Read All Reviews for Able Planet Extreme Foldable Active Noise Canceling Headphones

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two pairs of these great-looking headphones. The first set broke within two months; the plastic simply snapped in two. The second pair, which I treated with a ridiculous amount of care, lasted about two and a half months before the plastic broke in the same spot. It sounds like a design flaw.

    Read More
    pzargaj April 29, 2015
  • more for kids
    Verified Purchase

    I like over the ear headsets as the in ear ones hurt my ears but the quality of the sound from these isn't great. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    deenakd April 21, 2015
  • Good value for these headphones. Compact size go
    Verified Purchase

    I had a pair. My husband purchased a second pair for their compact size and he has the **** over-the-ear headphones. Quality of noise cancellation reasonably good. Overall good value.

    Read More
    lindaws April 15, 2014
  • This was a gift for my mother and she loved them!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look and comfort of the product. Excellent sound quality! My mother loved them!

    Read More
    tghbookworm March 24, 2014
  • Noise canceling earphones
    Verified Purchase

    Got for granddaughter for Xmas and she loves rheum. The plaid is very different and she loved that

    Read More
    emma0327 January 17, 2014
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, well constructed, easy to travel with, look great... as advertised

    Read More
    floridajack2 January 3, 2014
  • Able Planet Extreme headphones
    Verified Purchase

    ordered product on 12/10 and it didn't arrive until 12/23, not sure why such a small product took so long...but we are happy with it. It's very comfortable to wear and feels like a surround sound is going on within the headphones~

    Read More
    momhepp December 25, 2013
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with these headphones. Shipped in a timely manner, look cute, fit comfortably, work great. Recommend them highly!

    Read More
    ldharm December 15, 2013
  • Awesome headphones!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these headphones. They look and feel great. I use them at work to minimize the noise and/or listen to music. I got them at a great price on Overstock!!

    Read More
    arjones22 December 13, 2013
  • Excellent Active Noise-Canceling OverEar Headphone
    Verified Purchase

    If you can get these on sale, I would say do it. This is my second pair of Able Planet Over-Ear Active Noise Canceling Headphones. The first pair finally broke as I abused them for years (throwing them in backpacks, etc.). I really haven't found any comparable Over-Ear Active Noise Canceling headphones for a similar price. The Beats don't fit over your ear and Bose products are way too expensive. Jabra has discontinued the model that I used to use from them, so I think this is your best bet for a decent-priced over-ear headphone that has active noise canceling (active noise canceling makes all of the difference). The product folds extremely well and seems relatively sturdy. The cord was a little shaky, but luckily, you can use any audio cable for these headphones. I found it too be a bit too long and it distorted the audio very slightly if I was too rough with it (so probably a cheaper cord). Again, just use another cord. These phones fit on a little tighter than my last pair which concerned me at first, but I've grown to like it better actually. There is no chance they would fall off which is great. Another compliment to Able Planet is their headphones require a AAA battery for active noise canceling but you can still use the headphones even if the battery runs out. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    computercq December 12, 2013
  • Cute Design and Comfortable Feel
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the pink headphones for my daughter's birthday and they arrived very quickly. The look and feel are geat, and I like the foldable design. These headphones were a great value on Black Friday, you don't find noise canceling headphones of this quality at this price. One part that I am worried about is the piece of plastic that locks the headphones into place when they are opened. The piece is showing wear right out of the box so I am concerned that it could break easily...only time will tell.

    Read More
    ajstauffer21 December 10, 2013
  • Noise reduction good, comfort average
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these headphones on a Black Friday Sale. I am pleasantly surprised by the noise reduction, however, the comfort level isn't as good as I had hoped. Hard to complain since I got a nice deal on them...

    Read More
    mattcb December 4, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones do the job without an overinflated price like lots of the other products out there.

    Read More
    jackienara January 29, 2013
  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    These headphones are my first noise-canceling. Got them to help me out at work in a very noisy work environment. Although they don't block 100% of the noise, they do a very good job when I have music on. Guess it's not a bad thing to be able to hear my phone, but it does block the voices, mostly.

    Read More
    nodesertdwellerl March 27, 2012
  • Amazing headphones - why pay more?
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in love with these headphones. They block out the noisy office and allow me focus on what I'm doing without distraction. I looked at the pricier headphones and these are just as good. Best of all - they're cute and foldable. If you're on the fence, just get them!

    Read More
    laceyg January 3, 2012
  • Nice product!
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be nice! My daughter loves them! I'm happy!

    Read More
    gzootman December 28, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought them for daughter. She wanted some skullcandy, but after reading reviews and all the quality control issues, it was not the direction for me. She is a active 12 year old that I takes her ipod touch everywhere. Durability and portability was a huge factor. This product.does both well. Sound quality is above average.

    Read More
    jrod3000 December 16, 2011
  • Great headphones and cute!!!

    I bought these as a gift for a friend of mine and she loves them. Great sound, easy to travel with and very fashionable. She gets compliments all the time when she has them on.

    Read More
    alpal30 September 21, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These are my first headphones that I have ever purchased. So far I haven't had any problems. Good purchase

    Read More
    teine33 August 17, 2011
  • Foldable Active Noise Canceling Headphones
    Verified Purchase

    These weren't quite what I was thinking they are, I am still working on getting the maximum use from, the quality seems good and I kept them even though I thought they were meant for something else and I am glad I did. Plus, with the pink border and plaid, they are cute.

    Read More
    khcdm August 16, 2011
Sponsored Links