Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $185.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great lens
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lens! Shipping was fast as well

    Read More
    Shawna T. March 31, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome lens for close up with the bokeh in the background. Legit, registered with Canon and received Canon rebates.

    Read More
    Tina B. January 6, 2015
  • Take My Pic!
    Verified Purchase

    great shots with my new lens, great price as well!! LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Read More
    dmms August 5, 2014
  • Titl is descriptive of the lens.
    Verified Purchase

    There are no directions on how to "use" the lens though the description for application is very well done. I will have to find someone to teach me how to use it. It didn't seem to move when I tried to automatic focus it. I am a complete novice with this lens and I purchased it to see what different results I could get from it compared with the one that came with the camera.

    Read More
    grambley April 3, 2013
  • 50mm Lens
    Verified Purchase

    I read numerous reviews on this lens before I decided to purchase....all were very positive. I was definitely not disappointed with my purchase! More so, I am very delighted! Just starting a small photography business, have a lot to learn, purchasing more and better equipment as I progress and this lens has made a tremendous difference...in closeup photography, the image is very crisp, clear and sharp! I thiink the price is great for the quality of this lens! Would recommend it to anyone interested in expanding their photo gear; especially if on a budget!!

    Read More
    fancygirltn October 21, 2011
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    Lens came in a poorly-packaged piece of cardboard; I definitely felt scared when I looked at the seemingly inadequate amount of padding. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the lens was undamaged and that the pictures turned out amazing! Awesome deal, and a great beginner's portrait lens.

    Read More
    frychu September 21, 2009
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This lens is really nice. The build quality isn't that great, but if you take good care of your stuff it shouldn't matter. Plus it's ridiculously cheap for what you get. I'm a beginner photographer and it lets me take some really nice shots in low light. My 15 mo. old daughter doesn't stay still for long, so it let's me work in lower light with a lot less blurry shots. Plus the kit lens on my Rebel XS barely has any bokeh ability at all, this thing blurs the background out so much you can barely tell what's there. It takes a little getting used to no zoom, but it seems to be right at the range I usually take indoors anyway. Really you should buy this lens if you've already spent the cash on an SLR.

    Read More
    mcgooble September 18, 2009
  • Nifty 50 is a MUST HAVE in your bag of tricks
    Verified Purchase

    The "Nifty 50" is a bargain and a must have for your camera bag! Sure it's plastic - that's how they can keep the price reasonable - but the optics are great and as long as you're not a bear with your lens you shouldn't have a problem. Highly recommend adding this lens to your collection as it makes a great portrait lens and works in low-light conditions. Plus, it's not heavy!

    Read More
    bts4me September 12, 2009
Sponsored Links