Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK Color BNRV200 7" 8 GB Slate Tablet - Wi-Fi (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with my purchase and will be shopping here more often.

    Read More
    jesse57 August 19, 2011
  • nook color
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the box, this looks andperforms like brand new. Bought this to run cyanogenmod from sd card and now from internal storage, works flawlessly. Excellent buy.

    Read More
    bhrich902 August 19, 2011
  • Just like new!
    Verified Purchase

    I am super happy with the quality of my refurbished Nook, It came in the box and looks like new! As far as I can tell, it runs like new too; as stated above, i have only had minor quirks with pages jumping that resolved easily sleeping and re-initiating the Nook, but that was infrequent. Battery life will be frustrating on long trips perhaps, but I can't imagine when i will be reading for 8 hours straight without chances to charge, so i'm not too worried. Definitely recommend to go refurbished and save some money!

    Read More
    monkeyshiners August 17, 2011
  • The Nook Color vs the original Nook
    Verified Purchase

    Owning a Nook I saw no reason to spring for the Nook Color but the price of the certified pre-owned unit at Overstock.com combined with the 32GB Android dual boot Micro SD at Amazon pushed me over the edge. If I had it to do over again...I would! The Nook Color is well beyond the "step upgrade" from the standard Nook. I would have been happy with that alone. Having the simple and complication free Android tablet makes a no brainer. If I had to purchase the Nook Color alone from Overstock.com it still would have been well worth it. If the opportunity arises once more-go for it!

    Read More
    sixactual August 15, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! So glad that I bought this! Everyone asks me about it and I encourage them to get one!

    Read More
    angelina1981 August 15, 2011
  • Great product at great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband who is in medical school. He is always reading and looking up information from the internet while a computer is not always easy to get to while in the hospital. This toy is amazing. I was able to root it so that it runs an android system through an sd card meaning it is technically a full android tablet. The screen "glides" beautifully as the touch interface is perfect in my opinion. Much better than my android phone and the original nook's selection touch screen (which I also have). This does not have the e-reader screen but with a no glare screen protector, it is nearly as good. If you are looking to only read books, get the original nook or the new one with the black and white touch screen. If you are looking to go beyond that and read magazines, play angry birds, and chat in facebook, buy this. I am looking to buy another for myself because I can't get my husband to put his down. Way cool and way worth the price- overstock has this for a great value!

    Read More
    chiris August 13, 2011
  • Great Deal, Great EReader
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this ereader. Not only can I ready my favorite books and download books from the library but I can also play games, check my email and access social networking sites. I am loving this. It has gone everywhere with me. Great product. Also great deal from o.co

    Read More
    taic August 11, 2011
  • Good product, good price
    Verified Purchase

    Although the product was pre-owned, it appeared brand new. It has functioned well, and I am pretty confident any little issues I am experiencing are common to the product line as a whole, not related to a physical problem with this unit. I was having difficulty with word-lookup functions and several other minor software related issues, but they were solved by a full reboot. An impressive little device, especially for the price. I would not hesitate to purchase this device pre-owned a second time.

    Read More
    webtarkeena August 9, 2011
  • Really like this tablet
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't interested in this as an e-reader, but more of a cheap tablet "i-alternative" and it runs third party android mods perfectly and has incredible value

    Read More
    nolscgp August 7, 2011
  • Fast Shipment, Like Brand New
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I ordered refurbished and saved $50. I cannot tell that this is a refurbished nook, it looks brand new. No signs that this was ever a used Nook Color. Shipped to me directly from Barnes and Noble. I am super impressed! Ordered Sunday and had on door step on Tuesday. Also, Overstock warranty is cheaper than the Barnes and Nobel waranty. Can't put nook down since I got it. Some people said Nook Color is bad on eyes, I don't find any problems with it and you can adjust your settings. Love, love, love it! I love the comfort of it in my hand, it is perfect size for reading. I personally would not want an ereader bigger than this.

    Read More
    ijk1975 August 7, 2011
  • Great for my summer vacation reading....
    Verified Purchase

    I like the LIBRARY and APPS of my Nook color!!! I was hesitant at first to get this product but after reading the reviews, I thought it would be the best for my budget and what I want this summer.

    Read More
    beth1098 August 7, 2011
  • Simply Stated - it's as good as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a couple of hours figuring out how to download library book and then transferring them to the Nook Color. It finally occurred to me that it was a much simpler process than I was trying to make it. Now, library books and craft books bought online are simple to add to my book files. Games that I have downloaded are lots of fun and amazingly priced. The aquarium screensaver is great. Love this product...............................

    Read More
    nagoggrammy August 2, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The Nook Color I received was in perfect condition. If you search the Internet, you can learn how to turn it into a full Andriod tablet, which makes it the cheapest tablet on the market. Certainly underpowered when compared to an ipad 2 or a galaxy tab, but still a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    jabarihb August 2, 2011
  • LOVE this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am so excited to have found this Nook Color. I have been wanting one and even with this being a refurbished product, you can't tell the difference from a new one. I purchased the Nook Color, a screen protector and a 2-year serivce contract and it was less than a new Nook Color from B & N. Great Purchase! Great Deal!

    Read More
    staci1104 July 29, 2011
  • Nook Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these. Each works just like it were brand new. They were shipped very quickly. I was worried about that after reading reviews. Very happy with my purchase. I will be ordering two more for gifts.

    Read More
    ricca03 July 27, 2011
  • Just Like New
    Verified Purchase

    This product is just nike new. It even arrives in a B&N box which leads me to believe that Overstock is simply a direct reseller/distributor for B&N's refurbished product. Please strongly consider purchasing the extended warranty. If you do your research you will find that other Nook owners have noted that the internal battery cannot be replaced and it is not covered after the manufacturer's warranty expires. The O.co warranty should give you enough coverage to not have to worry about this. I bought it as a Father's Day gift for my husband and he loves it. He wouldn't let me play with his so I just ordered my own from O.co last week!

    Read More
    anglez311 July 25, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Could not be happier with my Nook Color. Returned the Literati I had since last Nov. You can do so much more with the Nook Color than just read. Am having as much fun with the apps available as with reading. Like being able to download/borrow form my local library. Also like being able to swith the page for night-time reading. Heard a salesperson at Best Buys telling a customer that with Kindle they sell more light attachments for itthan any other accessory. Since I'm hi-tech challenged I also love being able to drive over to the nearest Barnes and Nobel with my Nook in hand for help. So far I have only needed to make 2 trips. On the down side the sale price was $$$ when I first looked on Overstock. The next day it was up to $$$ which is what I paid. Today the price is back to $$$.

    Read More
    kbbslb July 25, 2011
  • Nook Color/Android Tablet
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my husband to root and convert to an Android tablet. It arrived in great conditions. My husband was able to root it without issue and we now have a Android 2.3 tablet.

    Read More
    mizellis July 18, 2011
  • Not quite awesome, but close
    Verified Purchase

    The Barnes & Noble NOOKcolor ereader device is so much more than just a reader... it has a wonderful, colour touch-screen experience, which allows for real-feel page-turning and the "pinch" action zoom feature similar to that of an Apple iPad. It's easy to set up and downloads via WiFi are super fast. B&N also offers a NOOK apps store, where you can browse and find both free and low-cost applications to enhance your device, such as social networking clients, utilities, email and office applications and games. The built-in email application is occasionally buggy, but that may be dependent on your email provider. The NOOKcolor is seriously lacking one very important feature, however -- the previous file format used by the Barns & Noble www.ereader.com site is not compatible with this device. The old website does offer a free Android-based application (the NOOKcolor is an Android device), but because the NOOK apps are proprietary to the device, the Android-based application cannot be loaded. Nor does the NOOK recognize apps from the Android Marketplace. Only NOOK apps from the Barnes & Noble app site will load to this device. If in the future, the B&N people decide to remedy this oversight, it would go a long ways to making this a truly awesome ereader/tablet computer that would be worthy as an iPad alternative.

    Read More
    jtomalley July 15, 2011
  • Nook Color Certified Pre-Owned
    Verified Purchase

    I received my Nook Color in less than a week after ordering. Although it is pre-owned, you cannot tell, it is just like new and came in the original packaging. I have had it now for about 3 weeks and I love it! I just returned from a trip and I used it every day for reading, checking e-mail and playing games. It is great for this. Ideal for taking on a long airplane flight. Not too big or heavy and fun to have. Only complaint would be the short battery life, about 8 hours if you turn off the wi-fi. Overstock had a great price for the Nook Color. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    susan01410 July 11, 2011
Sponsored Links