Today: $11.09

At other retailer: $17.92

Save $6.83 (38%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Woodburning Creativity Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • never gets old
    Verified Purchase

    loved these since I was a kid can do many creative things with it

    Read More
    letsjoke December 12, 2013
  • Tips won't stay in rendering the product worthless
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to try this wood burning tool as I do wood work as a hobby. I found this one on Overstock and bought it b/c they offered me free shipping, as I could have went to the stores in town and got one that day. When I got it, put the tip in, in stayed in enough to do a few things and then began falling out, well it is too hot to do anything with for 1/2 hour, so you have to unplug the wood burning set, wait at least 1/2 hour and then screw it in, pretty soon the screw was stripped and this thing was worthless in about an hour on the first night...what a waste of time and money! DO NOT BUY THIS...PAY A LITTLE MORE AND GET A GOOD ONE!

    Read More
    nucklqueen October 24, 2012
  • Begin Woodburning
    Verified Purchase

    For a beginner, its okey, although the switch is really a big help if you are a beginner in woodburning,

    Read More
    salve911 September 15, 2012
  • Works great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a cool product! Easy to get the hang of as well, works just like a pen with a twist, and people think that I got it professionally done. I'm not a great artist even, and I've been blown away by how good the finished product looks! Wood can be bought for a few bucks at the store and I've used it for a few gifts like birthdays and graduation. WELL worth the money!

    Read More
    rmoench May 19, 2012
  • Woodburner
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th wood burner I've purchased in the past 3 years. There is no heat control, as is often the case with this product, however, the one I received burns very hot and is really not useable.

    Read More
    porgy123 November 27, 2011
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    This wood burning set that I bought is working pretty well. It took a long time to receive it, but when I tried using it, I was satisfied. Takes a bit to get used to the tip and pressure to write letters, but once you get it, works well. Not bad for the price either! :) Thanx, Overstock!

    Read More
    smartshopper5 December 31, 2010
  • happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great starter burner for older kids. Priced right! My son loves it and the extra tips are great. You can't find another one like for such a great price! The only issue I've had is that if you leave it plugged in too long, it can overheat. But I was using it for a project at our Bible School so it was getting used a lot! Normal use, it works perfect!

    Read More
    nliz June 10, 2010
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This product does what it says it will. My only issue is that the fine tip has a metal burr on it which makes it impossible to use. Just a manufacture issue that can be resolved. I just need to get some information so I can replace the part.One important detail to note is that this product has a max. temp well above that requred to burn most wood and might not be appropriate for users who are young even if they are familar with standard "hobby" wood kits.

    Read More
    dingydelight December 28, 2009
  • Excellent condition
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used this product yet but it came quickly, and is exactly what I ordered.

    Read More
    dare2bme April 23, 2009
  • woodburning tool
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome...cool tool I am a beginner at this craft, but enjoying it very much.

    Read More
    flacoral November 26, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary V. April 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pfretty January 13, 2017
Sponsored Links