Today: $29.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yarn Ball Winder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • more than two years later
    Verified Purchase

    more than 2 years later and this winder still works. I've even dropped it a few times!

    Read More
    Sheryl O. August 20, 2015
  • nice product
    Verified Purchase

    I like this winder, but when winding the 'super size' hanks of yarn it tends to be on the small side, these are the hanks that run over 600yds...

    Read More
    Leila E M. August 16, 2015
  • ellcee
    Verified Purchase

    I attached this to the edge of my counter top for stability and it was great! With very large balls of yarn that I wanted to rewind, I used a deep canister/bowl on the floor to enable yarn not to twist into knots.

    Read More
    lauriecee69 January 25, 2015
  • Great little tool
    Verified Purchase

    This was so inexpensive compared to the ones I saw in the local yarn shop that I was a bit worried about the purchase. But then for half the price I figured there wasn't much to lose. Well, this is a wonderfully made wonder, smooth function and it makes the most perfect knitting balls :). A+++

    Read More
    Inspired garden January 13, 2015
  • Yarn Ball Winder
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new yarn ball winder. It's very helpful for what I need. I couldn't wait to find all kinds of yarn to wind on my winder. I was like a child with a new toy. Great product!

    Read More
    naturedoctor June 9, 2013
  • Yarn winder
    Verified Purchase

    Really saves time. I use it to wind yarn off skeins for my knitting machine.

    Read More
    sharontaber March 5, 2013
  • Life is Easier
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine once you get the hang of it. You need a swifter to make it work smoothly, though. Great entertainment for the cats.

    Read More
    katsoprano February 15, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    made well except arm doesn't stay out. need to keep pulling it back out or the yarn gets twisted. not too often, just need to keep checking that it's not drifting in...otherwise I would have given it another star. and keep some tension on the yarn or the ball doesn't wind tight enough. learned how much tension to use on the first cake and after that it's just fine.

    Read More
    chrischan January 7, 2013
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this so much I bought one for my friend! Works perfect!

    Read More
    tabby28 December 7, 2012
  • Finicky Winder

    This device is definitely a time-saver for winding small-sized center-pull yarn cakes. However, it is a bit finicky to use. The guide rod and table clamp have both have a tendency to become loose, requiring adjustment during use. Also, there's a tendency for the yarn to loop below the flange and get caught in the gears of the winder. Keeping speed/tension as even as possible and keeping cakes on the small side helps with that issue. If you're looking for a very basic tool, for occasional winding, this product will do the job. If you plan on heavy use, or use with oversized/heavy skeins, you may want to look elsewhere.

    Read More
    kcilly November 19, 2012
  • Easy to set up and use
    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of winding my yarn by hand and this has some decent reviews so I thought I would give it a try. Glad I did. It wound a nice ball which I can feed out of the center or the outside edge. It took less than 5 minutes and I was going pretty slow just to watch how it operates. . This will come in very handy for me and if you need a STOCKING STUFFER for a knitter or crocheter - this might do the trick.

    Read More
    Donna Clough November 15, 2012
  • Winds Great
    Verified Purchase

    I love this style of ball winder. It winds my yarn in a nice ball with hardly any trouble. The next best thing would be having someone else to do it LOL and really how many of us have that! Invest in this and you'll never regret it!

    Read More
    sillysue45 October 23, 2012
  • Good tool for knitters.
    Verified Purchase

    If you use yarn for any craft this is a good tool to have.

    Read More
    caintx September 14, 2012
  • Great Yarn Winder
    Verified Purchase

    This product winds yarn into a cute little ball with minimal effort on your part. I use mine in conjunction with the Swift Yarn Winder and end up with a nice ball of yarn in only one step. They work together really well, but of course you can use this without the other product.

    Read More
    jeannewinter September 11, 2012
  • Manual yarn ball winder
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality ball winder. Clamps on table with adjustable clamp. Handy and you can take it anywhere unlike an electric one. That's why I bought the manual one.

    Read More
    midi73 September 10, 2012
  • Disappointing.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, but unusable in winding balls of yarn of a decent size, so therefore, not terribly useful.

    Read More
    mrslrc August 2, 2012
  • Works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    A simple, straight forward yarn ball winder. The only downside is it doesn't wind very tightly, and I'm not sure how to remedy this, so if you're trying to wind a lot of yarn (more than, say, one to two hundred yards), it can get kind of difficult to keep it all on the shaft. But great for the price, and actually really fun to twirl round and round and round and.....

    Read More
    nelsonea July 19, 2012
  • Excellent help
    Verified Purchase

    This yarn winder saves a lot of agony when that yarn just wont untangle! If you go slowly , it only takes minutes to produce a professional looking ball of yarn. I was able to wind several balls without a problem. It has saved many hours of trying to wind tangled yarn by hand. This is a must for any one that crochets or knits!

    Read More
    trof July 12, 2012
  • Solid Yarn Ball Winder
    Verified Purchase

    This ball winder seems sturdy in construction so far. I've wound about 8 balls with no real problems. It's hard to use without a swift (that's where my problems have come in), but I've managed to make it work. The stabilizer doesn't expand super far, so I had to look around my house for a surface that was thin enough for the ball winder to clamp onto. It was super easy to use and the instructions were clear.

    Read More
    gooberx7 June 25, 2012
  • Glad I found this!
    Verified Purchase

    After 35+ years of crocheting, I'm so happy to have found this rewinder . . . just wish I had discovered it sooner! It does a great job winding the smaller skeins, which is what I use most of the time anyway. You do have to be careful not to let the yarn slip down into the gear. Other than that, the only problem I have had is the yarn feeder not locking which causes it to fall over, but I taped it in place with masking tape, and it now works well. A handy little item at a very affordable price - it was delivered very quickly also!

    Read More
    anne601 June 24, 2012
Sponsored Links