Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bell+Howell DV200HD Compact High Definition Digital Video Camcorder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • video camcorder
    Verified Purchase

    hard to use when using the menu part of it

    Read More
    scapegirl86 March 4, 2016
  • Jai
    Verified Purchase

    Not the camcorder I was hoping for because the quality is not what I expected from the manufacturer however it worked for me when I needed it.

    Read More
    Basdeo J. November 26, 2015
  • it ok
    Verified Purchase

    It's ok for a cheap starter camera. Other reviewer was right about battery usage. It sucks batteries dead in no time. I wasn't expecting the best when I bought it. I needed something to get started doing some video production to go with my music production. I know I'll buy a better camera in the not to distant future. But for now it's ok.

    Read More
    Christopher M. September 26, 2015
  • Kathy Pilcher
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these mini camcordors for my son and daughter. They reallyy enjoy using them.

    Read More
    daisyduke September 4, 2015
  • Gift to friend
    Verified Purchase

    no complaints... great gift idea

    Read More
    Kathy H. August 25, 2015
  • Mrs. Yvonne Carpenter
    Verified Purchase

    This camera is very easy to use. I teach Sunday School, and I have used this camera is capture our programs throughout the years.

    Read More
    Yvonne C. August 20, 2015
  • Priced very well
    Verified Purchase

    THIs is a very small and lightweight camera. For me, sometimes it's difficult to hold steady because it is so lightweight. I took it on a short trip and was satisfied with the quality of the recording. It is definitely worth the price, but if you're looking for high quality you may want to spend more and look for a different camera. I am a teacher so I will feel very comfortable using this for school events and not having to worry about its location.it does the job.

    Read More
    Linda E. May 30, 2015
  • Compact.
    Verified Purchase

    I will be using this cam a lot.

    Read More
    Frank23 N. May 5, 2015
  • high def camera
    Verified Purchase

    terrible quality, i figured because it was hd it would still do the job but overall not happy.

    Read More
    arisd11 January 21, 2013
  • Digital Video Camcorder
    Verified Purchase

    The person that I gave the camera to thought it was cute and small. I will take extra time to learn about the product before I buy it.

    Read More
    kanttouchthis January 4, 2013
  • A good little camera for first time user.
    Verified Purchase

    The product was a Christmas gift for my daughter. So far she has not had any complaints about the camera.

    Read More
    mayflowerdebbie January 3, 2013
  • Better buy a case of batteries or rechargables
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this of my 10 year old grandson for Christmas, figured for a Youtube obsessed kid it would be OK. This thing uses AAA batteries which it eats like a kid with a sackfull of candy on Hallloween. If you bought or buy this product make sure you get some rechargables, 2 sets preferably. Battery life is in the MINUTES range rather than hours.

    Read More
    cjjeepercreeper January 2, 2013
  • NO MEMORY CARD SUPPLIED-
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice small camcorder- but does not come with a memory card- Memory card should also be supplied -

    Read More
    dougmrrll January 2, 2013
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    For a really cheap video camera, this isn't a bad product. It is very small, lightweight, and has no moving parts. Other than that, I don't like it. I was filming a green screen scene, and the green background changed colors as the lighting changed by the subjects' motion. The resolution is really grainy if you zoom in either with the on-camera digital zoom or with software. I often film myself using a tripod, and the viewing screen that can't be rotated to face the front is a real drawback.

    Read More
    zadig December 26, 2012
  • Not for me...
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a camcorder that I could use,but this item was absolutely a piece of junk, in my opinion....Also, the lettering and numbers on the camcorder were printed in black on black, and impossible for me to read or understand. But, Overstock did take it back, and for that I am thankful, and they were very nice about it.

    Read More
    newcoguy December 26, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    We were disappointed by the over-all quality. The instruction manual was obviously written in Chinese and very poorly translated into English, which made it difficult to understand the instructions. The quality of the actual video taken was very, very poor. Very difficult to hear recorded sound. Overall, very disappointed.

    Read More
    rchristensen December 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jungleroses80 November 6, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    steven7s October 22, 2016
Sponsored Links