Today: $323.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III USM Telephoto Zoom Lens

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A most excellent addition
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for my daughter who is a professional photographer, but she already had one, so I use it myself. It is an excellent addition to my lense collection and has clarity and precision beyond compare.

    Read More
    michal54 July 19, 2017
  • for a telephonic lens, i use this lens very often.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i always the this lens with me when i travel to the middle east, because it very sharp lens for scenery overthrew, i took it to hawaii and the pictures were outstanding with this 75-300 mm lens.

    Read More
    lhasbany June 17, 2017
  • Great beginners lens
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    Bought this one a while back and have been very satisfied with it. Just like a few others on here mentioned, quality can be a bit fuzzy when not using a tripod but it still pretty decent. Would not be my first choice to recommend to a professional but definitely great to start out with and learn.

    Read More
    Jermainevent June 4, 2017
  • Pretty good lense overall
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    This lense was given to me by a good friend. My hands shake a lot due to Essential Tremors. This lense does not have IS which makes it harder to use without a tripod. Other than that I'm glad to have this lense!

    Read More
    Max61 November 1, 2016
  • Tolerable Lens
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    I've used this lens heavily over the last year and I'd say its a decent beginner's zoom lens. The lens is pretty lightweight, easy to use, and has a good focal range, but using the longer lengths can be tricky since there isn't image stabilization. You get some slight optical imperfections at 300mm as well and the image quality can be a bit soft at times. If you want a zoom lens for occasional use, this is fine, but people who rely on this focal range, especially professionals, may want to look into the IS version or Canon's 70-200mm f/2.8 IS II lens. if your hobbyist, though, this lens is convenient to have.

    Read More
    Dannyboy2010 August 27, 2016
  • Look Elsewhere
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    I've owned this lens for almost 3 years and it has never taken a picture in focus whether in auto or manual focus. Around every subject regardless of lighting, the edges are just too soft and the subject just doesn't have focus. The closer you are to 70mm the better it gets, but it's still pronounced. I looked up information on several forums about this lens and it appears to be normal for it, so I never sent the lens back to Canon for repair. I've used this lens for shooting weddings, airshows, extreme sports competitions, hiking and wildlife. I give it a shot every time I shoot something and every time I'm disappointed as soon see the images on the computer. They look fantastic on a tiny screen and if you fill the frame with the subject, but there can be no cropping on images with this lens, it will make the softness very pronounced.

    Read More
    Seb August 13, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This lens works perfect. I'm not a pro by any means but the pictures we've taken look very good.

    Read More
    darrell a. June 18, 2016
  • Pretty impressed
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    I got this lense the same time I got my camera. And I have to say, I'm pretty impressed. I wouldn't recommend this to a professional. But for a beginner or a intermediate photographer it's a perfect fit. It's a great lens and I would recommend this to anyone who would like a medium duty lens.

    Read More
    Christian August 19, 2015
  • Foodie Need s a new Lens
    Verified Purchase

    I am a food blogger and wanted add extra lens for my canon. Works great.

    Read More
    Carol W. June 10, 2015
  • Nancy A.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lense. It meets all my needs

    Read More
    Nancy A. April 22, 2015
  • Rebel EOS A Great All Purpose Camera
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    The Canon Rebel EOS is everything I want in a camera. It offers options to satisfy the beginning, casual photographer such as myself to the tech savvy photographer who wants an SLR camera that he/she can use for a variety of photo opportunities. For the novice, it is easy to use for excellent quality photos. The Canon EOS is a great buy. The lens is also everything one could want in a telephoto lens.

    Read More
    MW April 17, 2015
  • Best purchase
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    This is a great camera and very easy to use for a beginner.

    Read More
    gate93 March 3, 2015
  • yes, I endorse quality!
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    Back in the 1960s, I was impressed to see Canon lenses on TV cameras in a TV studio I was doing an appearance in; a subsequent trip to Tokyo's Ginza led to some serious camera shopping- a Canon 35mm SLR and lenses (50mm+ 200mmtelephoto) which served beautifully for the balance of my 'round-the-work-journey following a year of travels through India.Years later, I upgraded the body to an A1 and ultimately transitioned into a 5D/ii, which evolved into an SL-1 with impressive zoom lenses. the comfort, ease of use,reliability and impressive images have always been present in all Canon photo products, and have consistently justified my continued investment in these quality products.

    Read More
    Buck February 20, 2015
  • two thumbs up
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    Easy to use and takes great distant photos. Go addition to my buisness.

    Read More
    stacey January 16, 2015
  • A Solid Startup Telephoto
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    I purchased this lens at the same time I bought my first Canon DSLR, the 60D. It has served me well as a starting point for telephoto shots. The build and auto-focus are the most noticeably quality elements of this lens; the lens has a good weight to it and is metal rather than plastic which has caused it to hold up well. In addition, the auto-focus is completely silent and speedy - very helpful when photographing sports. However, if you're using this lens in anything less than broad daylight, you will be disappointed: despite the impressive focal range (especially on a half-frame DSLR), the 5.6 aperture that comes with the full 300mm focal length is a deal-breaker, namely for nighttime sports events. Other than that, I would recommend this lens to a friend because of the sheer solid build and noticeably sharp image quality.

    Read More
    Boin Loin December 16, 2014
  • good lens
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    I have been using this lens since I bought my camera over 2 years ago. Light weight, easy to use and takes the abuse that I give it. As of today it is still in the same working order as when I took it out of the box.

    Read More
    kat December 12, 2014
  • good beginner lens
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    This lens is great for beginners. Simple and easy to use while still being a lens that does what you need be it day fast shutter speed close ups or night slow shutter speed crisp shots

    Read More
    bwcxiii October 6, 2014
  • For the $ best lense I've bought
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    I bought this lens in about 2007. Taken probably 12000 pictures with it. 50% of them at Walt Disney World. From reading other reviews I had none of those problems. Not much of a nigh shoot person, daytime pictures very few out of focus. Some times even use a 2x multiplier. Last trip to Disney bought and used EFS55-250mm. I had all the problems with that len that people described with this lens. I put the 75-300 back on my Rebel XT and will leave it there. The rebel XT is old and a little slow, might up-date it someday.

    Read More
    Old Timer September 9, 2014
  • Great lens for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had been eyeing this lens for quite some time now and it was more expensive at other place (online and at retail stores). I happen to try Overstock.com on Cyber Monday and that was the first thing that I saw. I immediately purchased it because the prices was too good to pass up and it's a great starter zoom lens. The transaction was quick and easy and I received the package when expected.

    Read More
    tlynch December 31, 2013
  • Good budget lens
    Reviewed at http://www.Canon.com

    So far I have used the lens in a less than great conditions. It is tough to use AF in low light conditions but manual works fine for that. I intend to use it in low light mounted on a stable platform for long exposure imaging. Haven't had the chance yet. Without a distance scale on these budget lenses, an infinity mark or detente would be a real plus. But that would be my only wish. The lens works great.

    Read More
    yam8310 December 30, 2013
Sponsored Links