Read All Reviews for Dell GX520 3.0GHz 80GB SFF Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good Value For The Price!
    Verified Purchase

    It has been a while since buying and today I would move up to one of the more powerful processors.

    Read More
    bobspain May 11, 2017
  • Granny
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my computer for a year or more. I have not had any problems .

    Read More
    Roger M. May 5, 2016
  • No problems
    Verified Purchase

    Been running since purchase. Added video card and upgraded to Windows 10. Good to go.

    Read More
    joseph s. February 2, 2016
  • Good enough for the kind of girls I date.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine mostly to sit in the corner and act as a print server, and perform a few other low-pressure tasks. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived with absolutely ZERO bloatware. I mean, it had the OS, drivers, and nothing else! I was a little less pleased with the super-cheap keyboard. My co-workers all demanded that I get a new one, because they keys click loudly enough to annoy people in the next room. (they're still giving me grief about that.) I recently upgraded this machine to Windows 10, and it's running it as well as I could hope. The only problem I've had was that the wireless network adapter driver wasn't compatible with Win10 (but that wasn't included in the purchase anyhow, so no fault of the machine.) If you're not a power user, this one will do what you need it to, but forget gaming, and video is iffy.

    Read More
    Andrew D. September 15, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good PC. Very good value for the $$$

    Read More
    dasunde May 12, 2015
  • Larry H.
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price. Needed to upgrade an office desktop from XP. Shipped on time, installed easily and is performing well.

    Read More
    Larry H. May 12, 2015
  • Basic Internet Use
    Verified Purchase

    Had to download a few programs off the internet, but runs nice and it's worth the money spent. Using for basic internet stuff, shopping, banking surfing. and works well.

    Read More
    samuel w. April 28, 2015
  • Works better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Great for internet surfing, email and youtube watching. Make sure you download an updated browser since the internet explorer was outdated and running slow. Once I downloaded Google Chrome it works fine.

    Read More
    Darwin G. April 15, 2015
  • Didn't even last 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled when we received this computer and immediately set it up. For several weeks the computer worked fine and we enjoyed being able to do normal PC functions including video, web, etc. That was until one day the computer refused to boot. We had the computer just over seven weeks before the system failed. We took it in to get checked on and the hard drive had crashed, loosing all information with the only option being replacing it an all the software we had purchased. Now it is after the 30-day return AND of course we have opened it so that nulls the policy. Needless to say, I will not purchase electronics here again.

    Read More
    yewoqorife February 11, 2014
  • Dell GX520 80GB computer
    Verified Purchase

    The computer will not shut down manually, must pull the power. When attempting to load from disc, I have to open the program on the disc manually and select auto run. The machine is very very noise when loading a program disc. The case shows some very rough handling. You would think these problems would be detected before sold

    Read More
    smitty1dahlia August 20, 2013
  • Computer - Dell
    Verified Purchase

    This computer came ready to plug in and use right out the box. No Setup, no CD needed to install anything. Just a joy and it performs as advertised.

    Read More
    jerryll July 31, 2013
  • Satified my wife, needs more ram
    Verified Purchase

    it had some app problems, that took awhile to figure out. needs more ram.

    Read More
    jonesbee July 23, 2013
  • Wow--just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this computer for internet access and emails. It is perfect for my use and I have had the unit for over two months and am very happy with the quality.

    Read More
    yes2overstock April 24, 2013
  • computer purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was fast and product worked great will order again.

    Read More
    rguinn1962 April 24, 2013
  • Great buy for a very good computer
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. computer came all loaded with operating system and everything worked great.

    Read More
    bmanbed April 18, 2013
  • good replacement for older desktop
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to replace a 10 yr old Dell desktop that died recently. It performs better than the old one, although it is slower than my new laptop, but I expected that based on the specs. It was not difficult to hook up and so far we are pleased with the performance. We have been using it for 3 weeks and not had any major issues.

    Read More
    mtngram April 2, 2013
  • Good computer for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Product delivered in a timely manner, properly packaged and easy to set up, performs the functions needed.

    Read More
    audiluv March 13, 2013
  • Had to purchase Hard Drive and service was great.
    Verified Purchase

    This was an emergency and it served it's purpose. My son was please with it.

    Read More
    dizzycoco February 11, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it was good, however I thought both discs were the same and installed windows 7 64 bit on my computer and don't know how to change it to the 32 bit

    Read More
    dellapenta4 January 28, 2013
  • nice product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Don't let the refurbished rating scare you. Mine was good as new and looked it. It also performed like new with zero issues

    Read More
    drewbrasa January 24, 2013
Sponsored Links