Read All Reviews for Aliph Jawbone Icon Hero Black Bluetooth Headset (Non-Retail Packaging)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fantastic headset
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best I've ever used. Love it. It's so unobtrusive yet it works perfectly!

    Read More
    itsemily April 21, 2017
  • Good Headset
    Verified Purchase

    Wish the around the ear holder was a little more ear friendly but the unit itself is great.

    Read More
    sweetmissy September 21, 2015
  • RPL
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product at a great price

    Read More
    Joel R. June 16, 2015
  • Does not provide noise cancellation as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Good product but it doesn't provide the noise cancellation quality that is advertised.

    Read More
    panama1966 March 18, 2013
  • not enogh room to say how great
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about buying this product because of a few negative reviews. When i got it and used it i was ecstatic! This thing is awesome! I found the exact same item on the manufactures website for 3x what i paid. Yes it came in (non retail packaging) but who cares? This thing is an awesome buy. I am a bargain shopper and i sometimes get let down. I thought this was too good to be true. Well I'm here to tell you, its the real deal. No bs, definitely worth every penny and then some.

    Read More
    bonescu January 29, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my wife and she has liked it so much and I am so impressed that I am going to purchase one for myself. This may not be the newest model available, but for the price, you just can't beat it. I am amazed at how clear the phone calls are and the background noise is truly blocked out. My wife was eating lunch while talking to me the other day and if she didn't tell me that she was eating, I wouldn't have known. I was having trouble syncing the headset and the instructions weren't helping me. I went to Jawbones website and the instructions on the website offered much more detail and explanation. With the help of the website, I was able to quickly and easily sync the headset to her phone, her tablet, and even my laptop. I noticed that on a few of the reviews that some customers were unhappy with the packaging. It didn't bother me or my wife at all that the packaging wasn't original. You are getting an amazing deal on the bluetooth headset and when you think about it, it's not like you wear the box on your head anyway. The contents are what matters and this bluetooth is sweet!

    Read More
    fruenk December 30, 2012
  • Great headset
    Verified Purchase

    Very light and comfortable headset. Came with other sizes of ear plugs and an over ear adapter. Works great with my android phone. The real on off switch takes the guess work out of whether the thing is on or not. However, this is really fragile. I had an Icon Rogue previously, and put it in a laptop case. The laptop crushed the headset. Crazy glue got me by for a little while, but then I bought this one. My advice is to pack this in your cases or bags like it is a wine glass. For this purchase, I bought a small hard shell case just for the headset, to protect it while in transit. For me, the lightness outweighs it's fragility.

    Read More
    gregdavisfromnj November 4, 2012
  • Aliph Jawbone Icon Hero
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item which you should have record of. First and foremost I am having a terrible time with the bluetooth technology these days. Everyone is assuming that Everyone wants a devise that is poked in your ear and by providing different sizes of ear pieces one should fit... Humm bad assumption none of the pieces provided would stay in my ear. I have worn a H500 for about 8 years and love it, the device rests on your ear not in your ear with a Strudy ear loop. All the ear loops designed today are weak and feable and would break if worn as I have the H500. Now about the technology of this device that too was awful. I would connect it to my iphone and it would constantly disconnect itself in the middle of calls. So it would bounce back and fourth between the head piece and the phone..... So frustrating!!!! So bottom line I hated it!

    Read More
    skebsen June 15, 2012
  • Call quality is horrible on this unit.

    I use this headset for business, and have owned it since 12/2010. After the last Jawbone firmware upgrade, the call quality on the unit has gotten beyond awful, I find myself muting my end on conference calls (people hear static noise being generated). All I hear on my calls with customers is "you should choppy", "you keep cutting off", "you sound like you are inside a hole". As soon as I go to the regular handset everything is normal. I can even hear Siri on my iPhone cutting in and out while it talks to me. This unit is going into the garbage soon. I contacted Jawbone and they ran me thru the usual BS reset this and the other twice, but when it came time to replace the unit, THEY WOULD NOT, they offered me a 25% discount coupon, BUT CAN'T USE IT FOR THE ICON HD, so they expect me to buy the same deffective ICON unit. Dissappointed, do not buy this if you will you use your headset for business. Get a *** headset instead, those are built for business use.

    Read More
    corcel2000 March 27, 2012
  • Aliph Jawbone Icon Hero
    Verified Purchase

    The design and the way it hangs on your ear is terrible. It has to be twisted to exact position to stay in ear. It has a hook for over the ear, but it comes undone almost immediately. Not really good for walking, driving or just moving around. Bluetooth reception okay. Not worth the price paid for it.

    Read More
    hrichar3 March 22, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Best Bluetooth I've ever used. Noise reduction is awesome. Great price. What a deal.

    Read More
    mjlnc February 4, 2012
  • great quality for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have had several bluetooths some I could here well and some others could here me well but this one combines the two together I can hear very clealy and they can hear me very clearly and I didn't have to spend a lot :)

    Read More
    braylee311 December 6, 2011
  • Jawbone blue tooth
    Verified Purchase

    I already have a Jawbone blue tooth for myself. My husband needed a new one and my daughter also needed a new one. I saw these in a local add for an electronics store for much more than on overstock. The savings was huge. I ordered two and the sound and noise cancellation are extremely good. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    yardwork1 September 16, 2011
  • Great Sound and Noise Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product, when you turn on, gives you verbally how much talk time is available without any charge. Ability to block noise at the ear as well as Noise in the area on the microphone. Allows me to drive with the Convertable down and lets me hear the conversation.

    Read More
    briands August 10, 2011
  • Jawbone Icon Hero is AWESOME!!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, just as described! Love it! Would recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    raregem0406 August 9, 2011
  • It's a keeper
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up. Sound is clear both for listener and speaker. Positive feedback at both ends of the line. Small and obscure, but packs a mighty sound.

    Read More
    talus4 August 4, 2011
  • Love my Hero
    Verified Purchase

    I have some hearing loss and was worried I would not be able to hear well enough with a bluetooth. Bought in 'non-retail packaging', but was everything I hoped it would be. The 'NoiseAssassin 2.5' seems to work well and I can hear through it very well.

    Read More
    peteylynn August 3, 2011
  • BEWARE: description doesnt state....
    Verified Purchase

    it wouldve been nice and considerate if the description stated that it comes in a generic plastic packaging and not in the original factory sealed package. i'm guessing it's refurbished (which isnt stated in the description either!) booooooooooo!

    Read More
    hazelcmendoza July 20, 2011
  • Ear bud hook is cheaply made...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size of this bluetooth, but the my only problem is the ear loop. It is not secured on the bluetooth and comes off if it is not handled carefully. Looks so cheaply made.

    Read More
    soca4u June 2, 2011
  • dont fit properly
    Verified Purchase

    Product is not really good, poor battery life, dont stay in my ear properly earloop doest fit.

    Read More
    mborromeo May 13, 2011
Sponsored Links