Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell GX620 Pentium D 2G 400GB DVDRW XP Tower (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good computer
    Verified Purchase

    good computer for money I was not sure of the memory at the time, as I look back for the useage I would have gotten a larger memory. Hind sight always 20\20. However the computer itself was GREAT loved it worked well for years until oldest grandson put a virus on it that stopped it cold...If you are looking at a computer from like this one and you are NOT a gamer you will love it for emails, websurfing and the like...

    Read More
    silestria November 19, 2013
  • dell computer
    Verified Purchase

    Unit has worked great so far. I did think some more programs would have been on it. This would have not been a problem if my hard drive had not failed on my old one. or if I had done back ups.

    Read More
    lindf4 January 2, 2013
  • Dell tower
    Verified Purchase

    Item was a gift,and my sister is ecstatic over the performance of this tower. I myself am a long time customer wit no complaints to date

    Read More
    rking795 September 7, 2012
  • Dell PC
    Verified Purchase

    the item was missing a vital part, in that the system does not have any voice device, hence cant hear sound

    Read More
    harveycfinkel July 6, 2012
  • Happy with the items
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. Fast delivery, great quality. Very happy with the products.

    Read More
    marinagramm February 27, 2012
  • Excellent Dell GX620 Pentium D 2G 400GB DVDRW XP T
    Verified Purchase

    was as stated in excellent condition. These are being used in a small business, 24 hours a day every day.

    Read More
    siggieblue February 21, 2012
  • itsa dell dude
    Verified Purchase

    Really quiet compared to my old 3 fan built box, lots faster too. Had a wee dent in the removable panel when I installed a vid card & wifi card. Will upgrade as component prices drop. Great price for this unit.

    Read More
    bosco4 December 4, 2011
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    The product was fine but I didn't like it. I realize it came with windows xp. I wish I knew that before I bought. The return shipping cost was ***.

    Read More
    riaz1 November 12, 2011
  • Bought 10/17/11 - Arrived with Chattering H-Drive
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a Systems Developer from the NJ - NYC area who interviewed in WTC Tower 1, 13 days before they came down and I like to think I know more than the Average Geek about Computers so when I saw this Dell Intel Pentium D - 2.8GHz processor (dual core), 2048MB RAM, a 400 GB hard drive, DVD+/-RW drive, and integrated 10/100 LAN., Off-Lease Refurbished Full Size Tower Desktop for $$$ I Jumped at it to replace an older Dell I refurbished for My Mom. I chose this over the exact same model with the 80Gig Hard Drive fot the 400Gig Version which cost $20 more. The System arrived in a couple weeks with a Chattering 400 Gig Hard Drive and was unable with the onboard video to play full screen on videos on Moms AC 19" Wide Aspect LCD Monitor without pixila and annoying screen ghosting but I installed a $59 1Gig N-Vid (available on Overstock) and that cleared up all the issues with Mom playing her Korean Soap Operas off You Tube FLAWLESSLY and with Stunning Clarity. The DVD-RW Drive was unable to be recognized by the system but I found the resolution to that issue on the Microsoft Knowledge Database and had to Delete an Upper Limit setting in the Registry in order to make the DVD-RW work properly but it wasn't a fix the normal home user would be able to find and fix and just discovering the drives Model and Make was a waste of a couple hours looking for a Driver that it really didn't need. After deleting the upper limit of the Drives Registry Entry the system discovered the DVD-RW Drive and that too worked Flawlessly. I'm sure quite a few were returned because of this but to me, not a big issue. If you fix something and learn something doing it then you are better for the experience and next time you already know what to look for. One other thing to keep in mind is to check the Date and Time and make sure they are correct before trying to Validate Windows XP. It took me an hour to figure why XP Pro would register but not validate and it was because the date and time was wrong. Again, I learned . . . I also added a Netgear 1watt Power Boosted Dual N USB WiFi Dongle ($50 at Staples Locally) and Mom can connect to the FREE WiFi at the Local Library down way the street 200' away 24/7 at a Speed of 158Mps which is FASTER than My FIOS Home wired connection! The Speed worked in our favor as the Microsoft Update of the Included Windows XP Pro SP3 had to download and install over 150 security and system updates but again that went fine just taking a few hours of running Microsoft Update and restarting over and over until all the current Updates are installed. I bought this for Mom on Oct 17th, 2011 and the Chattering Drive went on it on November 5, 2011 and calling Overstock they were Professional and Happy to Send a Shipping Label with an RMA to return the Computer but had no more left to replace this one with so it would take about three weeks for a Full Refund of the $229 purchase price. To be honest this is a Great System and f you bought a copy of XP Pro which comes with it by itself you would pay over $100 so considering the Value for your Money and the Full Restore Disks included as well as the 2 gigs Ram and The Dual Core 2.8 Ghz Processor I have to say that even with the Bad Drive it was a Great Buy. Of course that's because I can replace the drive and reinstall everything myself which not every user can accomplish themselves but with the warranty and easy return as long as you don't mind waiting the three weeks for a refund to but another model this is still a Great Value for the Money. I would still Recommend this to anyone looking for a Fast Capable System with Budget Constraints but Do KEEP THE SHIPPING BOX IT CAME IN FOR 1 YEAR. If you can't handle replacing a part and need to return it then you will need the box and if you hear a Chattering Harddrive when you first boot it up buy an Automatic USB Backup drive to make sure you don't lose anything if the worst should happen. Luckily My Mom knows this from Past experience and backs up all her Valuable files to a Large USB Thumbdrive which can be used as a substitute if you cannot afford an Automatic Backup Drive or you can just burn your files to a DVD-RW & always use the DVD Minus -RW Disks. They Work Better for Me. Mom is in her Late 60s and LOVES the Computer so I'm gonna replace the Drive and if nothing else crashes during the warranty period then I still consider this well worth the $$$ Paid. As Long as you keep the Shipping Box that is . . .

    Read More
    danielinnj November 5, 2011
  • Great Computer
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent computer, but no DVI, when returned defective 160 gb model had one!

    Read More
    johnjayden October 27, 2011
  • Hope it outlasts the previous one
    Verified Purchase

    I hope this one lasts longer than the previous one I got. It seems as soon as the warranty runs out, they crash and die! not too promising. If I could afford a new one I would never buy anymore refurbished systems.

    Read More
    mcgyver3sr October 25, 2011
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered a refurbished Dell. The computer got here within the time specified (actually a day early) and is in great working condition.

    Read More
    bhdc October 18, 2011
  • Very Positive
    Verified Purchase

    The Dell XP Tower is everything that I needed. It is fast and I am very happy with how well it is working in 1 year after my purchase. This is the best computer I have had in 10 years. I have had no problems, I have been able to add programs and it has not slowed it down at all. I am very impressed with it and will definitely buy my next one through Overstock.com!

    Read More
    ggw91854 October 14, 2011
  • Dell GX620 Pentium Tower PC was just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Very please with the PC. Got enough memory so that the whole family fcan use it without worrying about running out of memory. Super fast.

    Read More
    mizvee8 October 11, 2011
  • Superb product, please buy
    Verified Purchase

    I just lijke to say that the product is good, and will recommend to others, it feels and looks like brand new.

    Read More
    juanvlp September 26, 2011
  • Great price for this computer!
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I had with this computer is the video card. I purchased this computer for my son's birthday, and he loves it! I had to upgradethe video card for him to play his video games. But otherwise a perfect pc for the price! Would recommend this pc to anyone listening.

    Read More
    bedyl September 16, 2011
  • Fast PC
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a PC with Windows XP to run several older apps that won't work on Windows 7. In addition, the large drive and processor met my needs. The video card operates the Dell 20 inch monitor at 1680x1050 pixels. The card is fast and responsive. PC is quiet and runs cool. Will buy another one when needed. It is the second PC bought from Overstock. Very pleased.

    Read More
    earl50 September 8, 2011
  • A Computer that I really needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted and it arrived in three days. I would recommend it to any one.

    Read More
    rdsturgi August 25, 2011
  • would highly recommend to anyone
    Verified Purchase

    recently purchased this dell re-furbished computer and to this date found it to be better in my opion than a new store bought. It has more ram memory than expected and hard drive capacity. excellent choice for the money!!

    Read More
    jbm28120 July 7, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I just wanted to say that this is a great computer for the money and I am very satisfied. This dual core processor is very fast and I actually got more of a computer than I thought that it would be.

    Read More
    edmacman1 February 9, 2011
Sponsored Links