Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK BNTV250 7" 16 GB Slate Tablet - Wi-Fi

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Refurb Nook Tablet 16gb - one month after
    Verified Purchase

    A solid reading device, very customizable if you are willing to spend time with some xda developers. Stock OS is frustratingly underpowered. Unrooted is more irritating than I care to put in a review. However, I am used to building/customizing my devices so if you are looking for dead simple, the Nook Tablet may be a good jumping off point. Speaking of jumping off, my Nook fell off a kitchen counter while running and didn't skip a beat, continued to stream Pandora even though the back fell off (snapped right back in). Pros: solid refurb (no defects apparent), great price (may drop further), many rooting / sideloading / alternate OS options, cheap microSD memory expansion Cons: plastic (somewhat cheap feeling), very narrow App selection, badly gimped stock OS Would recommend a refurbished.

    Read More
    byhookorbynook September 27, 2012
  • Good value.
    Verified Purchase

    I did not want to spend $400 or $500 on a full sized tables. When I saw Overstock had Nook for $$$ i jumped on it. Does not do what the more expensive tablets do but great for the price.

    Read More
    richard3265 September 21, 2012
  • NOOK ...Worth a LOOK
    Verified Purchase

    I like the nook book and am enjoying using it . It looks new although it is a refurbished one . Sales staff is very friendly and considerate and the shipment is prompt .

    Read More
    azzarolover September 16, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I love the nook. I have tried the Kindle in the past, and there is no comparison. I am never without my nook. I have used Overstock in the past and recommend them to all of my friends. There prices can't be beat.

    Read More
    obail September 14, 2012
  • love the nook tablets i bought
    Verified Purchase

    My spouse and i are enjoying our nook tablets. They are very user friendly. It was very easy to set up accounts, register, buy a book and start reading. Screen quality, color are great. Like the nook much better than the kindle. Much easier to navigate.

    Read More
    drlockhart September 11, 2012
  • Love My Nook
    Verified Purchase

    I have totally enjoyed my Nook. This is a great product! It is so easy and convenient for take along and reading at home. I would recommend this to everyone!

    Read More
    mspuglover September 11, 2012
  • The nook reader I love it comes so clear and books
    Verified Purchase

    The nook reader is well worth the money I paid for it.

    Read More
    crazyman1964 September 10, 2012
  • NOOK
    Verified Purchase

    The Nook I purchased from Overstock was exactly as described in the promotion. The purchase price was approximately 12% cheaper that any advertised price I encountered in the local distributors. Shipping was fast and the packaging of the unit ensured that I received my order without any damage.

    Read More
    sande108 September 10, 2012
  • Awesome price!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to find a tablet at this price. Great compared to other sites.

    Read More
    betyboop216 September 9, 2012
  • I like the Nook!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Nook is great to have and nice for the price. You cannot even tell the difference between the new one or the refurb. I told my friend about the Nook she said she is going to purchase one for herself.

    Read More
    Sweet P September 9, 2012
  • ...
    Verified Purchase

    Its okay i guess but i personally do not like this nook. I have returned the product.

    Read More
    bianca0169 September 8, 2012
  • Great Deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got best of both worlds: a nook and an android. I bought this refurbished Nook Tablet 16G and a N2A card so that I could boot into Android. Really like the look and feel of the nook. Great deal at the price I got. I think it was $***. I should have bought two because my wife is always watch Netflix on the Nook and I don't have time to play with N2A/Android

    Read More
    robocop5 September 8, 2012
  • Refurbished Is Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I love refurbished items! This item is still covered under B&N's warranty, and you can extend the warranty as well. Was a gift for Mom, and she loves it! I may need to get one for myself now :) If you want to save some money on a Nook Tablet, don't hesitate. Overstock will help if there is an issue, and so will B&N. It's a no brainer!

    Read More
    sobrietyrocks707 September 8, 2012
  • Nook Color 16GB
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. My only problem is It either will not run Google Apps or after 2 weeks I can not figure out how to get them. Keeps saying I need Google Play which I access and still no go.

    Read More
    kennethpl September 8, 2012
  • Amazing quality for a refurbished item
    Verified Purchase

    The product came in its original casing, with all accessories. Very clean and like-new condition. I absolutely love it. Gave this to my wife as a mother's day present, she had no clue it was refurbished, no hints from the packaging or contents. Great gift for her, great savings for me!

    Read More
    futhark99 September 7, 2012
  • Great buy on an awesome device!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't say enough about what a good deal this was on a like-new Nook Tablet. It arrived in perfect condition and I couldn't be more pleased! It's really an amazing device and I wish I'd purchased one a lot sooner.

    Read More
    ectiger September 7, 2012
  • Defective Unit
    Verified Purchase

    The refurbished unit I received failed to pick up WiFi signals even when I took it to my local Barnes & Noble store. They immediately gave me another refurb. unit which seems to works perfectly. The problem is obviously not product related but poor quality control by whomever refurbished the unit.

    Read More
    bobkau September 7, 2012
  • Upgraded from a Nook Color
    Verified Purchase

    Was very happy with a Nook Color, got this for the upgraded aspects. Better in every way... although its better screen is not really superior for e-book reading, as the less-bright Nook Color screen seems less harsh and less bright-white (book pages aren't really white).

    Read More
    russdog September 7, 2012
  • great value for college student
    Verified Purchase

    Best ereader and wifi tablet on the market, better quality than the Kindle (read the specs). good battery life, and my daughter is loving it. great on the train!

    Read More
    achenkin September 5, 2012
  • Nook 16GB Tablet
    Verified Purchase

    love the clarity, speed and ease of use of new Nook.

    Read More
    kristawa September 5, 2012
Sponsored Links