| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coby CSMP88 6.1 Speaker System - 400 W RMS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as nice as what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The sound is too low in tone - all bass. For a TV concert it's better than the TV speakers (we get great picture quality from our Sony Bravia but poor sound). The Coby doesn't have the range or subtlety I was hoping for.

    Read More
    jeandb February 16, 2013
  • GOOD FIT
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS A GREAT BUY FOR SOMEONE THAT'S NOT INTO NAME BRAND BUT GOOD SOUND. MY PARTNER WAS THILLED BY THE SOUND, WITH 3D KICKS OUT FROM HER SET. SHE USED THE ANALOG AUDIO CABLES AND IT MADE ME THE HERO OF THE DAY ON X-MAS. GREAT SOUNDS/ LOW PRICE..........

    Read More
    soundman01 January 2, 2013
  • Coby CSMP88 Sound Bar
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because the sound system on my HD LCD flat screen TV went kaput. MUCH cheaper than buying a whole new TV, and the sound quality is better, too. Love the 3D pseudo-surround sound; it really fills the room. We also plugged the girls' Ipad into it to play their music so everyone could listen. Worked like a champ! Highly recommended; it's a great problem solver at an unbeatable price. Super value! More & different types of inputs would have rated 5 stars.

    Read More
    doct22 June 11, 2012
  • Sound is great...remote is not always responsive.
    Verified Purchase

    great sound for it's size.....many priced out much higer. Fits well under TV and does not dertract from overall TV area look.

    Read More
    marvbabes April 25, 2012
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    We don't have a lot of room in ur family room and we don't want to hard wire surround sound. But we love movies and wanted some good quality sound. This fit the bill perfectly and the price was right!

    Read More
    coleen1027 April 3, 2012
  • Perfect size without having to move speakers
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased a flat screen TV and the sound was not as good as I like it to be. I did some research on line and found this product. It had pretty good reviews and was an affordable price. I ordered it and I received it very fast. I hooked it up and I was very pleased with the stereo and 3D sound. Now my home movie watching is perfect.

    Read More
    doccross March 1, 2012
  • Didn't work for my application
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to suppliment the sound on a 32" HDTV It didn't have enough volume. I returned it the same afternoon it arrived. The return was an easy process - thanks very much

    Read More
    lanwa November 11, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    very good bar but not watts on site but still sounds well

    Read More
    justdoit123 September 14, 2011
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Worked exactly as I hoped. It's an all-in-one stereo sound system for your TV. You just plug it in, connect it to your TV, and you're ready to go. No messing with amplifiers and all that stuff--just one unit. My Sony TV is notorious for its poor sound, but this makes it plenty loud. The only downside is you have to use a separate control for the volume. I wish it would work off the TV remote.

    Read More
    readymade July 25, 2011
  • OKAY......BUT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Soundbar comes with RCA connector inputs onlyt. The red and white cables are included, BUT if you have a newer LCD TV ( all 3 of my sets) the audio output is by a tsolink optical audio cable. In order to use this soundbar on my set I'd have to buy a *** converter box and tsolink cable. Rather than spend that kind if money I connected the soundbar to my basement older TV and it works great. I tried contacting Coby about this problem and the gal told me that someone from tech support would contact me in 24 to 72 hours. NEVER GOT A RETURN CALL!!! Called their tech support number and found that it was disconnected. I now have a *** soundbar connected to a *** TV set!

    Read More
    mobiletony July 16, 2011
Sponsored Links