Read All Reviews for Apple iBook 12.1" Notebook - PowerPC G4 800 MHz

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • save yor money
    Verified Purchase

    dont bother - just go for a newer more expensive model bc this is just throwing away your money

    Read More
    jea62 February 8, 2013
  • DON'T BUT THIS IBOOK FROM OVERSTOCK.COM
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS IBOOK AND SENT IT TO MY DAUGHTER AND SHE COULD NOT GET IT TO WORK ON THE INTERNET,SHE TRIED SO I WENT TO FL. LAST WEEK AND IT JUST DIDN'T WORK. TOOK IT TO A APPLE STORE AND WAS TOLD THE AIR CARD WAS BAD.IT WAS PAST THE WARRANTY DATE EVER AFTER I TOOL THEM I WAS 3 STATES AWAYBEFOT I GOT THE BOOK BACK. OVERSTOCK DID NOTHING TO HELP. BUYER BE WERE OF OVERSTOCK.COM

    Read More
    frankgenua November 26, 2012
  • computer has operating problems
    Verified Purchase

    I am going to return this laptop. After replacing the battery and electrical cord,( because the unit wouldn't hold a charge) it is still not holding a full charge. Mouse pad tracking is almost non-responsive. Key cover missing. Outside of case banged up, scratched and scuffed. Appeared to be damaged around battery compartment--looks like someone tried to pry out another battery. I bought this for the grand kids to play online games with and they won't use it!!!!!

    Read More
    gerriparker9719 September 5, 2012
  • Many problems,,,
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing but problems with this item Still waiting for repair parts

    Read More
    vincentmark5 August 30, 2012
  • This is just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product. The price was very reasonable; It arrived in great conditon; and it is perfect for my needs as a beginner Mac user. I've recommended the Overstock.com site to others.

    Read More
    berpie July 17, 2012
  • Great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This notebook is loaded with all the software I need. Never used an XXXXX before. Thought I would have to buy additional hardware to connect to the internet but everything is integral! The battery that was sent with it was completely flat and wouldn't hold a charge. I emailed the seller and was sent a replacement within two days! This was an awesome buy and I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    rturner2 June 25, 2012
  • Great Computer for Being Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I was in the market for a laptop and saw this one. It was perfect and a Mac, which was a huge deal to find at such a cheap price! It works really well, I would never think it was a refurb model.

    Read More
    spurdy86 June 21, 2012
  • Very Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at Apple Computers for a while now for my daughter, but have not been trying to pay the high price tag that Apple products require. A friend of mine told me to check out your website. He said that I could find a refurbished one that was pratically new. So, I went online and wow there was one and right in my price range, so I purchased it thinking this would make my daughters 8th grade graduation even more special. Well, I was very disappointed to say the least, the computer came in a regular brown box with no instructions no disks, it was so dirty, I had to wipe it down with alcohol before even before touching it and to top it off it DID NOT WORK! This computer was so bad it needed to be given away. Needless to say, she did not get an Apple for graduation.

    Read More
    extremelydissatisfied June 18, 2012
  • Stay calm......
    Verified Purchase

    When I ordered a reconditioned iBook G4 I was leery but hopeful. It came and started right up and functioned normally. Then I noticed the laptop was not charging and the power cord seemed to not fit correctly. Sigh. BUT the great and powerful Overstock.com customer service guy DAVE was a hero!! I was ready for the ...well this product is produced by a vendor and you need to conta BUTNO! Dave said "what? Well we will send you another one" and bingo bang boom. A new power cord came in the mail. The laptop powers ALL IS WELL. Alright Overstock.com!

    Read More
    janohio June 5, 2012
  • Product has incredible quality and amazing price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a principal of a school and have bought 30 of these laptops. They are great computers that do everything the kids need to do. Students 4th -12th grade have used them daily for 2 years and I have had only had trouble with one of them. Great by for the price!! Thank you overstock for an amazing deal!!

    Read More
    schrader1 June 2, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice computer for the money! I would love to get my hands in one or two more of them!

    Read More
    mimi5kittens June 1, 2012
Sponsored Links