| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for D-Link DSM-380 Network Audio/Video Player - Wireless LAN - Black

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to Setup and Use
    Verified Purchase

    Works great...just as described. Happy consumers.

    Read More
    khmaxey June 20, 2012
  • Awesome Streaming Media Player!
    Verified Purchase

    After checking out all my options for media players, I decided to get Boxee Box. It had all I wanted plus more! I am a technology guru and this is right up my alley! Boxee does fast firmware updates which keeps it updated. Plays ALL media formats. ONLY drawback is it STIILL doesn't have HULU or HULU PLUS YET. This is so much better than Roku or any other player out there.

    Read More
    jcbsmb February 21, 2012
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted to view my Sling Box, and other media. Good price also, and fast shipping. Easy to setup.

    Read More
    rummy21 February 20, 2012
  • Best Media Player on the market! Better than Apple
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use. Netflix works well. Just plug in your hard drive with music, video files or photos. Plays hi def 1080p with no problems and stream from your network file share. I have one on every TV in the house!

    Read More
    gs7390 December 20, 2011
  • Boxee Box Review
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a media box and had so many to choose from....Logitech Revue, Roku and Boxee. I originally was going with the Logitech Revue but it concerned me that they we going to stop any production of the product line. It was shaky whether they will continue with support on the Revue. The Roku is very popular and very affordable but from what I understand, it doesn't let you access your network hard drive. I always had the Boxee Software on my PCs. I was always a big fan of the interface that they use...(very cool and complete). I seen that they are nearing adding a tv tuner; Very big deal in January! When I installed the Boxee Box I did have issues getting the device to find my hard drives. I called customer support and I got the customer service rep from India (These guys are always so hard to understand). THey didn't help but i was able to figure it out none the less. They do need have some flaws. I wish they upgraded their devices to include something that is capable of taking dual band....they're is some but not always buffering issues (I think getting the 5g band would solve this) .The list of application is on the short end i.e. Netflix, Pandora and Vudu is available. No Hulu Plus or Amazon Prime. I love Milkdrop as part of their music player. I love the interface for my my movie collection. Complete with cover art and synopsis. Over all I am content with the Boxee. I will upgrade with the TV tuner and hope that amazon prime is coming soon.

    Read More
    charliemac10 December 19, 2011
  • Best Media Player
    Verified Purchase

    It plays everything. Mkv,avi, whatever you've got it plays. 1080, hd, surround sound, it plays everything smooth as butter. Couldn't ask for much more.

    Read More
    rkelez December 18, 2011
  • Who needs Big Cable anymore?
    Verified Purchase

    The boxee plays every file format i throw at it smoothly and beautifully, all the way up to 1080p w/ surround sound. Streams Netflix and hulu plus as well as tons of other streams and the browser let's you play flash from anywhere on the web.

    Read More
    tzitzi December 17, 2011
  • Boxee Box Breakdown
    Verified Purchase

    Boxee Box would probably be a good purchase had I been able to actually get it to work. The Netflix app would not "launch" properly and, after numerous tries, I just gave up. However, I was able to log on to Netflix (of which I am a member) through the Boxee Box app but was unable to get any movies to play. Nothing would play when logged on to other sites through Bing (through Boxee Box app). It also "sticks" quite a bit and the few shows I was able to watch (for free) weren't bad but had occasional "glitch" in picture. I thought I did my research before purchasing but I suppose I missed the part that you have to pay to watch a vast majority of shows. I would have kept satellite or cable if I still wanted to pay. I am also a member of Hulu Plus but doesn't matter since Boxee Box doesn't yet have an app for that. Oh well. Will be sending it back and go back to watching shows online through my trusty old laptop (which I bought from Overstock and absolutely love)!! I will still give Boxee Box three stars only because it is so cute!

    Read More
    kdslady November 7, 2011
  • Amazing product!!!! this is the best HD media P.
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best HD media player!!!! you can play almost any internet video, the image quality is great! I recommend also to buy a great wireless router.... like BElkin. (forget about roku, google tv, or apple tv you will waste your time and money!) I have no complains, with this product..... The shipping was ultra fast!!!

    Read More
    beneto July 25, 2011
Sponsored Links