Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Asus K60I-RBBBR05 Dual Core T4400 (2.2GHZ) Black 16-inch LED Laptop (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy & performance, arrived in great shape

    Read More
    Velinda D. April 26, 2015
  • Great laptop
    Verified Purchase

    it's fast, easy to use. Just some software included which I never heard of it, and some of them are not sure what to use for. But I am using this for internet and work, mainly, and it works great.

    Read More
    nyny718 December 28, 2012
  • Pretty Impressive Laptop
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what the regular price of this laptop was, but the refurbished model was more than a bargain. It was like having anew one. I have a granddaughter who is ready to begin High School next year and then on to University. But even in Middle School I was amazed at how much of the schoolwork and homework is based on having access to a computer. So I know that the necessity of having a good, dependable laptop in her years going forward will be great. I'm keeping my eye out for another "GREAT" buy on an Azuz laptop for her.

    Read More
    milt34 September 4, 2012
  • Laptop ASUS
    Verified Purchase

    i have been using this laptop everyday since I received it.. Loving it.. Speed isnt great but it will do. I can stream movies and email .Thats all i need it for.

    Read More
    lindajcw August 22, 2012
  • buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    My first experience with Overstock was a two week nightmare. Finally processed the return today. Laptop arrived in acceptable refurbished condition. The only problem is it wouldn't boot up and was asking for a boot disc...Windows 7 was not installed or was not booting correctly for some reason. The real problem is that the customer service people--as nice as they are and although you can tell they WANT to help--have zero ability to get anything done because the computers are refurbished by a third party ("The Warehouse") so not only would it take a couple days to get a response from them about any suggestions for fixing the issue, but I would then be left getting the customer service person's interpretation of what the warehouse person told them. It took a week just to get the warehouse to tell us that they couldn't find a Windows 7 disc to send me. At one point they wanted to send me a new hard drive which I was told I'd just have to install myself. I'm guessing the laptop would have worked fine if the OS had been installed at the factory. Because it wasn't, and the item was no longer in stock, they said my only option if I couldn't fix it myself was to send back for a refund...no exchanges or having the warehouse just fix the problem. A complete joke. A major logistical mess from a customer service perspective. Definitely beware if you're considering buying any refurbished electronics from Overstock.

    Read More
    neveragain123 August 16, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good buy for the money. As always a wise choice from O.

    Read More
    pem68 December 20, 2011
  • REBUILT ASUS COMPUTER
    Verified Purchase

    The computer did not work when recieved.I have sent it into ASUS twice for repair, they don't have the ability to dial in to your computer to do repairs so you get to pay to send it to them. It now works but is very slow. I really don't know if this is a reflection on Overstock.com or if it is an example of poor service from ASUS, probably a bit of both.

    Read More
    srstill September 18, 2011
  • Good value, good service
    Verified Purchase

    This computer is a plain vanilla laptop and certainly delivers what I was looking for when I purchased it. The first battery however, didn't work, so I contacted Overstock via chat, and the person who helped me ordered a new one. She was very helpful. It took over a week for the second battery to arrive, and now the computer works fine. It was a great value for the prince, and meets my modest needs without any other issues.

    Read More
    anne444 July 30, 2011
  • I've never taken the time to write a review before
    Verified Purchase

    So I rarely, if ever take the time to write a review, even when I'm pleased with a product. Call it being lazy or a bad consumer, but I did have to submit my opinion of this machine. I bought this after reading any review I could find on this, and with some minor hesitation regarding the refurbished aspect. I have to say, after owning it for almost a month now I couldn't be happier. It's quick, quiet and looks pretty. I haven't had any issues with performance, and as some other have said, after some adjustment I got used to the partitioned hard drive very quickly. No recovery disk included or manual or any of that but I was expecting that after reading the reviews. No complaints here, I haven't needed them yet and I have everything backed up on an external hard drive in any case. If anything goes wrong in the next couple months I'll try to update this, but so far I'm very pleasantly surprised. Great price, great performance.

    Read More
    neutraltonic July 11, 2011
  • eldermoses
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this product exceeded expectation. The speed and effeciency of the product is quite impressive. I'd say this product can compete with any top brand name laptop and stand up to the competition. No problems even though refurbished.

    Read More
    eldermoses May 20, 2011
  • nice deal with the price drop I got
    Verified Purchase

    I got this when the price was under **** and with an additional overstock.com coupon code it brought it to ***** For this price, I am VERY pleased!!! I would recommend this when the price falls below $400 for sure. This (refurb) Notebook arrived looking brand new....its "no frills" but essentially ia modern laptop (for now at least). Modern for me = the proper minimum amount of ram for windows 7 (4GB), a "fast enough" processor (dual core), large drive space, and wireless N capable. This is not a gaming laptop but it shouldnt be for this price range. Not saying it won't play games, but this is an everyday laptop. It also is quiet, and the screen is great. This refurb was already stripped of its extra bundled software, which saved me the time of deleting it all (usually its all junk or trial offer bloatware) NOTE: The Hard drive of my unit was partitioned into 2 parts... C drive (smaller space and contained the OS) and D drive, larger space designated for Data., and that initially confused me, as I see that by default all data would have gone to the C drive...So I had to assign, for starters, my music folder (I plan to store thousands of songs) to the much larger D drive. Im actually pretty PC savy, but I've never had a PC with partitioned drives before, so this was a new thing for me.....It was easy to change its location/target....however its good to know you may need to do this. If I didnt have to do this, then I really don't understand the whole partitioned drive thing. Maybe do a little research if you get this and find your drive is split into "C" and "D" Ive read that a partitioned drive may increase the PC efficiency, so I dont want to scare people away, as this may be a better situation, but its worth noting. Great deal , very pleased so far !

    Read More
    socali123 April 29, 2011
  • Great laptop
    Verified Purchase

    I love the laptop, took a while to get to me but when it arrived it was awesome. The one thing I needed was wireless but other then that it's great.

    Read More
    blackmoses228 November 1, 2010
  • Product and service
    Verified Purchase

    After a few issues (which the CSR's at Overstock were GREAT in taking care of), I placed the order. I chose the "Expedited Shipping" option, and because I live in Utah, I also had to pay tax, which I was VERY unhappy about (seems like preferential treatment to me). Shipped was $****. Still a good price. I have purchased refurb items before, and this was the first one that did NOT come with everything that the original non-refurb item came with. No operating manual, no restore disk, no way to reinstall Windows with no Windows key....... nothing. You get the laptop, power supply, and that is it, so buyer beware. The so called "Expedited Shipping" is a joke. I ordered the product on a Thursday night. It didn't even ship till NEXT WEEK on Tuesday night. Granted, it got here in the allotted time of 1 - 5 business days (arrived Thursday, so basically a week), but I felt *****. Not happy about it. The people at the warehouse that it shipped from dropped the ball on this one. The product itself, is a TOTALLY different story. I am VERY pleased with it. It does everything so far that I want it to do and more. For the price, I can not complain. It is an Asus, and to me that means lots. Asus is known for their rock solid equipment (I have sworn by Asus for a decade at least), and this product is no different. I looked at similar systems (some costing more), and none of them had the tech specs that this one did, not for the price. Similar tech spec spec systems were running around $640 or more. So yes, VERY happy with the price to quality/performance ratio. I would recommend this to anybody. It even does games well, which I was surprised about. Product performance is great, service sucked.

    Read More
    calin666 October 30, 2010
  • ASUS K60I
    Verified Purchase

    The computer arrived today, I was waiting for it at the door. Besides the packaging being somewhat substandard. It arrived without a scratch. When I turned it on it powered right up. The screen is beautiful and quite large for a laptop. It runs flawlessly and I also love the casing which is rugged in style but modern. I give it two thumbs up! Beautiful!

    Read More
    myke2010 October 28, 2010
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to take with me on vacation as I needed to access my e-mail while gone. It's a nice sturdy machine. The 10-key number keyboard on the right is a nice touch. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is that I haven't spent enough time really exploring the machine. Good buy for the bucks.

    Read More
    camanokat August 3, 2010
  • The Best Deal Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Initially, I was not impressed and was about to return the unit. It was freezing up constantly. That was because I had loaded an anti-virus program on top of the one that was installed from the factory. After uninstalling both and re-installing the one I wanted, BAM!!! The speed is great, the interface and functionality great. Everything just great and for the price, well all I can say is that it is the best $***.00 I've ever spent. Caveat, when your computer updates the service pk 2 from Microsoft, you're going to need to go to their site to fix the CD/DVD driver. Other than that, this unit is a lot of bang for the buck.

    Read More
    rvmoore418 August 3, 2010
  • Faster than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I got it a week ago and love it. It is faster than expected, the price is crazy good and I was able to burn/save the recovery disc in 3 DVDs as soon as I got it. Easy instructions to follow on screen, no paperwork at all though with the package. Super fast shipping, as always and stress free with the return policy, considering it is refurbished. So far, the best deal out there for the memory/webcam/DVD and good looking machine. I was looking for over a month before I purchased this one. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    ladyliza July 28, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock, you're the best. It's a great computer with a nice big screen and a full sized keyboard. also, your customer service is unparalelled. Thank you!!!

    Read More
    tricky24601 July 27, 2010
  • Unimpressed
    Verified Purchase

    This product was neatly packaged and arrived in a short period of time. In the beginning I was impressed with the quality of the laptop but after about 3 weeks the case began to separate from the screen. The computer operates at an incredible speed though. Overall I believe I paid to much for the unit.

    Read More
    aikidon June 24, 2010
  • fast for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Caveat: I have only had the laptop for a month now so I can't comment on the longevity of the refurbished laptop. I was looking for a laptop with the most horsepower and battery life for the money and this one delivered. Strengths: Great looking screen; Keyboard feels great and has a 10 key number pad; Windows 7 is way better than vista was and runs fast; good dual core processor and lots of RAM handle multi tasking well; Weakness: mouse buttons are stiff initially but wear in a little smoother; lots of lame demo software installed.

    Read More
    armchairecon June 14, 2010
Sponsored Links