Read All Reviews for Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.0GHz Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter bought this to replace an older slower computer. So far it has run perfectly with no problems and goes a lot faster than her old one. I would say for the price this a pretty decent deal.

    Read More
    nikkiv1972 March 11, 2011
  • Overall Good
    Verified Purchase

    The computer was shipped in a timely fashion, however the keyboard was damaged and unusable . It was not worth sending the entire package back just to have a new one sent . so I bought a new one myself. Computer ran very slow with memory installed and had to be upgraded , but overall it was a good deal.

    Read More
    galdesm February 8, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought and set up for my mother-in-law. Upped the RAM to 2 gig and she just loves it. Small enough to fit on top of her desk, behind the monitor. For what she uses it for, it is fantastic. Even when you add a minor upgrade and a little of my time, it was still a great bargin.

    Read More
    okdavid January 16, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one and liked it so much I ordered another one. Comes already loaded with Windows. Just plug in everything in and go to work.. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    gracie1994 January 4, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered promptly, very good condition, fast, but much faster after adding more memory, will purchase another computer in the near future.

    Read More
    charliestar December 21, 2010
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    The computer came on time.It wasbetter than expected for the price Iipaid for it. I needed a computer for my grandson

    Read More
    thalboy1 December 14, 2010
  • Recent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished Dell PC tower purchased at a very reasonable price, shipped inexpensively and in a very timely manner. Tower exceeded my expectations in all respects: looked new, set up was straightforward, and performance has been outstanding. I would, and have, recommended Dell and Overstock.com to others.

    Read More
    whomevers June 23, 2010
  • Refurbed vs reconditioned
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this model to anyone that had a need for an inxpensive computer for the normal user or child. The 512 meg of RAM needed to be upgraded and the hard drive was on the small side but I knew that when I bought it. My only negative comment, besides how the shipping company wanted to deliver it at the same time of day 2 days in a row and then was going to send it back as undeliverable if we didn't make arrangements to pick it up from the distribution center was that the worn look of the Dell service tag on the outside of the PC case makes me question the definition of refurbished versus reconditioned but the computer worked as advertised and for the price it was a great deal for a child or home user's needs. In this case I am giving it to my Mother-in-Law who checks emails and plays online games. it is perfect for that need and I am satisfied with the unit.

    Read More
    nowayisthisnametaken June 2, 2010
  • Not that bad
    Verified Purchase

    I've been a Mac user since 1988 and never owned a PC. Used them at work, and repaired them on occasion, but never bought one for myself. However, came the day I needed a PC to do some video conversion with a programme that didn't have a Mac equlavent, and I was on a deadline. So, not wanting to spend a greatr deal of cash I did some research and chose this Dell. After plugging in a spare DVD drive I had, as well as some cheap memory to boost the speed, this machine works like a charm. Cheaper than buying a MacMini Intel (my old MacMini Intel went belly up after four years of serious abuse). Great value... although I still hate the way Windows looks and operates.

    Read More
    drorlof April 28, 2010
  • Dell Optiplex
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great deal for the price. The only negative was the amount of memory. Would be better if it came with more memory. Cost would be greater but still a great deal. I immediately added a 2GB memory card and had a great computer, running fast, at a great price.

    Read More
    greygoose83 February 23, 2010
  • Solid as a Rock
    Verified Purchase

    Plugged it in and worked like a charm. No problems with this dell. Already upgraded memory. About to get windows 7. Good Machine.

    Read More
    miles90201 January 9, 2010
  • Great PC
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great value . Easy to set up and fast installation. Delivery was fast . Would recommend to a friend. This is a second computer, We use for internet only . Does not come with a lot of extras good basic computer. Love overstock.!

    Read More
    beatiearth January 9, 2010
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I really don't buy electronic items offline but this was the best way to go. The price was wonderful and in my budget. Shipping was quick. I use the computer for online searching and school work which is great. I have had this computer for almost three months and everything is working great. The only thing that concerns me is that the time is always changing. But that is why I have a clock. Other than that, this is a great buy. I would recommend for everyone to get that want something like new but with a lower price.

    Read More
    scorpio8303 January 8, 2010
  • Dell OptiPlex GX520
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these machines for office use. Needed to stay with Windows XP.Both units are heavily scratched and show signs of abuse. Not what I expected having purchased referbished equipment in the past. Equipment is usually in like new condition.Both units shipped with Windows XP Pro for referbished PC's. Not sure what that's all about. Two different stickers on the case for the Windows CD installation key.OK machines for the money. Could have shipped with more memory. Only 512mb installed. All in all, they do work.

    Read More
    gehdiving December 30, 2009
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    It was delivered quickly and packed well for shipment. I've used refurbished Dell computers in the past and have found them to be an excellent value. This particular product was a replacement for an older PC and filled the niche nicely. I'll consider Overstock.com for future PC purchases.

    Read More
    rickromig December 23, 2009
  • Nice machine.
    Verified Purchase

    XP Pro reloaded, drivers already installed and ready to roll. Unpack it and you're in business. A few surface blemishes and a little dust, par for the course but not bad, but be aware it won't look brand new if you're considering trying to fool someone on your gift list. I've bought a bunch of these, just one has gone bad, one had no cd-rom, but the rest have been flawless. Great deal.

    Read More
    chuckfresh December 16, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have been working on Dell PC's for years and picking up several of these for friends and setting them up is so easy. I even used a couple as Christmas presents

    Read More
    tbone0455 December 2, 2009
  • Fantastic Value
    Verified Purchase

    Buy this if you need a basic, no extra software install of Windows XP Pro. The machine itself is feature packed, very fast, adequate for light business or home computing. The solid 1 yr warranty is awesome- its better than a 'new' product warranty really. because it is a full year of hardware replacement. My computer came packaged like it was new and was very clean.

    Read More
    aloniak December 2, 2009
  • Just as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    This system I bought with the sole purpose of experimentation with my home network. It is a bare software system that was perfect for my needs. It's small enough not to be obtrusive in my home office. I already had a dual input monitor so I just used the keyboard it came with and a wireless mouse.The shipping was extremely fast and I am very happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this to someone who just needs a quick setup for very basic use, or someone like me who likes to experiment with different software, freeware and open source software, and see what happens.

    Read More
    matt1973 November 21, 2009
  • Needs instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Buying a refurbished computer was a good idea in concept, but I didn't realize that absolutely no instructions would come with it. A disc marked Windows XP Pro for refurbished computers came with it sans instructions. Turns out it wasn't DELL disc and it screwed up all the software and i have now spent 4 days on the phone with DELL technical support trying to get it fixed.

    Read More
    sharpem November 18, 2009
Sponsored Links