Read All Reviews for Base DVP-807 8.25-inch Portable DVD Player Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    Works as good as any other good player very satisfied

    Read More
    Bobby F. October 2, 2015
  • Power Issues
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second defective DVD from O.co I'd be thrilled to find one that actually works. We always purchase the 2-year warrentty since none of these products have lasted long than a few days or months. I purchased this so my toddler could watch movies.

    Read More
    one4sonoma November 14, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    We took this to Florida for 3 months this winter. When we arrived we found out that our cable would not be installed for a few days. My husband was not thrilled, to put it mildly. We hooked this up to the tv, watched MANY movies and all was well until the cable installers arrived. I might say it was a "marriage saver"!!! Soooo happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    2lovethebeach May 28, 2012
  • DVD player is high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday. It is durable, easy to use, and appears to be of high quality.

    Read More
    danbcl November 29, 2011
  • Portable DVD player kid
    Verified Purchase

    I hope it works as well as it looks - I won't know until the gift recipient reports back to me. I haven't heard anything negative and it has a nice appearance. The color is slightly different. It appears to be white but it's actually beige in color.

    Read More
    overstocksfan November 3, 2011
  • DVD review
    Verified Purchase

    The player works fine most of the time. On quite a few occasions it has locked up and skipped on discs that have no damages.

    Read More
    bfdff343 October 27, 2011
  • A good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for short employee presentations. It is the perfect size. The features were what were presented. I like the white and beige color which is different from most cookie cutter portable DVD players at this price point. The sound is decent, it has a battery and remote. I recommend this product.

    Read More
    annreader December 22, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 3YO grandson, easy to operate and nice to have a case to put all the cords, remote and stuff in......the battery won't take a charge though--going to change it out for a new one

    Read More
    ostockluverok December 1, 2010
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for a road trip we were going to take with our 3 year old toddler. It was a big hit in the car and worked great plugged in to our backseat lighter plug. Once we got home our little one continued using it in her playhouse and it seems to be working great. I'm very happy with the look, sound, and picture quality. I bought the extended warranty just in case my little one destroys it but it seems pretty tough so far. Very happy with the purchase and it was a super price for a 9"- Would not have been happy with a smaller screen for sure, it's a great size.

    Read More
    my63falcon November 3, 2010
  • Great player for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This dvd player is a great one for the price. The picture quality is amazing. You can even see it in the day time in the car with the sun shining on it. I forget how long the battery lasted but it was at least 1 movie. It does come with a car charge adapter and it will play while plugged in. The best part is the skip protection. Our last dvd player all you had to do was look at it funny and it would skip. With this one my 3 yr old holds it, carries it around, and puts it down and I haven't seen it skip yet.

    Read More
    oceans8 September 15, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to myself for my birthday. Have not used it myself but 5 and 7 year old grandsons used repeatedly. Easy to use. Case is a little small for everything to fit in. Well made. Would buy this again.

    Read More
    pho11 August 7, 2010
  • HAPPY MOM
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for one of my girls birthday and she loves this dvd player.it"s very easy to use and the picture is clear.Very happy with this item.

    Read More
    ac22 May 29, 2010
  • DVD Player
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the DVD player for my nephews to use in the car while on trips. THEY ABSOLUTELY love this and the fact that it DOES NOT skip while in use in the car makes it invaluable. The boys love it and have had hours of fun already. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good product at a reasonable price. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    mammie4 May 12, 2010
  • Portable DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Great Pirce, Good product and fast shipping. I would buy from Overstock.com again!!! Thanks

    Read More
    charliefremont April 9, 2010
  • DVD Player Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed and happy with this purchase. The sound and picture are excellent! Product seems to be very well made. Holds a charge for at least 2 hours of playing time. I haven't played it longer than that at one time. I highly recommend the product for the quality, value and price.

    Read More
    thundergold April 9, 2010
  • OK Product
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice product when it isn't skipping or freezing up. I've only managed to watch one full uninterupted movie. The movies that are freezing up work fine on my household DVD player. Luckily I purchased the 2 year replacement plan.

    Read More
    tsi32 April 2, 2010
  • Portable DVD Player
    Verified Purchase

    This product is wonderful, I love it. Easy to use and perfect for travel.

    Read More
    reliancechick March 18, 2010
  • It is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hestitant about buying the portable CD player, until I read the reviews. It was then that I decided to take a chance and I am so glad that I did. It was everything that it was suppose to be and more. It is going to make our summer trips alot more peaceful. The screen picture is perfect, it is clear and the color is great. The carrying bag comes completetly stock with everything a child and teenager would need to not only play movie but also games and music. The price just can't be beat for the quality. It was a smart purchase for me.

    Read More
    sweetcaramel1 February 24, 2010
  • base dvd player
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! I bought this dvd player to do my walking workout to. The sound quality is perfect...the picture quality is crisp and bright and it is easy to operate. It came with everything you need to use it as soon as you charge it up!

    Read More
    jan12366 February 20, 2010
  • Portable DVD Player
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift. It has been an overall very good value for the money. Sturdy, construction, appealing design. Remote control and carrying case included were also nice add-ons.The overall quality of picture, as well as audio clarity and volume is very good, if not exellent. This was a good purchase and good value for the money!

    Read More
    ditjohnston January 10, 2010
Sponsored Links