Today: $88.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coby DVD765 Home Theater System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coby Home Theater System
    Verified Purchase

    the Home theater sound very good, very beautiful to behold

    Read More
    bankole May 28, 2013
  • Great sound!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a workout stereo or to play music in my loft. The sound is perfect even while playing songs with a heavy bass or many beats per minute. I did not connect this to a tv but hid it in my fireplace as we don't have need to light many fires in Houston, Tx. The sound carries from down stairs to the upstairs with great finesse. Clear easy to enjoy sound. It came boxed in another box which felt safer than it being in origanl packaging. I use an aux cable so I have not used the dvd played though I keep it connected for cds if ever I want to put one on.

    Read More
    lacievanmetre March 10, 2013
  • Best for value
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a great DVD player and sound you should buy this. Great for people just starting out or for a bedroom.

    Read More
    cave1 February 21, 2013
  • SURPRIZING
    Verified Purchase

    Considering the very low price this was a great buy. Surprizingly good quality for such a low dollar item. Worth every penny. Sounds almost as good as any high dollar surround sound system for a fraction of the price. The only technical issue I found was not being able to lower the volume in TV mode low enough for easy listening sound.

    Read More
    jerry2kone March 30, 2012
  • Good sound for price.
    Verified Purchase

    Bass speaker power switch is on back of unit and is not controlled by remote. Unit has feedback when not in use which requires turning power off at subwoofer each time.

    Read More
    rand400 January 2, 2012
  • Coby DVD765 Home Theater System
    Verified Purchase

    This was my 3rd item back to back that I order from Overstock that was either damaged or stolen. I've had it, I'm moving on to a more reliable source for my internet shopping. All 3 issues where taken care of but the inconsistence it put me threw this holiday season wasn't worth me shopping on Overstock.com

    Read More
    MaloneCakes January 1, 2012
  • good for price
    Verified Purchase

    even though i had to return unit i feel reason for was my tv lack off nessary outputs

    Read More
    kenellen July 27, 2011
  • Needs improvement
    Verified Purchase

    With a little tweaking this proved to be a good purchase. I had to loop speakers with it being 5.1-channel surround sound; very few things are compatible with 5.1. therefore only 3 speakers worked initially. Cannot control the volume when connected to the TV.

    Read More
    spcmcdonaldswife June 21, 2011
  • Ugh!
    Verified Purchase

    This whole experience has been a mess! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I can't help but be a little disappointed. The purchase process was very quick and painless. A+ The shipping was very quick, and who can complain about free shipping? A+ HOWEVER... I must mention that this was a gift for my husband and they just slapped a shipping sticker on the box it comes in instead of packing it in a box. So I'm lucky he didn't see it, and I'm lucky that someone didn't steal it since it was obvious what it was and it was just left on my porch. Then when we went to set it up, the instructions weren't clear. If I hadn't had experience setting up music equipment for concerts, it would have taken us forever to figure it out. THEN when we turned on the TV, we soon found out that you cannot control the sound on just the TV, you can only control the sound when you're watching a DVD. It would have been nice to have known this before purchasing. The cheaper version of this set without the DVD player has controls on the subwoofer but this one doesn't. The only way to solve this problem is to get an RCA to 3.5mm (headphone) cable and hook the headphone side into your tv. (If you actually have one, thankfully ours did.) The sound quality is great for the price once you go and buy the extra cord, but I feel like Overstock let me down with the packaging, and I feel like they should have mentioned that the speakers can only be controlled while watching a DVD unless you get the extra cord. So this has been a mixed experience!

    Read More
    lauram10 December 25, 2010
  • not all to bad
    Verified Purchase

    The system is nice but if u have a large tv stand or need to spread speakerz i sugesst buyin 50"ft of speaker wire... if u use the tv input, you cannot xontrol the loudness of the system. The only way to is shut it off or ur tv.. for a small bedroom, living room or game room good.. but save ur money buy one with more auxilary options... systems shows in box route to stereo reciever and any tech savvy person knows, if u buy a reciever. You will not need this system.... overall 2 quality and performance...

    Read More
    crashnburn45 December 23, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Way beyond my expectations! Excellent quality for the price.

    Read More
    ninapage21 August 27, 2010
  • dvd player doesnt work
    Verified Purchase

    While the sound for the surround sound is good unfortunately like a previous poster said the cords are too short. Now lets get to the real problem. .... The DVD player will not play all of my DVDs ... it can't seem to read them.. it just sits and spins stating "loading" .. I am really disappointed in this product.!

    Read More
    tiggerka August 27, 2010
  • Ehh...
    Verified Purchase

    The speakers produce a good quality sound, however the DVD player is a joke. I sat on the remote control obviously changing some features on the DVD player and it literally took me a week to find out how to switch it back. I was hoping for speakers which you could purchase wire for and extend them, but, that was not possible as the wire actually goes into the speaker and not just a red and black connector. The length on the cord for the speakers are ridiculous.

    Read More
    pdangus August 9, 2010
  • Coby DVD765 Home Theater System
    Verified Purchase

    We love our theater system. This system was very inexpensive and is very very loud with quality sound. To top it off, we received the system the next day without paying any extra. This is a great website and I am making another order now. Family of 8 in San Diego CA!!

    Read More
    shauna6 July 29, 2010
  • Very Good
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered my husband a home theater system for fathers day it was here right on time. He was overwhelmed by the quality of the product and the sound that came from it, it was awesome. The shipping was right on the spot I would recomend this product and services to everyone I know.

    Read More
    charityp July 10, 2010
  • hts
    Verified Purchase

    this isnt a bad home theatre system at all i like it so far and think its worth the money. set up is a lil sucky because they do nott i mean do not put much cord in the speakers so beware if your loking to mount the speakers a lil ways away this isnt the best.

    Read More
    michellenaz March 31, 2010
  • Colby dvd765

    Speaker wirers are way to short, Can not put them around a room. I have trouble with the remote. Will not work unless you are up close to it.

    Read More
    bamboolover2008 January 18, 2010
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    This system is ok - quality of material is very thin, breakable. The system sounds good for being 300 watts, when in dvd mode, could not get sound right when switched to tv mode.

    Read More
    coben January 8, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sal D. April 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    teresaown January 21, 2017
Sponsored Links