Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK Simple Touch BNRV300RB 6" E Ink Touchscreen - Wi-Fi (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters sweet 16 birthday gift 2 weeks ago. She has been very pleased and told me several times how happy she is with its quality. I was very conflicted with whether to buy this or the Kindle. I have no doubt that I made the right choice in the Nook. She has been able to connect to the internet without any problems at dozens of hot spots. The battery charge lasts as long as advertised, which is exceptional. She has downloaded her school books on it without any trouble, and been able to do the samewith books at her schools library. My ex-wife has the kindle and apparently now wishes she would have purchased a Nook. So I scored 2x's on this gift ;o) Of course this is not a tablet PC, if thats what you are looking for look some where else, but as an e-reader and e-reader/multimedia tool for simple tasks it does an outstanding job and is one of the best on the market.

    Read More
    zombie1975 October 22, 2011
  • Love it

    I have this and love it. You can download library books to the nook and there is no glare when you use it in bright light or outside.

    Read More
    yvonnemd September 17, 2011
  • Even Better than the First Nook
    Verified Purchase

    The Simple Touch arrived quickly and was in excellent condition. It had everything it needed in the box and was as perfect as a non-refurbished one. No defects or problems what-so-ever. My mom loved her 1st Generation Nook and likes this one even more. It is much lighter, has AMAZING battery life and the touch screen displays great detail and clarity. It, of course, has the anti-glare screen for reading outside in bright sunlight. The only thing to note- there isn't a lot of memory dedicated to side-loaded books. That is easily fixed with a micro-sd card. You will find the micro-sd card listed separately on your computer and you have to side-load the books to that card- not the Nook, itself. The books still show up in the library the same as your downloaded content. This was just something that took me awhile and a call excellent customer service to figure out. This is a great Nook and if I didn't already have a 1st Generation and a Nook Color, I would be getting one for myself, as well.

    Read More
    owranch October 28, 2011
  • Light, Easy to Use
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with my new Nook. I had a different reader before and, when it was time for a new one, I chose the Nook because the books I had already bought for my old reader (in the epub format) would transfer to my Nook. (I had no trouble with it, by the way.) It says it's refurbished or certified pre-owned but I'd never have known it when it came in the mail. There was not a scratch, ding or fingerprint on it. The battery lasts a really long time, the screen is super-clear and easy to read, it seems like it hardly weighs anything at all and it's simple to use.

    Read More
    dianne77 October 22, 2011
  • As good as new!
    Verified Purchase

    After debating whether to buy a new Nook from B&N or a refurbished one from o.co, I decided to get the refurbished one. And I'm so glad I did! I saved well over $30 in total, and after receiving my Nook today, it looks like it's brand new. (The product was actually shipped to me directly from B&N, according to the shipping box.) There are no scratches or marks on it anywhere, and aside from the "pre-owned" sticker on the box, I wouldn't have known it's a refurbished product. A great product at an incredible value! What more could I ask for?

    Read More
    nate555 September 28, 2011
  • Love it, use it daily
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Nook simple touch. I use it daily and am exteremly happy. The price at overstock was excellent and you would never know it was a refurbed unit.

    Read More
    leeinkansas October 28, 2011
  • Nook simple touch reader
    Verified Purchase

    I had a nook before and this was a replacement. love the touch feature, but am dissappointed I lost other functions such as games and dictionary.

    Read More
    paintemup April 16, 2012
  • Excellent eReader
    Verified Purchase

    Bought Nook Touch and was surprised by the condition of the referb unit I received. Looked like it was new off the shelf. Unit shipped quickly to me from Barnes and Noble. The reader itself is great, love the eink screen, latest update from Barnes and Noble installed perfectly and now I have an updated machine for a price still lower than what Barnes and Noble is asking for a new machine after the latest price reduction. The Nook is great to hold while reading and I am glad I made this purchase. Would do it again, great eReader.

    Read More
    bayportbob November 16, 2011
  • so easy
    Verified Purchase

    This eReader is great. While the NOOK does not get as much press as the Kindle, I found it super easy to use and a much better deal than the Kindle. It comes pre-loaded with a quick start guide and comprehensive User Guide, making any questions you have easy to look up. I was able to start using mine right away - set-up only took 5 minutes. The touch screen is great and makes navigation very easy. It also makes the whole device smaller since there's no keyboard. I would highly recommend the NOOK to anyone looking for an eReader.

    Read More
    sss07 November 16, 2011
  • Light device and great upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an upgrade from the Nook Classic and I'm definitely glad with my purchase. The software/user interface updates make it well worth it. The Nook ST is surprisingly light, small, and fast - there's barely any UI lag except for loading large books (+1k pages). The only downside from the smaller size (and removal of the bottom screen) is that it's less comfortable to hold - for my large hands at least. I bought a roocase cover to make up for the size and to protect the screen.

    Read More
    nanoman281 October 24, 2011
  • No issues, still works great
    Verified Purchase

    After all these years, this Nook works great. I took a chance on the refurbished Nook and am glad I did.

    Read More
    janayaman October 23, 2016
  • It's all good

    Small, light. Perfect size.

    Read More
    cindyvortex November 27, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Was a littler nervous when i first seen the card.WOW its one BIG card. However during the install it fit perfect in my PC. Runs The Witcher 3:Wild hunt on Ultra with Vsync at a constant 60FPS. No problems with card week 1. delivery was fast, outstanding!!

    Read More
    Nhan November 22, 2015
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I already had one and bought this for my husband. It's very easy to read with the "E Ink". It's easy on your eyes.

    Read More
    mamou0 January 10, 2015
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After about 1 year, the nook stopped working. Took it to Barnes and Noble and was told it was not fixable and the nook was only built to last 2 years. Would never buy another Nook.

    Read More
    vsnyder5 May 21, 2013
  • fair to poor
    Verified Purchase

    This was an inexpensive way for me to see if I liked the E-book idea, especially for traveling. It was refurbished and I guess I got what I paid for. It worked great for a few months and then zip, zero, nada, it was done. Quess I'll ask Santa for a different one.

    Read More
    balinger February 15, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Simple Touch because it is compact and light. I did not know that there was no backlight. So I purchased a clip on light for well under a dollar. The size is perfect for travel or waiting inline or in an office. The light weight is a true asset. I love it.

    Read More
    lafarge December 28, 2012
  • Bought for a Christmas present

    Will know when opened at Christmas when received if it is liked

    Read More
    sirodyam December 15, 2012
  • ST Simple?
    Verified Purchase

    This product needs a better instruction manual for new users. Once figured out, the Nook is not so hard to use but it took several of us numerous tries to find out how to download a book, how to find the book, how to read the book. A new user needs to know that it comes pre-loaded with several books but new books purchased MUST be from BN. If I had known that the particular set of books I wanted, from another bookstore, could not be read on the Nook I probably would not have purchased the Nook. There are no directions or help to show a new user how to read in one place and then go to another place quickly. The nook display is easy to read but not good for a rapid reader who wants to turn pages quickly and go to another place, then return to the original. It should come with a stylus because a person who has fingernails will find it difficult to move from place to place.

    Read More
    shlys December 6, 2012
  • Nook Simple Touch
    Verified Purchase

    really like the Nook Simple Touch we bought it for our daughter who loves to read, we have it all set up and are looking into maybe buying one for ourselves =)

    Read More
    ccolburn27 November 17, 2012
Sponsored Links