Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16MP Black Digital Camera

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MzAnna
    Verified Purchase

    Good camera and not too expensive.

    Read More
    Anna February 19, 2016
  • Smile
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my teens first camera and he loves it. The quality is good and easy to use. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a camera with all the features and it doesn't come with the high prices.

    Read More
    Angela M. August 21, 2015
  • just what I wanted and easy to operate.
    Verified Purchase

    looks nice and nice size and does as advertized.

    Read More
    l13diane April 23, 2015
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Too small, never used it.

    Read More
    Just D February 3, 2015
  • really nice camera
    Verified Purchase

    Love this camera, takes great pictures and so easy to use. Nice size for carry every place you go. I would recommend this camera for everyone who wants great pictures

    Read More
    penink33 July 19, 2014
  • Fully Manual Settings for ***
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most inexpensive cameras with fully Manual settings if you know what you're doing or want to learn. Maybe you already know what aperture, shuttler speed and ISO are and you don't want to scroll through a bunch of pre-set modes or have the camera second-guessing you. Maybe you have more artistic flair than a computer chip, or you want to take up photography as a hobby but don't want to invest a few hundred more in an SLR quite yet. This might be for you. The bigger lens and image stabilization makes for better (but not amazing) natural low-light photos where a compact camera would need a flash. The settings go a bit further too, with exposures up to 15 seconds for night shots (you'll need a cheap tripod), automated exposures for time-lapse and a focus range that comes up to less than 1" away! It's great for detail shots of small objects or artsy soft-focus photos. Handheld 720p video looks more stable than it ought to - the image stabilization is clearly doing some good there. On the downside, it's bulkier than a compact and won't fit comfortably in a pocket. You'll need a bag or something to carry it around. Also, the flash has to be lifted up manually. It's easy to forget that and miss the first shot. Lastly, there is no visor and the display isn't bright enough in certain very bright environments like sunny beaches, so it can be hard to see what you're doing there. Short of a more expensive SLR, this one of the most flexible cameras around.

    Read More
    sumakor June 16, 2014
  • picture
    Verified Purchase

    work as I expected ,very good product no problems at all I would recommend it to a friend

    Read More
    msttt March 27, 2014
  • pictures are fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use, sharp pictures. i had to replace an older model and couldn't be more satisfied, love it

    Read More
    dgsulli March 14, 2014
  • Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16MP Black Digital Camera
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little camera! It does just about everything my full body Canon camera does in a compact body. Great photos! I carry it with me all the time.

    Read More
    thomaslt February 5, 2014
  • not sure yet
    Verified Purchase

    just purchased not sure how well it works but it looks good

    Read More
    aaaz543 December 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Helen L. April 10, 2016