Read All Reviews for BasAcc 4-piece Combo Kit for Garmin Nuvi 255W

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • It works, for the most part
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a replacement cord for my GPS and it works for the most part. The gps recognizes it as a computer charger for whatever reason and occasionally says that the charger is not supported. It also boots up differently than before (takes longer), but it works for a lot cheaper than buying direct.

    Read More
    kctri December 18, 2012
  • Misrepresented
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was ordering "Garmin" accessories. What i got was cheap, straight from China plastic parts that happen to work with Garmin products.

    Read More
    bj3928 December 7, 2012
  • great combo set
    Verified Purchase

    happy with product, right price. the case was a bonus did not come with my first purchase.

    Read More
    charlieread November 29, 2012
  • Not As Advertised. False Advertisement.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the charger iteself. I could really careless about the bag, screen protectors & wall chargers. I have a older model Garmin Nuvi (660) and it's battery like most Garmins are pretty bad. So whole point of have a car charger for a GPS is so that it will remain on and function while charging. Again to clairfy, it needs to navigate while it is plugged in. It does not do this. It will charge your GPS, but you CAN NOT use it while it is plugged in. Even though the manufactuer says it is capatible with my Garmin it neglects to tell you that it omnifunctional. I returned the product and recieved a total of $$$ return, yes after shipping and handling I was reimbursed $$ pennies!!!

    Read More
    dostuff September 22, 2012
  • gps garmin
    Verified Purchase

    but i like the other one best maby i will learn how to use them.

    Read More
    kingshirley February 14, 2012
  • great accesories
    Verified Purchase

    Great accessories my wife's Garmin did not come with a home charger or case and these are perfect.

    Read More
    brearbar December 23, 2011
  • Found U
    Verified Purchase

    The price of product and the merchandise were a steal. I lost my original kit and this worked just as well.

    Read More
    letsgoshopn August 18, 2011
  • Unhelpful Charger
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product because of the price but mostly because the original charger that came with my GPS wore out and I needed a replacement. The chargers that come in this kit, both the incar and wall chargers, work fine. But, major problem- the GPS will not function while it is charging. This means that I have to remember to charge the GPS when I am driving somewhere that I don't need the GPS to get to or take it out of the car and charge it at home. If I am on a long drive the battery will run out on the GPS and I'll have to turn it off to charge it along the way meaning that I can't tell where I'm supposed to go. This is a terrible quality for a charger because my GPS often dies when I need it to direct me somewhere!! I'll be purchasing a new charger somewhere else.

    Read More
    annab310 July 1, 2011
  • Very happy with this
    Verified Purchase

    I particularly like the carrying case - protects it when not in use.

    Read More
    warlene April 12, 2011
  • Didn't work exactly as expected, but gets job done
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a replacement charger for our Nuvi 255W and thought this was a great deal for the money. I got the car charger and home charger for the price I thought I would have to pay for one of them. When using the charger, the Nuvi acts like it's charging while connected to my computer. Because of this, I can't use it while it's charging. The chargers do charge it up, though, so I just have to make sure it's got enough battery life before taking a trip. The Nuvi fits in the case exactly, and the case is a decent quality. It even comes with a wrist strap, if you need it. Overall, I would say this was a good value.

    Read More
    mommommac April 9, 2011
  • Great combo
    Verified Purchase

    Comes with all the pieces I need to travel. I probably wouldn't have bought each piece individually, but I love having them.

    Read More
    yikswife March 23, 2011
  • Garmin 255W
    Verified Purchase

    Our family loves Garmin. We have tried others but the Nuvi has been very dependable. This one is for my husband's work vehicle and he loves it. Large format, clear voice. He is very happy. The fact that it has lifetime maps updates is a huge savings!

    Read More
    preni March 2, 2011
Sponsored Links