Read All Reviews for Black Leather Case for Barnes & Noble Nook/ Nook Color

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I didn't rate this excellent is that one of the straps at the top, that keeps it in place, is right over the volume button, and constantly pushes it. It was poor placement. Other than that, it protects my nook, and it looks nice. I enjoy it.

    Read More
    gracepollert October 12, 2011
  • just what I wanted....
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought this case for my 7 inch Nextbook tablet. Though not a "perfect" fit, it does fit. Also allows access to controls and charging port without removing from case. The price is crazy good..I've seen similar products for $$$$s more. I am quite pleased with my purchase. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    jlg24 October 12, 2011
  • Decent case for reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    Decent case, but not 'leather' as described, but I didn't expect it to be real leather for the price. Appears to be a vinyl type material. Should provide reasonable protection. Little elastic straps on the top right and left hold the Nook in the case, but the right elastic strap also goes across the 'volume down' button making the volumn go down sometimes.

    Read More
    grotman329 October 11, 2011
  • Nook Case
    Verified Purchase

    the case was perfect for the Nook I just bought from Overstock..... protects it from damage

    Read More
    bobbixk October 11, 2011
  • Positive Remarks
    Verified Purchase

    My friend purchased a cover paying full price, and I like my cover 100% better than hers. It's more than I had hoped for.

    Read More
    stetsr October 11, 2011
  • Excellent case at a bargain price
    Verified Purchase

    Fits the Nook Color perfectly and the quality is very good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this case to a friend.

    Read More
    odman October 11, 2011
  • very good choice
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a very good choice; low price and great value. As others have pointed out, a strap impinges on the volume button, which is annoying, but may not be an issue if the volume controls are infrequently used.

    Read More
    bribribri October 11, 2011
  • Very good Nook case for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For less then $$$, this is a very good quality, good fitting case for a Nook Color. Extremely pleased that I purchased this at the same time that I purchased my Nook Color. It's a very good looking case and the Nook fits in it very securely. Go ahead and spend two, three times as much for some other Nook case if you like, but this is a very good case to start with. If you decide to want something better, you'll only be out a few dollars.

    Read More
    1rja84 October 11, 2011
  • Nook Case
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality product and excellent price.Would recommend to any one

    Read More
    baxmanjr October 11, 2011
  • Great case for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This case fits my NookColor perfectly, and is lightweight as well. It has held up extremely well. The only down side is that if I use the loop on the side where the volume control is, it will change the volume. I leave the loop off and no problems!

    Read More
    wendiwendy October 9, 2011
  • The leather case fit with the nook
    Verified Purchase

    the cover is good as its function, the band on the top is to tight sometimes is hard to put the nook in.

    Read More
    daddy098 October 8, 2011
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time with great condition or as described. It works perfectly, easy to insert nook and take it out. It's a book with this case. It's light and has a professional look or appearance. I do like the case and would recommend to others.

    Read More
    nnawik October 4, 2011
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second nook case. I love this, but haven't used it. The reason being the holder itself is tight. I can fit the Nook in it if I do not put a rubber cover on the Nook, which I do not prefer to do. My current case allows me to use a rubber cover (to prevent my Nook from scratches when I attach a light to it) inside the case. I was planning on buying a Nook Color (I have the B&W version currently), and I think this would be great for this as there's no need to connect a light and therefore probably no need to use a rubber cover). The format of the cover works fine for either version of the Nook. So, I would say buy this if you want a good sturdy cover and do not intend on using a rubber cover in addition. The quality itself is good, and I think it would do well to protect the e-reader. It's sturdy enough to provide a harder case protection, but not bulky or so hard that it would be uncomfortable to use.

    Read More
    lindyannb September 28, 2011
  • Never smelled a smell that bad in my life!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure if this has some unique chemical coating, or what the problem is...but this reeked so bad that it gave me a headache. I tried everything from storing it in a ziplock bag with dryer sheets to just letting it air out for days. PeeYew! It is really unbelievable how bad this smells! I love the product itself, but the smell is still so strong it makes me sick to my stomach. I do realize that most new products smell a little off when you first get them, but this is beyond anything I've ever smelled. Had to return it.

    Read More
    kmarie07 September 26, 2011
  • Utilitarian
    Verified Purchase

    Does the basic job of protecting the NOOK. Lacks some features of more expensive covers (i.e. has no provision for directly accessing on/off button on top rear of NOOK or the menu button on the bottom front of the NOOK).

    Read More
    n9e0k8k6o September 15, 2011
  • great cover for the nook
    Verified Purchase

    i would highly recommend this product. it fits the nook very well and was a great price

    Read More
    askoepp September 10, 2011
  • case is perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am so please with my purchase ...I tell everybody to shop here

    Read More
    birdieleigh September 8, 2011
  • Nook Case
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my Nook Case. The Nook slid in perfectly. All the operating parts are visible to use, nothing hidden. A great buy.

    Read More
    clasi46 September 7, 2011
  • A good case
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect fit for my nook it was just what I was lokking for

    Read More
    schooner197 September 6, 2011
  • Black leather case for Nook
    Verified Purchase

    was exactly as depicted, quick delive;ry, good quality item

    Read More
    chasty September 4, 2011
Sponsored Links