| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for BLU Star 4.0 S410a Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Dual-Core Android Phone

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Basic Phone Features Are Good Except Speakerphone
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this phone for over one year. I only use it as a phone, I do not have a data plan on it. All the phone features are good except for the speakerphone. When you place it on speakerphone even with the volume on high, you can hardly hear the person speaking.

    Read More
    Enrique N. November 1, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I send it to my sister as a gift

    Read More
    JUDE U. June 27, 2015
  • OK phone
    Verified Purchase

    Because this phone did not have much memory, I had trouble keeping the applications I wanted on the phone. It ended up being too fragile for carrying in my back pocket. A good basic smart phone, but I needed more memory than this one had.

    Read More
    Michael F. April 21, 2015
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a low-cost phone with a recent version of Android. It appears to be a model orginally intended for the Chinese market and subsequently adapted and re-badged for use in Englsh-speaking markets. I got it for my teen daughter who uses it on cheap pre-paid AT&T service. Obviously, at $85 there are shortcomings in the build quality. The camera is rather meh under low light, and the case plastic, and fit & finish, are decidedly mediocre. The Wi-Fi senstivity and range are poorer than her previous phone. We don't have data service for it and therefore haven't actually tested it and that doesn't matter to us anyhow. (The limited mobile data chipset, combined with modern Android, is what makes me think this design was orginally intended for Chinese consumers.) On the positive side, the phone has some nice features that are astounding at this price level. The screen is gererously sized, processor decently fast, form factor nicely thin, and most prominently, the phone has Android version 4.0, whereas many phones in this price range are leftover old models that have sat in a warehouse for 3-years and still have 2011-vintage Android 2.2 or 2.3. In the final analysis, we found this phone nicely suitable for its role as a low-cost phone for a teenager, and despite its penny-pinching design, are pleased with the stunningly low cost for the feature set.

    Read More
    The Conductor October 24, 2014
  • Love my new phone
    Verified Purchase

    My new BLU Star 4.0 S410a is one of the best smart phone I have own. Thank Overstock for having great product for us to buy.

    Read More
    live4space July 16, 2014
  • blu cellphone 5.5

    Just bought my blue phone and can not get on the internet to do any thing .I need helpt in setting it up for the internet .

    Read More
    donald1961 July 16, 2014
  • cell phone
    Verified Purchase

    great service and very fast ,great products ,great prices would buy again

    Read More
    amemei1 July 8, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marshon M. G. August 18, 2016
Sponsored Links