Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell OptiPlex GX520 3.0GHz Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cmf
    Verified Purchase

    great for the money works well

    Read More
    Charlene F. June 10, 2017
  • The last time I'll buy a refurbished computer.
    Verified Purchase

    This machine worked well as a computer but it was as loud as a vacuum cleaner. I used it for 2 years and couldn't stand the noise anymore. I bought a new, similar model machine direct from Dell which I use now.

    Read More
    rayedmcg April 20, 2017
  • Beautiful luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Not sure how long it will last but it was so different from all the other travelers luggage. Very easy to spot at the airport.

    Read More
    newyork15 December 19, 2016
  • Great computer
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great computer. I had very few problems with it since I purchased it.

    Read More
    MOP February 15, 2016
  • good purchase on this item
    Verified Purchase

    good purchase on this item

    Read More
    Acie T. February 11, 2016
  • VERY POOR .....
    Verified Purchase

    BOUGHT THIS LESS THEN A YEAR AGO .. THE HARD DRIVE WENT BAD . TRYING TO SEND BACK COMPANY REFUSED . ALSO WHEN TRYING TO REPLACE HARD DRIVE THIS UNIT COME WITH NO DRIVER FOR THE DELL .. VERY POOR DEAL .. BUYER WANTS TO KNOW NOTHING WHEN IT STOP WORKING .. DON'T BUY

    Read More
    scott4884 October 28, 2013
  • Dell OptiPlex GX520 Refurbished Computer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice light weight desktop and for the price it was worth not having the newer versions of Windows software installed. Even if this unit had not been advertised as refurbished, you could tell that it was from the appearance as the casing had obvious blemish marks. I received a statement included with the unit stating all the items that were inspected to make sure the unit was in peak functioning condition. However, during the inspection - how in the heck did they not notice that when you turned it on, you could hear a loud and audible clicking sound along with the noise from the fan. Trying to tune it out since in keeps clicking as long as it's one. This doesn't say much for the credibility of the inspection process or inspectors which means the hard drive will probably fail sometime in the next few months (luckily it came with a 1-year warranty) so I had better store my information in my cloud account and not on the hard drive.

    Read More
    pacaschera November 14, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i love this computer runs great came fully loaded would recommend to a friend

    Read More
    grannyred57 November 12, 2012
  • Ehhh
    Verified Purchase

    The computer works but it's very slow and crashes often. I'm using this for school so I can't afford to send it back at this moment.....

    Read More
    raymondcorona October 19, 2012
  • Great deal, great computer.
    Verified Purchase

    After one month I am still pleased with the Dell OptiPlex. Computer was shipped in a timely managed and arrived as desribed. Computer is free from cosmetic flaws and operates well.

    Read More
    harbour5279 September 4, 2012
  • Good product for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I may purchase another one for my daughter to take to college next year.

    Read More
    t0paz August 22, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great computer for my kids to use to get on the internet!

    Read More
    splinkadink July 24, 2012
  • Problems
    Verified Purchase

    The Computer works when first hook up but could not get internet because their was NO NETWORK ADOPTER!!!! and another thing is the computer does not run my 'Just Brought" Windows 7 Software that in the description said "Windows 7 compatible". As of now tring to fix problem. Advice: Buy New Computer with all necessary programs already installed .

    Read More
    overmukadi25 June 8, 2012
  • computers
    Verified Purchase

    nice computers fast delivery.kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

    Read More
    gjsctc June 7, 2012
  • OK for a basic computer
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I have is the RAM and memory amount in this and no wires. I had to use my wires from my old computer. But I should have done my research, so my bad. It works just fine for a basic family computer. Very simple to set up.

    Read More
    dmarias74 May 8, 2012
  • This is a veyy nice computer for the money..
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Dell Omniplex computer to use as a backup in case something went wrong with my main computer..So far I am quite impressed with the Dell Quality. It boots up in a few minutes and works like a new one..Only complaint is that I had to download the Broadcom driver to get on the internet. But that was no problem at all.As Dell has all the drivers you will need plus updated ones too

    Read More
    superjoezzz April 26, 2012
  • Great for what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed another computer to keep my youngest children off of mine, just needed the basics, internet, sound card etc.. This was inexpensive and works great for my needs. Thinking about getting another one for my wife. :-)

    Read More
    vince100 April 10, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    decided to go back to my other computer,when I do need another computer I will come back to Overstock.

    Read More
    sundancelady March 20, 2012
  • Great Dell OptiPlex
    Verified Purchase

    This product was in excellent condition and I am so glad I purchased it from Overstock. I have recommended this site to my family, friends, and co-workers.

    Read More
    nitaliz February 21, 2012
  • Good refurbished computer
    Verified Purchase

    Was only one little hitch while seting it up, a call to overstock.com customer support, cleared it up in no time.

    Read More
    jimjackson December 24, 2011
Sponsored Links