Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK Simple Touch BNRV300RB 6" E Ink Touchscreen - Wi-Fi (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No issues, still works great
    Verified Purchase

    After all these years, this Nook works great. I took a chance on the refurbished Nook and am glad I did.

    Read More
    janayaman October 23, 2016
  • It's all good

    Small, light. Perfect size.

    Read More
    cindyvortex November 27, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Was a littler nervous when i first seen the card.WOW its one BIG card. However during the install it fit perfect in my PC. Runs The Witcher 3:Wild hunt on Ultra with Vsync at a constant 60FPS. No problems with card week 1. delivery was fast, outstanding!!

    Read More
    Nhan November 22, 2015
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I already had one and bought this for my husband. It's very easy to read with the "E Ink". It's easy on your eyes.

    Read More
    mamou0 January 10, 2015
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After about 1 year, the nook stopped working. Took it to Barnes and Noble and was told it was not fixable and the nook was only built to last 2 years. Would never buy another Nook.

    Read More
    vsnyder5 May 21, 2013
  • fair to poor
    Verified Purchase

    This was an inexpensive way for me to see if I liked the E-book idea, especially for traveling. It was refurbished and I guess I got what I paid for. It worked great for a few months and then zip, zero, nada, it was done. Quess I'll ask Santa for a different one.

    Read More
    balinger February 15, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Simple Touch because it is compact and light. I did not know that there was no backlight. So I purchased a clip on light for well under a dollar. The size is perfect for travel or waiting inline or in an office. The light weight is a true asset. I love it.

    Read More
    lafarge December 28, 2012
  • Bought for a Christmas present

    Will know when opened at Christmas when received if it is liked

    Read More
    sirodyam December 15, 2012
  • ST Simple?
    Verified Purchase

    This product needs a better instruction manual for new users. Once figured out, the Nook is not so hard to use but it took several of us numerous tries to find out how to download a book, how to find the book, how to read the book. A new user needs to know that it comes pre-loaded with several books but new books purchased MUST be from BN. If I had known that the particular set of books I wanted, from another bookstore, could not be read on the Nook I probably would not have purchased the Nook. There are no directions or help to show a new user how to read in one place and then go to another place quickly. The nook display is easy to read but not good for a rapid reader who wants to turn pages quickly and go to another place, then return to the original. It should come with a stylus because a person who has fingernails will find it difficult to move from place to place.

    Read More
    shlys December 6, 2012
  • Nook Simple Touch
    Verified Purchase

    really like the Nook Simple Touch we bought it for our daughter who loves to read, we have it all set up and are looking into maybe buying one for ourselves =)

    Read More
    ccolburn27 November 17, 2012
  • Nook Simple Touch
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad with my purchase. The Nook Simple is simple to use, light, and battery lasts a long time.

    Read More
    binney November 14, 2012
  • Still the best e-reader out there
    Verified Purchase

    We were tempted to get the glow with the night light, but the contrast in that model isn't as good, plus it's so much more expensive. This one does better in the daytime, and only needs a little light at night.

    Read More
    kman91 October 31, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    So I bought this refurbished and was very leary but it came in a box and looks brand new. If there was a defect, I couldn't tell you what it was. Can't wait to start reading.

    Read More
    betsyokla22 October 23, 2012
  • Nook Digital Text reader
    Verified Purchase

    I think its in good shape how ever this is my first Nook since it came to me very quickly the only thing is i thought that The memory SD Card was coming with it but apparently it doesn't. I believe you have to buy it separately it's not online as i speak (cause i have looked) you have to buy from your closest camera place where they sell Memory SD Cards (don't buy it online) The reason i'm saying this is because the memory SD Card is so tiny you won't find it on here. I"m just letting everyone know that. Plus it didn't come with a Nook charger but i do have a charger that connects like nook charger. so just know that it does not require a charger that plugs into the wall jack. but an overall it works fine the only thing i don't know how to do is to delete a book off that i don't want. LOL but yes i will need to call barns and noble support line in order to have their help. LIke i said once you get the nook go to your local place to find a Memory SD card don't go on line and looking for it because its too tiny of a Memory card its kind of silly. but once you get it you will know what i'm talking about.

    Read More
    dolphin342012 September 27, 2012
  • The nook is great. Good value. Good price.
    Verified Purchase

    Great little item. Small enough to take anywhere. Good price. I love do business with Overstock. Never had any worries or problems. It doesn't get much better than that

    Read More
    cathyannp September 22, 2012
  • screen dull, slow to respond to toubh
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very low end. The response to touch is slow and sometimes intermittent. Not impressed with the Barnes and Noble book selection or prices

    Read More
    helenfrankenthal September 20, 2012
  • nook, refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    love it. you would never know that it was a refurbished unit.

    Read More
    geo1997 September 18, 2012
  • Problems with My Nook Simple Touch
    Verified Purchase

    This Nook was not returned to new condition when I received it, so I could not go online to set up its account. It took an hour -- much of it on hold -- to figure out that as a refurb, this item had already been associated with an account and that association had not been deleted before sent out for resale. So -- if you buy one of these refurbished Nooks, don't waste your time trying to set it up normally, but call B&N to do it with you.

    Read More
    rmr48 September 12, 2012
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    Much too small screen. I should have done more research before ordering. I returned it as soon as I saw what a small screen it is.

    Read More
    margharete September 7, 2012
  • right on
    Verified Purchase

    It was gift for my teenager who had her nook stolen and she did not even notice that it was a different one same model as original.

    Read More
    realcharacter2000 September 7, 2012
Sponsored Links