Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK Color BNRV200 7" 8 GB Slate Tablet - Wi-Fi (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    couldn't get a lot of the gadgets on the screen to come up or work

    Read More
    gracedue January 28, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I have never given a gift that was more appreciated. My wife is an avid reader, and likes to read in bed at night. previously, this meant turning on the over-bed light, which disturbed my sleep. With her Nook Color, she can read without the light. And she can buy books in the middle of the night, if she finishes one. She's thrilled, and I'm sleeping better.

    Read More
    mrdoggity January 25, 2013
  • Awesome purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Since purchasing this refurbished Nook Color, our family has purchased 4 more at various times for Christmas and birthdays. Very well done refurbishment and at an acceptable price for the time compared to other sites. We love the Nook Color tablets and the experiences with Overstock have helped us enjoy them all the more.

    Read More
    timberalan January 6, 2013
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    refurbished unit showed no problems or any difference from new ones I have seen

    Read More
    rccc1719 January 6, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely no suprises, On time delivery, in good condition and as promised

    Read More
    anatemsw January 4, 2013
  • Liked the Nook
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 refurbished Nook color tablets for my twins this Christmas. They loved them but unfortunately one of the Nooks is starting to shut off while he is reading or using one of his apps. A little frustrating being that he only started using it a week ago. The other Nook is great with no problems. The color and brightness is great. They are loving reading on these tablets which was what I was hoping for. I hope I can get the one fixed or replaced through the warranty. Otherwise, I'm glad I bought them!

    Read More
    leonard5 January 2, 2013
  • The Nook Color is Not a reliable device.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three REFURBISHED Nook colors. This is where I believe I went wrong. Two of the three do not charge correctly. One will partially charge, one will fully charge, and one will not charge at all! I was very disappointed since these were Christmas gifts. I graded them as fair because they have the potential of being great products if they would be able to fix the problem with the charging.

    Read More
    schoo January 1, 2013
  • read book
    Verified Purchase

    I carry it everyday and its convenient in airports. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    traveler477 January 1, 2013
  • nook tablet
    Verified Purchase

    I would have liked to have been able to use other apps on this tablet but was restricted to Nook apps only.

    Read More
    wildflour200 January 1, 2013
  • nook tablet!
    Verified Purchase

    Nook tablet refurb arrived quickly and like new. Came in peoper box and works perfectly! Very happy with purchase

    Read More
    ats78 December 31, 2012
  • NOOK Color
    Verified Purchase

    Item was as described! shipping was fast and easy!

    Read More
    bjorn18berg December 26, 2012
  • not the product I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    The description and specs listed were for an 8 GB tablet but when the product arrived it was for a Nook Color-not the tablet-with much less capability. It also needed a software upgrade that was realeased 6 months ago. Other than that, the product was like new. Barnes and Noble customer service was very slow but Overstock.com customer service was great and they offered a $10 rebate because the wrong product was shipped or the product was mis-represented.

    Read More
    ksldr December 22, 2012
  • Poorly refurb product
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get my BFF an e-reader as an early Christmas gift. The product does not work as promised. It will not download any apps! I should have bought new. I am very unhappy with my purchase. Do not buy a refurb. Buy new!

    Read More
    youngmr73 December 20, 2012
  • Nook Color
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift and was received with much gratitude. he loved it.

    Read More
    bothellbill December 18, 2012
  • A Great Tablet
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 5th Nook Color tablet I've purchased, and for my money, the most satisfactory tablet on the market. I always equip my Nook Color with an N2A Android mini-SD card, which transforms the Nook Color into an Android tablet. With this SD card, the Nook Color is practically perfect. Without the N2A the Nook has great color, a very readable screen, convenient controls, and Barnes and Noble has your back and book selection. With the N2A you have a full Android tablet. With some exceptions (TVs and hard drives, for example), I actually prefer buying reconditioned items. You know they've gotten a second run-through and so, for me, there's a better chance they won't fail. These models have the same warranty as the new ones. This is the 5th Nook Color I've purchased (me, 2 daughters, 2 granddaughters). This one's for my wife because she commandeered mine.

    Read More
    tomjw217 December 16, 2012
  • Good value, prompt shipping
    Verified Purchase

    excellent screen resolution and display of colors, etc. add-on applications enhance its utility.

    Read More
    jkjgabrielsen December 13, 2012
  • nook color
    Verified Purchase

    I use this nook constantly. I have, currently, 300 plus books and apps. I get a lot of free or $.99-$2.99 offers daily in email frpm Book Bub. What a pleasure to own!

    Read More
    indinana December 7, 2012
  • Great deal, Like new
    Verified Purchase

    Received product within a week so shipping time was very reasonable. Upon removing the Nook Color from the box I could not find any appearance of wear and tear on it indicating that it was pre owned. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son and wanted it to be ready to use as soon as he opened it so I immediately charged and registered it. The registration process was easy. I also wanted to download some apps at which point I ran into a slight problem as I kept getting a message stating the apps were not available for this device. Already owning a Nook color and these apps I knew this was false. I checked the firmware and discovered it was running an outdated 1.3. I went to the B&N website and easily updated to 1.4.3 and easily downloaded my apps after that. I am pleased with this purchase and definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    rlambert6002 December 6, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    It's great. Nothing wrong with it. It is definitely NOT a tablet though.

    Read More
    diedrah December 4, 2012
  • good deal

    Definatly a good deal for the money , fast shipping

    Read More
    tamiknz November 28, 2012
Sponsored Links