Today: $56.25
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aktiv Pak 400 AP400 Camera Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Big ol' thing!
    Verified Purchase

    when the bag arrived i couldnt believe how big it was. at first i though maybe even TOO big but after putting in all of my lenses, my charger, flashes, cables, etc AND being able to fit a smaller one set up camera bag inside I realized was perfect to both store and protect my expensive equipment both on the go and at home. the interior dividers are all velcro so you can configure it exactly how you want. It also has a nicely padded rear compartment that is the entire size of the bag--this turned out to be absolutely PERFECT for my larger laptop, making it even easier to show clients a full screen of their shoots while still on site (vs using the LCD camera display which doesnt always show the detail you need to know if a reshoot is required or not). If you are looking for a compact, lightweight bag this is likely NOT for you - but if you want a protective bag that allows you to bring ALL of your gadgets along easily and not worry about throwing it in the car/setting it down, GET THIS BAG. really an excellent value and i did a LOT of research prior to purchasing this one. shipped quickly too.

    Read More
    kjacobs1174 October 14, 2010
  • Big backpack, great price quality great
    Verified Purchase

    Big, Not SMALL BACKPACK well worth the price. quality is well above the price. great for wildlife when you need all of your gear with you.work like it should some people said it would not hold their gear tight. i had no problems at all with my gear . get this backpack for the price, quality!

    Read More
    alvin73 June 23, 2011
  • rugged / durable /very functional.
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with this backpack. it's functional / rugged / durable / handles all my equipment, including my laptop, without extra bags. i am very pleased with it's size and quality. i put it on a luggage dolly when traveling and use as a backpack in the field when into rugged areas. i am very pleased, and would definitely recommend it to others. it's an asset to a photographer in action.

    Read More
    scout55 June 2, 2011
  • this is a great camera bag
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag, its large with lost of storage space very well designed and at a great price.

    Read More
    bigkim007 June 9, 2011
  • Huge!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving it 5 stars because it's great for someone who has the stuff to fill it. The dividers are nice, lots of padding and compartments. If you have a lot of accessories and carry multiple cameras, this is the bag for you. I'm sending it back though because it's too big for what I have. I've got a DSLR with an 18-200 lens, nifty-fifty, 18-55 lens, flash and two sets of filters along with cleaning kits. This is too big for me to lug around with the little bit I have. Great price for the sixe. I'll definitely get one someday when I can fill it.

    Read More
    mamabeck May 13, 2011
  • Strap rips of after just a few use
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack may be big, but the quality really sucks ! After a few use the strap ripped during a trip to Washington DC , thank goodness only one strap ripped , otherwise my expensive Lenses and Camera Body could have brake.....

    Read More
    kimpennsylvania1 January 11, 2012
  • Not designed with convenience in mind...
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed like the product was not designed with proper reinforcement and bracing, so when I loaded my gear into it, the shape of the bag "buckled", making it impossible to slide a 17" laptop into the back compartment. It also lacked the side access panel, so I was not able to swing the bag around, and change lenses on the fly.

    Read More
    pdx2busy September 20, 2012
  • GREAT CAMERA BAG
    Verified Purchase

    With a lot of camera gear I was tired hand holding it around the park. Now I can throw it on my back, have two hands to assist me in my navigation and go where I need to go. It will take me a while to figure out where everthing is cause there are so many comparments and the adjusatable area for the camera is great for when I leave a different lens on. I feel confident that there is adequate protection for all my camera parts. GREAT BAG!

    Read More
    downandy July 25, 2011
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased the Aktiv Pak 400 for use with a camcorder I recently purchased. I have plenty of room for everything. I even have room for my digital camera. The pack is well made with plenty of padding both inside for camera, and outside for the user. Straps that go around the waist and across the chest and to the comfort of the pack and to the security of the pack. The inner dividers are movable to fit your needs. I am in no ways a professional photographer, but this pack make it easy to keep all my camera gear together, ready for a hike or traveling across country. I love this pack!

    Read More
    mustang76 November 28, 2009
  • Ap400 Camera Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best camera bag I have ever had, my grandson races and I, as the photographer take all sorts of cameras to record the activities. With this backpack I am able to take 2 or more cameras. It has lots of room with lots of padding. Pam Brewer

    Read More
    Pamela B. July 30, 2016
  • As seen
    Verified Purchase

    Was as pictured easy to use holds everything

    Read More
    Larry P. March 12, 2016
  • my husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    fits all my husbands equipment, he loves it

    Read More
    gbmom February 26, 2016
  • Great photo backpack
    Verified Purchase

    As some other reviewers have said, it is larger that it looks in the pics. However, I'm glad it is - it gives me room to carry two cameras, lens, flashes, filters, etc. Glad I got it!

    Read More
    OstkUser77653 January 13, 2016
  • does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good camera bag, I rated it a 4 because of the size. I am tiny, and this back pack, is too big.

    Read More
    Pamela M. November 6, 2015
  • Great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This awesome bag holds all my gear and it holds up nicely in travel!!!

    Read More
    katrina g. October 2, 2015
  • Camera Back pack
    Verified Purchase

    Made well too big for what I was looking for.

    Read More
    themkids2 August 12, 2015
  • Tom
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome photographers backpack. Plenty of storage space and very durable.

    Read More
    Tom S. May 12, 2015
  • Great full-size backpack for active photographers
    Verified Purchase

    Larger than I expected, this is a full-size backpack with all the fittings to hold lots of camera equipment for hiking and general travel.

    Read More
    leslie1234 December 26, 2014
  • no
    Verified Purchase

    i don't think this product was for me however could be good for other person if was not what exp-tin

    Read More
    adaminda2014 April 2, 2014
  • Great Camera Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    It is bigger than expected. Able to hold all of what I want to take with me. The quality is better than I expected it to be. Able to customize internal space to accommodate equipment. Overall I like it very much. I am happy with my purchase and price.

    Read More
    photojim1 February 13, 2014
Sponsored Links