Read All Reviews for Dell OptiPlex 745 3 GHz 2GB 500GB Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Computer for the office
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desktop over a year ago and it has worked without problems since. I have several computers at home and at work. This has been a very satisfying purchase.

    Read More
    Anthony R. January 20, 2017
  • A WIN WIN BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this computer for almost 3 years and I have not had any trouble. It still is great!

    Read More
    margiemjd September 3, 2015
  • Good computer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this computer for my kids to use. The computer is not fast, but it does the job well for what my kids to do their homework and play games.

    Read More
    lcsa July 12, 2013
  • Little work horse
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one I have purchased. The first one was destroyed in Sandy. Need to download updates fro Microsoft and do some installs for my own applications like adobe, java, etc. All in all a great machine for the money.

    Read More
    nassaushopper February 6, 2013
  • Good Product for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a computer because I don't use it very much at home. I have had this one for about a yr now and have not had any problems with it. I think it is a great value for the price.

    Read More
    devilishdee November 24, 2012
  • Fantastic Dell 745 refurb

    Fantastic deal, this unit actually arrived with a 750 gb hard drive instead of the 500 gb as advertised. It is fast, quiiet, and powerful. Doesn't get any better than this for under $300. Thanks Overstock!!!

    Read More
    394moxie6 October 17, 2012
  • Can't beat it !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, you can't beat this computer. 500 GB hard drive for the price, you will not lose. My 80 GB computer hard drive went south, Back in the year 2003 this computer cost $600.00 new. 500 GB for $$$, what more can I say.........

    Read More
    antknee0619 September 26, 2012
  • extreme fast shipping and very good condition
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping on this was extremely fast. Computer came exactly as described, easy to set up and only has a few scuffs on the case, other than that, you could not tell it was refurbished. This computer is way faster than the one it replaced and I am completely satified. It runs 24/7 and has not had a glitch yet after about three weeks. I would definitely recommend this computer to anyone interested in it. I spent about a week prior to purchase researching other reviews and I am glad I chose this computer. OverStock is a great company and trustworthy.

    Read More
    pankee August 25, 2012
  • Rebuilt computer
    Verified Purchase

    I have no complaints with the product. I plugged it in, turned it on, and it worked. What more should it do?

    Read More
    knightstars August 22, 2012
  • Nice appearance, easy set up.
    Verified Purchase

    Appearance is pleasing. Easy to set up. I am no computer GURU so cannont elaborate on its many functions. It has all the necessary functions for my purposes.

    Read More
    msad2000 August 1, 2012
  • The best!
    Verified Purchase

    My old Dell had lasted 9 years, so I wanted another Dell. I was not sure about getting a refurbished pc, but read the reviews and ordered this one. It came quickly as always, and was simple to hook up and connect to my printer. I couldn't be happier, and it has plenty of memory for my needs. I think it was a great buy.

    Read More
    granny2of2 July 19, 2012
  • Dell optiplex - good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Our computer crashed and we needed one quick. This refurb. fit the bill. A reasonable price and worked quickly out of the box.

    Read More
    longboard1 July 19, 2012
  • what a deal
    Verified Purchase

    very fast, $$$ out thge door. dvd/cd burner 3GHZ get it today

    Read More
    gazpipe July 9, 2012
  • Exactly What I ordered!
    Verified Purchase

    I can understand some ppls confusion I saw in reviews that they thought it was a tower. But it is a desk top model exactly what I was wanting. It seems to be perfect. I unpacked it and hooked it up and after a few adjustments with my internet provider it works perfectly ! For what I paid for it is EXCELLENT quality ! And will serve my purpose, home computer to surf the internet and keep my home stuff organized, perfectly!

    Read More
    momnurse1 June 27, 2012
  • Quick & easy
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how easy this computer was to set up and get going, 15 minutes from taking it out of the box to watching videos on the net. I am very happy with the price and quality of this machine !!

    Read More
    john1977 June 22, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Received on time. Product was perfect. Windows XP Professional was installed and free from the usual junk loaded on new machines. Was my first purchase from Overstock. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    ice1c1 May 15, 2012
  • Second one shipped
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one of this model you had to send. The first was in great condition and working well but would not shut down properly. The replacement just a nightmare. Way slow...Find it hard to believe this is a 3 gig processor. And it makes continual "growling" sound which is nerve wracking!! Would think about calling tech support but they were very little help with the first computer so, am not really looking forward to dealing with them again. Probably will just find a new pc somewhere else. Could not recommend purchasing a refurbished through Overstock ever again.

    Read More
    hempmaven May 12, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    It took a full week to receive my computer from the East Coast and it was very hard to track. However, it was packaged very well and came as described. It was simple to set up and it works well. However, it runs with a fair amount of noise, not at all quiet as was advertised/expected. Further, I've seen some reviews and descriptions call this pc "lightening fast." I wouldn't agree. While the speed of the pc can be adversely affected by the type of internet service used, I felt it worth mentioning. Lastly and perhaps just a peeve, this pc is not a tower, as I believed it to be. It's a horizontal-type desktop. Overall, not a bad product for the dollar. Would consider purchasing again.

    Read More
    daedreamer May 9, 2012
  • Great little computer
    Verified Purchase

    Added a video card and maxed out the memory. It was running well before I did these upgrades. If you add a video card make sure you put in a low profile. No complaints, good product.

    Read More
    mtlassen12 April 22, 2012
  • Great Computer!
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great, came with what was posted on the site, and looks just like what you see in the picture. The case is older but it works just fine. We have been really happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    cal102 April 21, 2012
Sponsored Links