Read All Reviews for Aliph Jawbone 1 Bluetooth Headset with Noise Shield in Glass Gift Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great headset
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent noise cancelation

    Read More
    Douglas H. September 26, 2016
  • Stays in place
    Verified Purchase

    Having difficulty putting it on, especially one handed in the car. Doesn't hold charge long.

    Read More
    norsknurse July 29, 2015
  • Check one out in person before you buy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this after reading tons of reviews, which all said the sound is great. I was willing to pay more for that. But the unit would not power up or charge at all out of the box. I read online help about finding the ridiculously placed reset button and found it, reset it but no good. Tried plugging into my PC with USB as their help notes said if the wall charge did not work, try the USB. No joy. ISo I was never able to her if it sounded as great as touted. But I can tell you the unit is big and chunky and heavy on the ear, the way the cord plugs in to try to charge it is really a poor design - no way to tell if really seated and very fragile - one of the help notes said if it would not charge, try bending the pins in the charger plug in place on the unit. Not what I wanted to hear. Overstock gave me a full refund, no issues there, and I bought a Plantronics M55 - work great, no hassle,

    Read More
    mmtn52 February 1, 2014
  • An improvement over my existing Bluetooth, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The JawBone is definitely better than my cheap Motorola Bluetooth. It does very well at noise cancellation and people can hear me far more clearly, even in noisy places. Unfortunately, the device spends a lot of time on its proprietary charger (a shame it's not a basic mini-USB config). The life I'm getting from it is not nearly what was advertised.

    Read More
    ccdirtdawgs April 27, 2012
  • Jawbone Bluetooth
    Verified Purchase

    Reception seems to be good and clear. My only complaint is that the on off button is so small, someone with limited feeling in their fingertips would have a lot of problems with this function. Other than that it is a good design and I have enjoyed using it.

    Read More
    ellettsvilleres July 2, 2011
  • Jawbone
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Just a little big, bulky and heavy for me. Cannot beat the quality of service.

    Read More
    moize September 10, 2008
  • Best I've used
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried other ear pieces that did not have noise cancelling features. They picked up every noise in my car and made the conversations hard for folks at the other end. It sounded like I was standing in front of a noisy motor even when I was at stop lights. This unit is amazing. I got this upon recommendation of friends who use this same model. Even driving in a car with the window down, the conversation does not suffer at all. I don¿t know how they do this magic but it works great!

    Read More
    alphadogkc August 19, 2008
  • Jawbone Bluetooth
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two different Bluetooth devices with my new phone. Even though this older model Jawbone is a little bigger than the other one I bought, the sound quality for the person on the other end of the phone is way better. I stood at a gas station with heavy traffic and washed my car and my friend said they couldn't hear any of it. With my other one they heard everything. It is very comfortable to wear and I have also been told the newer Jawbone, though smaller is not as good with the sound quality. Buying another one now as a birthday present!

    Read More
    jjbunz21 June 23, 2008
  • Aliph Jawbone
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a friend of mine. She love this design and audio quality of this product. The price is quite competitive. Would recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    pelepoidog June 16, 2008
  • I love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Jawbone lives up to its name. The absolute best headset I have ever used. It really does isolate.... and the interchangeable ear bud and behind the earpiece choices are a bonus for those of us with small ears. Awesome technology!

    Read More
    jewellz May 6, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Stacy E. December 9, 2016
Sponsored Links