Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnes & Noble NOOK BNTV250 7" 16 GB Slate Tablet - Wi-Fi

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nook tablet
    Verified Purchase

    Great tablet for the price. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    akinomf101 January 1, 2013
  • Very durable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased three at the same time as gifts. We did have to return one due to a power issue. Overstock was great in helping us with the return. Absolutely no problems with the return. The other Nooks run great. The kids love them. They seem very durable. Much more durable screen than the apple products

    Read More
    xraymommy January 1, 2013
  • Super-Great Christmas Present!
    Verified Purchase

    This was probably the best Christmas present my nephew has had for years! He's been using it several hours every day and is still finding things to make his life easier (and more entertaining!). He's a college student and is anxious to see what textbooks he will be able to download and what classroom applications the Nook will have. Thanks, Overstock, for making this not only a painless shopping trip, but very affordable!

    Read More
    veryfinethings1 January 1, 2013
  • Nook tablet is not friendly
    Verified Purchase

    B and N has got all the internet applications LOCKED OUT unless you buy their apps. Not user friendly.

    Read More
    whokares2 January 1, 2013
  • Barnes and noble nook
    Verified Purchase

    Great product...perfect for my daughter who's 7. It was refurbished, but looked brand new and was in great condition.

    Read More
    marsha623 December 26, 2012
  • Great Tablet for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a tablet to be able to read in bed at night instead of watching so much TV, so originally I was lured into Barnes & Noble for a low priced black/white Nook. However, after looking at them, I decided it would be better to have color for magazines and movies. I found this pre-owned tablet on Cyber Monday from Overstock and got a really great price. It was delivered quickly and I like that I can go to a Barnes & Noble store at any time and get a free personal lesson and read best sellers there too. My Nook fits nicely in my purse which I like because I take it everywhere. I have self-improvement books and music on it which I drag/drop from my PC. I listen to all your favorite artists on Pandora radio for free. I also listen to scarey tales from old 40's radio shows which are fun and can also play games. Makes dining alone so much more enjoyable. Also my hard cover magazines automatically download monthly for free. At the same time I ordered a red leather cover/stand from Overstock which was a faulous price too, a fourth of the stores. I have been showing my friend how to use her new Ipad but I find my Nook has all the same features yet is more portable because of its size and one-third the price. No WIFI at home but I can plug it into my PC and drag the books to it. Next time I visit a WIFI public place, it automatically syncs them. It's definitely a great tablet and well worth the money, especially if you buy it through Overstock.

    Read More
    jesgrate December 23, 2012
  • Very happy with product and delivery time.
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with product. This is my second e reader.

    Read More
    artfully4u December 21, 2012
  • Great product for a beginner
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband's birthday and I am really glad I did. He is techno-phobic and hardly even uses a computer. However he does read every night before he goes to sleep so I thought the Nook might be a good way to ease him into using some applications. It was easy to set up and purchase a couple books to get him started. The screen is clear and he likes that he can adjust the print so his middle age eyes can read it without his "cheaters". I was a little nervous buying a refurbished item as I had never done this before, but since money is tight I thought I would take a chance and I am glad I did. It arrived looking like it was brand new. I would recommend this highly.

    Read More
    kcprek December 21, 2012
  • Great Tablet for Kids (After Cyanogenmod)
    Verified Purchase

    The tablet itself isn't the highest end tablet on the market. The lack of cameras (especially front facing) means that you won't be doing video chatting. But, the power of the tablet was perfect for wiping and putting Cyanogenmod 10 (Jelly Bean) on it. I have 4 kids that I bought these for and I set them all up with their own gmail accounts, then added a second Google account for buying products/installing apps. That way I can push apps to all 4 tablets remotely via the Google Play web store. I also put Kytephone on them to restrict what apps they can use and contacts they can reach.

    Read More
    ctooley December 20, 2012
  • Nook
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift to promote reading for young adults. many other uses

    Read More
    nertbald December 19, 2012
  • Love this Nook
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy I bought this. It works for reading and playing games, and it's the perfect size.

    Read More
    ladywhy December 15, 2012
  • Very nice Nook, Great price!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the quality of the item purchased. The only issue I have with item is that I do not remember reading that it was a remanufactured item.

    Read More
    rgieski December 11, 2012
  • brnes and noble tablet
    Verified Purchase

    if barnes and npble cant fix the problem u can have it back

    Read More
    destin09 December 5, 2012
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I don't recomend it to use a a tablet. Barnes and Noble charges for all the apps you usually get free on any other tablet. It is confusing to use and everything you go to, it trys to sell you something. It only works in english and you cant find spanish or foriegn literature. Useless to use it in Miami FL. Only good for the high class society that can afford to spend money on free apps and books who like to read a lot.

    Read More
    jaycar305 December 4, 2012
  • Barnes and Noble Nook 16 GB Tablet
    Verified Purchase

    Product was advertised as new but was really refurbished. The price was adjusted but our intention was to buy new.

    Read More
    52574 November 30, 2012
  • Excellent service. Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Setup was somewhat difficult. Received the merchandise in a very timely manner. Overall very satisfied with product.

    Read More
    pricedtobuy November 29, 2012
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this product earlier than was quoted. I haven't been able to put it down for three days!! I'm just not sure of the battery life. Perhaps I'm using it too much, but I need to charge it every night. I was led to believe that you don't have to charge it but once a week, but they never said it mattered how much you use it. I still love it and would definitely recommend it to everyone. I do watch videos and online shows, and perhaps that's what eats up the battery.

    Read More
    battleon01 November 29, 2012
  • B&N Nook Tablet works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a refurbished B&N Nook and I must admit that I'm not disappointed. It was clean, externally and internally, and it works like a brand new system. The shipping was fast and I am more than satisfied with my new toy!

    Read More
    cweather22 November 21, 2012
  • Not so much
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly, Overstock is the bomb!!! They are one of the best out there and I had no hesitation buying this expensive item (to me) from them. Their customer service is exemplary. The Nook was very disappointing, to say the least. What I wanted it for mainly was the books and the other add-ons were just icing. I went to my local library and they weren't sure how it worked or how to download library books so I called customer service in the card enclosed with the unit and the operator told me he couldn't do anything to help. Now if I PURCHASED a book, that would be different but when it came to libraries, no go. I didn't want to purchase a book because I wanted to see if I liked the unit first before committing any more money and the closest B&N store is over 10 miles away so I then went on-line and had no idea what I was doing but managed to download the software for the public domain books. The text quality was very good, Since I couldn't download any library books, I concentrated instead on the other aspects of the device and looked for the good in them. The Pandora preloaded app was awesome but the selection of apps was woefully lacking. The tablet itself had a nice weight to it and I probably would have purchased the accessories if some of the other features weren't so sketchy. Also, the volume is very low, even at its loudest... cannot even image watching a movie with the volume so low and I have sensitive hearing so it doesn't take too much sound to make me happy but this was ridiculous. The differernce with the kindle is all the software and everything is in one place and you don't have to download from multiple sources and all of that UNususer friendly stuff. In fact, the library had a little card for the kindle with directions on downloading books yet couldn't figure out the Nook. I finally just got fed up with the mess and am returning it for something more user friendly with a central source (not multiple ones) and can download a simple book without a lot of hoopla. But, Overstock, THE BEST!!!

    Read More
    marnielenore October 19, 2012
  • the New nook
    Verified Purchase

    My girl Friend loved the product.especially because.of its.WIFI capabilities

    Read More
    mlamadieu October 19, 2012
Sponsored Links