Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.0GHz Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • note the connectivity
    Verified Purchase

    This computer has ONE IDE cable (for the CDROM) and ONE SATA cable (for the HDD). If you plan on moving an old hard drive to the new computer (like I did) you might have some trouble. Make sure your old drive is a SATA drive. Also, the case is very small and normal, full height, PCI cards won't fit. You'll need short stubby ones - even then, though, the metal brackets may still be too tall. I had to remove the brackets on my PCI wireless card and stick it in the PCI slot with no screw.So, if you buy this as a brand new computer an don't place to migrate an old system to it, it's great. Otherwise, it's a bit tedious.

    Read More
    gallamine July 12, 2009
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace my 73 year old mother's aging system. Even though it was refurbished, it was in great shape, no scratches or dings. Hooked it up and she started using it the first day with no problems. She thinks it's great and it was a great deal of computer for the money.

    Read More
    bettysdaughter July 12, 2009
  • Excellent (mr. burns inflection)
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent office computer. It is fast and most of all affordable. Who really needs a quad core anyway. If you are into gaming this is not the computer for you. I bought two of these computers and networked them in our office. They are running with a giga-bit router at giga-bit speeds. 100mb files are transferred in an instant. The smaller profile is great for space saving. Two computers for the price of one at ***. Its a no-brainer.

    Read More
    ender48 April 28, 2011
  • Lots of Bang for your Buck!
    Verified Purchase

    Initially I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished computer, but after replacing brand new ones every two years I decided to buy my son a refurbished one since it is used primarily to access the internet. Installation was a breeze and it is much faster than my old computer. This is definitely a great buy for the price!

    Read More
    sld35 April 16, 2009
  • Ehhh
    Verified Purchase

    The computer works but it's very slow and crashes often. I'm using this for school so I can't afford to send it back at this moment.....

    Read More
    raymondcorona October 19, 2012
  • Problems
    Verified Purchase

    The Computer works when first hook up but could not get internet because their was NO NETWORK ADOPTER!!!! and another thing is the computer does not run my 'Just Brought" Windows 7 Software that in the description said "Windows 7 compatible". As of now tring to fix problem. Advice: Buy New Computer with all necessary programs already installed .

    Read More
    overmukadi25 June 8, 2012
  • Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.0GHz Desktop Computer (Refur
    Verified Purchase

    The CD player does not work. Everytime I start it up, it says that the low voltage battery is detected and wants me to push F1 and it runs all the time. I have bought other refurbs and they worked fine, but this one still needs to be fixed. How do I go about returning it ? I don't want to pay a shipping fee.

    Read More
    d713 June 29, 2011
  • we got it. GX520.

    The first time UPS dropped iit over our gate and broke it. This one we put a sign on the gate and they did not drop it. THIS BOX WAS NOT LABLED FRAGILE!! PLEASE TELLL YOUR SHIPPERS. So far so good! like what we see. THANKS!! the Elder family.

    Read More
    steve9091 April 7, 2011
  • Disk Read Error
    Verified Purchase

    I received this computer on a Thursday, hooked it up on Friday. On Sunday, I got a "disk read error", so it's going back. Disappointing to say the least. At least it died before I had a chance to even put anything on the hard drive.

    Read More
    weasel31 March 28, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this refurbished computer reluctantly because my other computer crashed and I didn't have a lot of money to spend. It works okay but the fan gets really loud intermittently so I'm afraid the hard drive is going to overheat and therefore use it only when absolutely necessary. The product information also stated that windows software was included and it wasn't.

    Read More
    katieb67 February 14, 2011
  • computer
    Verified Purchase

    great little computer bad dvd player made computer work badly i replaced it with a good dvd burner,it works great. i got it here in good shape and on time

    Read More
    bassman11 June 26, 2010
  • good for low use

    nice tower big but can lie flat. has dvd drive but no codex program. so i have to buy roxio or some other dvd burner/player to play dvds. also ddr ram is hard to find and twice the price of newer ddr2. You have to upgrade to more than 1GB for most programs to run smoothly these days. other than that it was a perfect buy for the kids room.

    Read More
    booyogi35 July 17, 2009
  • excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    the pc that I bought was a very good purchase and economic. it was perfectly described. Very good conditions and of course I would recomend this type of purchases.

    Read More
    pale90 July 2, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great Computer for basic office Desktop Use. No CD Burner or DVD but that is no Problem...

    Read More
    michigan101 June 27, 2009
  • happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    this was one of my most satisfying purchases.i bought this computer for my 15 yr. old son and he absolutely loves it.he plays video games and does his homework and assignments on it. This unit was functional right out of the box and was in excellent condition.Appeared brand new,

    Read More
    xclusive450 June 7, 2009
  • Overstock is always there when you need them.
    Verified Purchase

    I recently found out my job had been eliminated and had to turn in the work laptop. My personal desktop computer was crippled and I needed to purchase a new one. This computer was a great value and with the 1 year warranty would (at a minimum) help me bridge the gap I needed to fill. It came with Windows XP and with the XP CD as well. Since I only use it for email and visiting websites, the 512 mb of RAM is working just fine for me. It shipped quickly and was exactly as promised. It was a relief for me to be able to make a quick decision that resulted in great value because of Overstock.com. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    Marcia S. May 9, 2009
  • Good Deal For a 2nd PC
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a 2nd computer for some video editing.The 3.0GhZ processor seems to run the editing program well.Drawbacks are that it only has 512MB or memory (simple to correct with up to 4GB)Only has a CD-ROM drive (Replaced mine with a DVD-RW)Board only has 1 SATA port and only has a 40GB hard drive. (still looking for a way to upgrade the drive)Apart from this, it's still a very good deal for a second computer.

    Read More
    chocoborancher March 30, 2009
  • cmf
    Verified Purchase

    great for the money works well

    Read More
    Charlene F. June 10, 2017
  • The last time I'll buy a refurbished computer.
    Verified Purchase

    This machine worked well as a computer but it was as loud as a vacuum cleaner. I used it for 2 years and couldn't stand the noise anymore. I bought a new, similar model machine direct from Dell which I use now.

    Read More
    rayedmcg April 20, 2017
  • Beautiful luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Not sure how long it will last but it was so different from all the other travelers luggage. Very easy to spot at the airport.

    Read More
    newyork15 December 19, 2016