Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dell GX series 3.0 GHz Mid Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quit Working
    Verified Purchase

    This computer just quit working, would not turn on. Computer is only 9 months old, sorry for you, you didn't buy the extended warranty. I would recommend saving your money and buy new unless you can work on it yourself.

    Read More
    sheri63 January 2, 2013
  • Not a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    It quit working 2months after i got it. And they refused to replace it.

    Read More
    jadie311 December 11, 2012
  • Great price great product
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great computer for the price. One complaint is the site stated 1GB of RAM but when I got it it was less than that. Other than that it has been great.

    Read More
    inzamarie October 2, 2012
  • Dell GX series 3.0 GHz Mid Computer (Refurbished)
    Verified Purchase

    Took10 days to get order and it wasn't quite as listed on the page however other than a cheap keyboard and mouse not too bad of a unit for the price.

    Read More
    wtetrault September 22, 2012
  • It arrived in great condition, quickly and as expe
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a basic tower. It is a great addition to my system

    Read More
    panno88 April 6, 2012
  • great way to save, refurbished cpu saved money.
    Verified Purchase

    In the course of my professional and personal endeavors I use computers. Typically I had my office and home cpu's upgraded and or serviced by a technician. Due to long hours spent on different webs sites researching topics the wear and tear created a regular cycle of maintenance needs. At this point with the purchase of the refurbished unit I have gained a more powerful system for less than what the technician and his "updates" would have cost.

    Read More
    sotxx50 May 1, 2011
  • nice pc
    Verified Purchase

    quick delivery , Received GX620 3.2 Ghz instead of GX520 3.0Ghz , Everything else as advertised .Comes with xp-prosp3 pre-installed. Had it up and downloading windows updates in 20 minutes from opening the box.Keyboard and optical mouse are o.k. cheapies.Socket LGA775, DDR2 , 1xPCI-X-16 slot , 4 mem slots , dvd-rom/cd-rw , 3 free sata ports ,8 USB 2.0 , 3.2 P4 prescott processor (.90nm.) Runs Silent . .Overall very satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    jrs8262 November 29, 2010
  • Got What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with this computer purchase. It has been a few months now and there are no problems/issues of which to speak. The computer is fast, reliable, and completely suited to the tasks for which I purchased it. I received my purchase in two days, even though it was supposed to take five to 10 days. That was a nice surprise. I would recommend this computer for anyone looking to replace an older machine, but who doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg.

    Read More
    capnsavaho October 23, 2010
  • Misleading... but still OK
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was getting a GX620 based on the previous reviews, but this is a GX520. The difference is that the 520 doesn't appear to have as much expansion capability. Nonetheless, this is a great performing machine for the price.

    Read More
    jacquesb November 12, 2009
  • Just Like New
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this Optiplex and the way it performs. It looks brand new and one would not know it was refurbished at first look. If you are looking for a great value on a desktop, this is the place.

    Read More
    ricfromkentucky July 23, 2009
  • good enough
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this well enough to buy a second one. It seems to be a dual core processor, but in spite of that can be sluggish in certain operations. Still, a good value. My only complaint is that this computer turns itself on sometimes.

    Read More
    structure July 22, 2009
  • Dell GX series 3.0 GHz Mid Computer (Refurbished)
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the computer for a few weeks and so far I am very pleased with it. I have had refurbished products before and find that they work just as well or better than a new one. If there was a problem it is fixed before you get it. You can't beat the price or the shipping charges. One reason I always check with Overstock for the product I want is because I get a geat value and SMALL Shipping charges. I refuse to pay outrageous shipping charges. The only thing I did not like was - MS Office, trial verson was installed -- If you want it you must buy it.

    Read More
    mamaw100 February 26, 2009
  • Dell GX620 great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The Dell GX620 was a great buy. Case like new. Some updating was required from Dell & Microsoft, but all was free.

    Read More
    weterb February 14, 2009
  • Great price for great computer for Jan 09
    Verified Purchase

    So far I have been very satisfied with this PC. Even though it is not top of the line brand new it works perfect for my uses. This PC came with XP Professional which runs great. I did have to install a modem for dial-up. It runs very quiet. The keyboard appears new but is warped, however, it still works fine.

    Read More
    rdklkfa February 9, 2009
  • Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Keyboard and mouse provided are not compatible to the machine ( Fortunately, I did not need the keyboard or mouse) The case was dented and not disclosed as such I purchased this for a specific business project, however, if you are not computer savy, this is not for the faint of heart. This is why I would not recommend refurbs to friends.

    Read More
    clarity143 July 19, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rudolph P. August 23, 2016
Sponsored Links