Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK Simple Touch BNRV300RB 6" E Ink Touchscreen - Wi-Fi (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product at great price
    Verified Purchase

    The product was as advertised and worked out of the box. The condition was perfect and I was very satisfied with the overall shopping experiene with overstock.com.

    Read More
    maxkumar November 17, 2011
  • Makes reading simple
    Verified Purchase

    As an avid reader I was hesitant to switch to an e-reader. However, this has actually made reading more stream lined since I don't have to turn pages. I have not experienced any glare making reading difficult. I will continue to utilize paper books but I am loving my Nook!!

    Read More
    lucasbob November 17, 2011
  • Basic ePub reader
    Verified Purchase

    Basic e-reader that can do ePub. I do like Kindle, but would never buy it until it can do what all other e-readers can - ePub. Speed of page turning with the 1.1 firmware is just amazing. I only with I could delete books, I'm done with, right on the device, without a computer and going online. It also reads Cyrillic ePub books, which was a pleasant surprise.

    Read More
    bikutoru November 16, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    The Simple Touch Reader Nook2 is much better product than first generation. For me, most important improvement is fast speed when you turn the pages, but the shipping is fairly slow.

    Read More
    hy12 November 16, 2011
  • Good as new.
    Verified Purchase

    Item recieved in like new condition. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    mreed39cl November 16, 2011
  • Great Value for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my Nook. Even thou it was considered reconditioned, it looks brand new and in the original packing, etc. For the price, this is an excellent value. It's strictly a reader, but that's alll I wanted for now. I'm new to electronics and the Nook is easy to use and does exactly what I want, i.e., take several favorite books with me on trips. The reason I chose the Nook vs. the new $79 Kindle is the touch screen. It makes searching and shopping so easy!! Happy reading to all who chose this Nook!!

    Read More
    jmlovesrings1 November 16, 2011
  • excellent product , nice service and cheap price
    Verified Purchase

    I buy this product only to read books and novels. It cannot disppoint me and is worth to buy it. pros: comfortable for eyes when long time reading still good battery ability even if not 2 month as manufacturor declaired fast turn page and refresh function cons: can not amplify the scaned pdf formated file can not rotate content of screen in vertical direction

    Read More
    bbsforum November 16, 2011
  • Barnes and Noble could do much better
    Verified Purchase

    The product is quite disappointing to me. The screen is frozen all the time and doesn't repond on touch so I cannot access my library. Compared to the NOOK's 1st editions this one has much smaller memory and I did not find the way to open several books an once. I'm returning the item and would prefer to exchange this for a previous version.

    Read More
    nookyorker November 16, 2011
  • Refurbed? You can't tell.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this nook Simple Touch reader. Works as desired. Fast page turns. Starts up very quickly. Display is crystal clear. I was expecting some minor flaw or blemish but it looks like a brand new one. The packaging it came in indicates it's from B&N. Price indicates it's from O.co! YEAH!

    Read More
    sheehmc November 15, 2011
  • Like new!
    Verified Purchase

    This looked brand new to me. Works perfectly. Easy on the eyes to read. Easy to use. The wifi works well. I have already read several books on it and couldn't be more pleased with the ease and operation of this unit. it is light weight and the controls are elementary.

    Read More
    eyelite7 November 15, 2011
  • Wonderful reader
    Verified Purchase

    My refurbished Nook arrived quickly and looked absolutely new with no hint that it was refurbished except for the label on the back of the box stating that it was. I've been extremely happy with the product's design and function. After a few days of use, the battery status (percentage charge remaining) indicator was showing a question mark icon and the device info screen said the percentage of charge was 1500000%. I called B&N tech support and they couldn't resolve the problem so shipped me a replacement unit immediately. I was very happy with the support and the convenient replacement policy. The trouble with my unit was probably not typical but B&N will take care of you if you do have problems.

    Read More
    barelytheretoo November 15, 2011
  • Comparable to a new Nook
    Verified Purchase

    The Nook was received within 5 days. The condition is like new, including the packaging. There is no difference that I can determine between this Nook and the one I bought new from two months ago. After several weeks of use there have been no problems. I would buy a refurbished product again. My only complaint is that shortly after purchasing this Nook reduced the price of a new Nook to $$$.

    Read More
    billbrewers November 15, 2011
  • Refurb Nook - Great value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second refurb Nook we bought through Overstock.com and were equally pleased both times. Can't tell a difference from new - sealed, in original box, instructions, accessories - all present. Works perfectly - great value for the money, highly recommend!

    Read More
    elmaz November 13, 2011
  • Exactly what I expected for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned a Sony e-reader previously and therefore knew exactly what to expect from an e-ink based reader. I was nevertheless happily surprised to see how nice this device is. The page turn is snappy, the contrast is amazing, the touch is great, and I recently purchased a simple book light and can now read in the dark. B&N also recently released a firmware upgrade which I immediately applied and, while not making a huge difference, its did improve an already great device. I was also looking at the Kindle but decided on the Nook because I did not want to be completely tied to the Amazon book store. This device allows the use of ePub titles purchased anywhere.

    Read More
    patb0 November 13, 2011
  • Great lightweight ereader
    Verified Purchase

    I already had two nooks - the first generation and the nook color, so I wasn't quite sure I needed yet another one, but I'm so glad I did. This thing is so light and easy to use it's perfect for taking anywhere. Now I keep this one in my purse for when I'm out and about and I leave the 1st generation at home to read there.

    Read More
    nookbie November 11, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant of buying a refurbished product but the cheap price made me bite the bullet. Turned out it was a great decision. Came with all the manuals and papers that usually come with new products. And the nook itself looked brand new with no sign of use or malfunction 2 months in.

    Read More
    snownight7 November 11, 2011
  • Barnes & Noble NOOK The Simple Touch Reader (Refur
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I have had no trouble at all with it and it is very easy to use.

    Read More
    dottieinseattle November 7, 2011
  • refurbished is a unsafe business
    Verified Purchase

    The reader is brilliant- just what I expected after long study on Net. The problem is- B&N is delivering it only to US and some few countries (Mine not included)? so I had to shop elsewhere. I had good past experience with Overstock and it was My first call. I had not paid attention to the remark "refurbished" and made order. Well? I am still happy in general with reader, but some obvious tear signs make Me regret I had not look for the brand new one/

    Read More
    fotodepot November 2, 2011
  • Fast and reliable
    Verified Purchase

    I was absolutely pleased with both the product, and the service Overstock.com provided. I ordered this product from Overstock, because it is not available in the UK, and they were the only company providing overseas shipping. My nook arrived a week earlier than what I expected, and was in excellent condition, even though it was a refurbished one. I can only recommend both the nook Simple Touch, and Overstock.com.

    Read More
    szgabor November 2, 2011
  • Barnes & Noble NOOK
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new nook. Wish I had ordered a lighted one, though. Pretty happy with the value for the price.

    Read More
    robbilynn November 1, 2011
Sponsored Links