cracked but called Customer Service and they sent out a replacement and didn't even want me to send the damaged one back Everyone was very helpful too

    Read More
    bundy2013 February 19, 2013
  • wear earplugs
    Verified Purchase

    Computer runs very well, but has a noisy cooling fan. It sounds like a jet plane when it gets warm, or is being used hard. I went into bios and reset the fan to quiet.

    Read More
    zimfam7 February 5, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock NEVER dissapoints me. The Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.2GHz 160GB Desktop Computer (Refurbished) is GREAT. I just needed a new tower because my old one was VERY old. I couldnt have gotten better if I went to a store and paid alot more for this.

    Read More
    abolla1 August 9, 2012
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good system I am happy I found it and glad to have it

    Read More
    cooco July 19, 2012
  • looks in great condition
    Verified Purchase

    product is working good now-- keyboard was typing an L everytime a key around it was stroked--sharp knife cured plastic burr ( quality control strikes again)

    Read More
    gdpabaker July 3, 2012
Sponsored Links